We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Amalfi hostels

Reviews of B&B La Vela

Guesthouse | Via Mola 6, Furore, Amalfi, Italy 84010

92.5% Overall Rating

37 out of 40 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2015)

Ghulam Sarwar thinks…

"The place is lovely. Its easy to catch the bus from amalfi and arrive at Furore and the hotel is right next to the bus stop. The staff was lovely and they can speak very good english. Pizza shop, and…"

Read all B&B La Vela reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 55.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amalfi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amalfi

Agriturismo Luna d' Agerola
223.61 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Vettica House (Guest House)
33.54 USD

Guesthouse 76.2% 3 reviews
B&B Il Sentiero
16.77 USD

Guesthouse 67.2% 35 reviews
Locanda Costa D'Amalfi
33.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.7% 13 reviews
Scalinatella Hostel
39.13 USD

Hostel 84.7% 409 reviews
Ravello Rooms
50.31 USD

Guesthouse 96.6% 10 reviews
Hotel Europa
22.36 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.0% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.5%

Overall Rating

37 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B La Vela'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 33 of 40 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ghulam Sarwar

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2015 Ghulam would recommend this property

Liked: The place is lovely. Its easy to catch the bus from amalfi and arrive at Furore and the hotel is right next to the bus stop. The staff was lovely and they can speak very good english. Pizza shop, and supermarket are right in front of the hotel which was really great. Also there is a very good view from the balcony and the room was clean and nice. Overall excellent place to stay. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Roman Kravets

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 August 2015 Roman would recommend this property

Liked: Amaizing views from this place!!! Only 20 mins by bus from Amalfi!

Disliked: Roman left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean fancy

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is great!! Very kindness, funny and always offering some help. Just lovely!! Furore is near amalfi, its a quiet place with a great sightseen!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Batuira Filho

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 June 2015 Batuira would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place to stay at. The owners are a lovely family, what makes us feel at home. The room is good, wifi works, everything is very clean and the breakfast is delicious with a wonderful ocean view

Disliked: We had to take bus to get to the beach because de hostel is located at the top af the coastline, but it was not a problem at all, in amalfi coast due to its geografy, its quite normal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great price, great views. Understand and speak English well. Overall great stay and very convenient for a trip to the Amalfi coast.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay on Amalfi coast without the cost of staying in the bigger towns. There is a bus stop right outside to make it easy to get down to the coast or up to other villages. Really enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location away from the touristy hustle of the Amalfi coast. Set on top of a hill so views fro outside were stunning

Disliked: Light came in through bedroom window in the morning. Block out curtains needed. No towels provided just bath floor mats

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the perfect place to stay in Amalfi. Conveniently next to a bus station that takes you down to the city center, the location was very safe and had a convenience store about 50 meters away to buy some local foods. The service was beyond amazing! Has a very homey feel. Free breakfast each morning and has room service. Great for families, couples, and individuals traveling to this area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

18 May 2014

Liked: Good bed and breakfast place, nice staff.

Disliked: Far away from train station, directions difficult to decipher.. This is not in amalfi, it's in a small town that requires a bus to get there. I wouldnt stay due to it's distance from train station.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner has a lot of passion for his place, he is genuine and puts all his effort into his B&B. this is very refreshing to see:)

Disliked: The property was wonderful. Unfortunately being there in the off season nothing was open for dinner (even though we were told it would be). Check at the local bar for bus tickets/bus schedule. Check in could have been smoother, property boundaries could have been explained. (Didn't realize we stepped onto private property as the sign was in Italian. Personal was not professional in explaining this.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anna Mearns

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: This was a lovely B&B with super friendly staff and an amazing terrace where we ate breakfast and were also invited to use for our own dinners if we pleased. Furore is high up in the hills so you need to bus down to get to a beach or other towns but this wasn't too much of an issue.

Disliked: No real view from the room, but for the value for money this was to be expected!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kevin Bradley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

11 September 2013 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy little B&B in a beautiful location. The owners are very nice and attentive. Good breakfast.

