We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of B&B L'Isola

Guesthouse | Via Palomba, 31, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy -

88.4% Overall Rating

13 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/12/2011)

Sandro Ferrarotto thinks…

"ottima scelta. gestori amabilissimi e disponibili. ottima colazione. pienamente soddifatti. very good choise. friendly owners. wonderful breackfast."

Read all B&B L'Isola reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Communal kitchen
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 19.24

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Alghero?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Alghero

Alghero Apartment
192.43 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
B&B La Terrazza
41.05 USD

Guesthouse 93.5% 62 reviews
Alghero 4u
14.11 USD

Apartment 87.8% 51 reviews
Flowery Inn
25.02 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 6 reviews
Hotel Villa Piras
51.31 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Lloc d'Or B&B
44.90 USD

Guesthouse 97.6% 220 reviews
Hotel Calabona
153.94 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Alghero Ramblas
41.05 USD

Guesthouse 80.8% 49 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.4%

Overall Rating

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B L'Isola'

Atmosphere
86.2%
Location
72.3%
Facilities
86.2%
Cleanliness
96.9%
Staff
93.9%
Value
90.8%
Safety
92.3%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandro Ferrarotto

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 December 2011 Sandro would recommend this property

Liked: ottima scelta. gestori amabilissimi e disponibili. ottima colazione. pienamente soddifatti. very good choise. friendly owners. wonderful breackfast.

Disliked: nothing. nice vacation. alghero downtown is close to the B&B,

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Damian Prestidge

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Damian would recommend this property

Liked: Silvana was a great host, very helpful and the option to get a lift to the airport was great as the bus is not very frequent and at €10 considerably more reasonably priced than a taxi. A nice quiet place, we were glad of the 10 minute walk back from the old quarter after a big meal. Happily stay again.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: not far from the historic center, pretty cheap, very clean room and bath-room, breakfast o.k.

Disliked: athmosphere is not very homely

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The B&B is a lovely place to stay in Alghero. It is located in a quiet street, 5 minutes walking distance from the promenade and 20-25 minutes walking distance from the nearest city beach (the city beaches are nice with crystal clear water. The staff is extremely friendly, they come every morning with a large smile to prepare you a fresh warm breakfast and an amazing Italian coffee and to chit-chat a bit. We got very good beach, trip and event recommendations from the landlady. She even borrowed us a parasol. The place is nicely renovated and very clean! Its a great place to stay in every sense! :-)

Disliked: The only issue might be the 20-25 minutes walking distance to the nearest beach in such a hot weather. However, there are buses running too.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big and spacious room. Silvana was very nice and friendly.

Disliked: No big problems.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pehr Blomkvist

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa

05 May 2011 Pehr would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very friendly and made a nice breakfast for us every day. The room was very big and we had a balcony attached. The place have two rooms and I don´t think the other room had a balcony so you will have a 50% chance at getting it. Bathroom was clean and kitchen brand new.

Disliked: Please note that you will be charing bathroom with whoever else is staying at the B&B. When we were there we were the only ones but this would obviously not always be the case.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is hard for me to rate this, because I think a summer experience would be very different than a winter one. It is a new bed and breakfast, so there were still a few kinks to work out with the air system, but I have no doubt they will be taken care of. I will say though that the rooms were very clean and nice. But it was done up really nice and maintained very well. And if we asked about activities, Silviana would try to get us information to help. Though it wasn't always successful because a lot of stuff was closed for winter. Bike riding was fabulous though! And the city center was within easy walking distance.

Disliked: One bed we had was comfortable, but the other was very uncomfortable. Not the best for non-Italian speakers, but she is improving her English with a class and very nice to talk to. Because it was not a busy time, she was not around as much as I think she would be in high season. However, when we needed something, she was just a phone call away!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the friendly owners

Disliked: there are many stairs to carry your bags up

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luigi Laezza

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2010 Luigi would recommend this property

Liked: We had a fantastic stay at the Isola.The rooms are big and really nice, with cable tv and aircon. Really nice and cosy.Paolo e Silvana are really good people, they helped us a lot and it was a pleasure to exchange some talks in the morning.They represent the Sardinian spirit , friendly and welcoming.They have been great ! I felt like home.The location is great few minutes by foot by the city center and main amenities.The breakfast was huge!I do recommend this BB! You will love it.

Disliked: Honestly I cannot think about something.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

15 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay at B&B L'Isola and Silviana was an absolute doll. We had all we needed during our stay. From air condition, to television, a big bathroom, and a fully equipped kitchen. The hostes help us getting bus tables and recomended good resturants and nice beaches. We are more then satisfied with our stay and we will be going back some time soon. We can absolutely recommend B&B L'Isola.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.