Disliked: The location. I knew what I was getting into, but I didn't realize it's so far from any beach. It's up on a gorgeous cliff and the views are amazing, but this is NOT a beach town. In fact, the Amalfi coast doesn't have many beaches at all, and the ones it has don't have sand.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Chaloner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: So clean and homely. The owner is incredibly kind and welcoming. When i arrived i was exhausted, homesick and altogether stressed out. I ended up in tears and he was so genuinely concerned for me. He put formalities aside to get me fed, watered and settled. He also has a lovely restaurant up the hill called Lucas which is a great place for dinner with a view.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janene Cherry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 Janene would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, sweet, and homey! Anna Lisa was so caring and kind. The hostel was SUPER easy to find. The bus stops right in Furore and the hostel is directly across the street. I wish I could have stayed longer!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catalina Diez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Catalina would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are very nice and helpful. The bus from Amalfi llaves you just in the door of the B&B. There is a nice place to eat just in front and the gown is very small and quiet. The rooms and bathroom are nice and very clean, also a great breakfast.

Disliked: Catalina left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! amazing views, nice staff, perfectly clean rooms and bathrooms. Really good breakfast included and good recommendations for visiting the surroundings. It's true that it is a little bit far, but easily reacheable by bus. Furthermore, taking into account the high prices of the amalfitan coast, this hostel is the best solution to save money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Mechielsen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: This place was awesome! We booked through hostelbookers for 20 per night with breakfast included! When we arrived at Salerno train station there was some sort of public holiday so the buses were not running on time we waited around 3 hours for a bus then decided to take a taxi, no taxis would drive to Amalie due to the insane traffic so we were stuck in salerno! We phoned la vela and he straight away offered to come get us from the station! He drove 3 hours to get to us in the traffic and 2 hours to take us back. The owner and his son went above an beyond for us on our 2 day stay there, giving us all the nessecary information such as buses and places to see, Just so you know it is in furore so up in the hills below aggerola, a bus comes every hour to take you to Amalfi which only takes 20 mins. There is buses that connect from Amalfi to praiano , positano and all down the coast. Breakfast was ok, we got some cakes, cereal and croissants with a few spreads.nice coffee. Our room was clean and had fresh towels and sheets each day. The bathrooms are shared but only between 2 rooms so are clean too. No view from the rooms but a great view from the breakfast terrace right over Amalfi and praiano. There is a really great pizzeria across the street with the cheapest and most tastiest pizzas (margarita for 3 euro!) and they are huge! There is also a general store across the street sellin the bus tickets. I would definately reccomend this b &b to anyone who loves cheap accommodation!

Disliked: A little out of the way but easy enough to get to.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet and the staff was incredibly friendly and happy! They made us guests feel like we were staying with family instead of at a B&B! :) I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Disliked: Located in Furore, it was a bus ride away from the popular destinations of Amalfi and Positano. But with that said, it was more secluded and quieter, serving as an amazingly relaxing place to stay!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place, friendly owner (italian only), superb views over the coast

Disliked: quite far away from the surrounding city centers but bus stop in front of the hotel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: amazing view, lovely people, clean and quiet

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Astrid Hafner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

05 October 2012 Astrid would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful view of the seaside of Amalfi!

Disliked: It is really far away from Amalfi and the coasty roads make every km really hard to drive - by car or bus.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, nice big rooms, good view for breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bev and Greg Driver

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 Bev and Greg would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hosts and good location. Hosts extremely helpful re what to see and how to get there. Lovely people - and that's what makes for a great holiday. We'd love to go back some time

Disliked: Bev and Greg left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Een super B&B! Niet toeristische gelegen dus echt het Italiaanse leven. Oprechte mensen die het runnen, een gezin waardoor het een huislijk en warme sfeer heeft en je echt het Italiaanse leven proeft!. Alles is te overleggen en er is echte communicatie. Je kunt bij alles geholpen worden als je wilt en ze laten je je eigen ding doen! Veilig en betrouwbaar! Dicht bij een heerlijk restaurant voor weinig geld!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Amalfi hostels