HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of B&B La Terrazza

Guesthouse | via Vittorio Veneto 56, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy 07041

92.9% Overall Rating

56 out of 56 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/10/2013)

"Mario the oner is very nice, his recommendations are always amazing when it comes to food and travelling. the rooms are big and the breakfast is very nice"

Read all B&B La Terrazza reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival. Cancellation Policy: Please note that cancellations are free up until 3 days prior arrival. If you cancel your booking within 3 days before arrival, we shall charge you for the first night. If you do not cancel your booking and do not show up, we shall charge you fully as per the total of your reservation

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Alghero?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Alghero

Alghero Apartment
207.30 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Lloc d'Or B&B
34.55 USD

Guesthouse 98.1% 215 reviews
B&B L'Isola
27.64 USD

Guesthouse 88.4% 13 reviews
Alghero 4u
1.38 USD

Apartment 87.2% 45 reviews
Alghero Ramblas
34.55 USD

Guesthouse 80.8% 49 reviews
Hotel la Margherita
62.19 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.1% 93 reviews
Edera Giglio in Alghero - su Padru a Romana
55.28 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 7 reviews
Flowery Inn
19.35 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

56 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B La Terrazza'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
99.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 40 of 55 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ivan Zabka

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: good attitude of the owner to the guests

Disliked: no comments

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mario the oner is very nice, his recommendations are always amazing when it comes to food and travelling. the rooms are big and the breakfast is very nice

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Stanbury

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

10 July 2013 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Mario the owner just couldn't do enough for us. Room was lovely and opened out onto the terrace which was perfect for spending an hour over a bottle of wine. This was our second time in Alghero having spent 10 days there last September but in different accommodation. We will definately be returning to this B&B.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Glynne Roberts

With my spouse / partner

City break

23 May 2013 Glynne would recommend this property

Liked: easy to get to everywhere.

Disliked: very poor Wifi and no English or German TV channels

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleksandra Radzioch

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 Aleksandra would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great. Mario, the host, was very attentive and extremely helpful. The breakfast was a nice touch.

Disliked: Everything was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Balconies, common room area, breakfast, clean, nice light, modern character.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Johnson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2012 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Balconies.

Disliked: Katherine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeffrey Mash

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 October 2012 Jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: What's not to like? The host (Mario!), the room, the breakfast (with homegrown figs!), the location, the nearby grocery stores, the fridge, and the relaxing and eponymous "terrazza" all contributed so positively to our trip. Thank you!

Disliked: Jeffrey left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spotless accommodation, nice bedroom, bathroom and balcony. Mario spoke very good English and was very helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and there was variety - croissants, meat, cheese, yogurts, juice, tea, coffee, toast, preserves, cake, cereal. Great value for money and fantastic location. Would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: It's on the top floor with no lift, but if your fit and able it's not a problem

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was in a good location, not too far from the beaches and the old town. The room was spacious and very clean and the terrace was perfect for relaxing on. The owner, Mario, was fantastic, really helpful and friendly and breakfast was lovely. Having the use of a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities was a great bonus. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Lynch

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

06 August 2012 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Cool B and B come apartment.... it describes itself as a B & B however, its quite private, more like a big apartment with loads of decent size rooms. Our spacious room (the yellow one) had an ensuite. Its on a normal, really quiet residential street lined with trees... you feel like you are going the wrong way but its nearest landmark is Mc Donalds and Euro Spin. Euro Spin is a blue and yellow signed mini supermarket- like Aldi or Lidl). You will easily spot the signs to Mc Donalds so you cant go too wrong! Its only 5 minutes walk from Mc D's/ supermarket.

Disliked: Location is perfect. Great place for couples holiday- not backpacking/ lone travelling

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Greta Schweitzer

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

25 June 2012 Greta would recommend this property

Liked: La posizione: ottimo per chi viaggia in macchina, visto che ha parcheggi in vicinanza! CAR PARKING NEARBY IS VERY EASY!

Disliked: La pulizia non era il massimo sui terrazzi e nell' armadio, per il resto era perfetto!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mario, esta en el desayuno. Te da la convesación justa que tu quieres, te sirve el cafe, las pastas y todo lo que necesites para desayunar. Un encanto y lo mejor de la B&B

Disliked: Aunque avisamos que nuestro vuelo llegaba a las 23h y llegariamos tarde, la mujer de la B&B, parece que no le gusto mucho y nos dió la habitación con muy malas ganas.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

15 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room had a big bed 200X220 so we fit very comfortably, private bathroom, 2 sets of towels cleaned every 2 days, extra blankets, mini shampoo bottles too, and a balcony. A small tv with digital sattelite. A huge perk for woman, was a hairdryer in the room. If I had known, i would have left mine behind. And it goes a long with with Ryanair's weight restrictions. In the lobby there is a kettle available to make coffee and tea when the kitchen is closed. And a mini-fridge to store any food items. We flew during February, a colder season, but with less tourists, the environment was enhanced. We got a lot more service at good value. the location was not in Old-Town, but we preferred this location as parking our rental car in the streets were easier and free. The breakfast is served by host Mario, who attentively makes and serves our tea, coffee, toasts, croissants, ham, cheese, italian breads and fruits. I asked for natural yogurt, which he didn't have the first day, but the next day it was there. He remembers what foods you like and makes sure that it's all available to you. That was pretty amazing. His english is very good too. And he recently acquired a credit card machine, and we paid him on departure. Therefore there's no need to bring cash.

Disliked: At breakfast, Mario is your host and he wants to serve you everything which makes you really feel like a guest. But I also like to get up and make my own food.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

edward van der kaaij

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 December 2011 edward would recommend this property

Liked: We liked it all. Espceially a terrace for everybody, on the south. And the owner is a very kind man

Disliked: The breakfast was simple.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Sjöström

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

27 September 2011 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Great little place, right on the edge of old town and the beach which make it close to everything, but without all the noise from the bars around the central piazza. The owner, Mario, is very helpful with tips for restaurants and places to go and even serve breakfast personally every morning. Great price and very clean rooms make La Terrazza an even better place to stay

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

07 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was extremely clean. Rooms were nice and comfortable. Friendliness of the owner Mario was outstanding.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomislav Rashkov

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

06 April 2011 Tomislav would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel in Alghero! Wonderful atmosphere, wonderful host! The rooms are amazing for the price, superb view, tasty breakfast! Will never forget my stay there. And the beds are... simply amazing!

Disliked: NOTHING!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very friendly an help us ti start many trips of sightseeing.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Blazej Chabierski

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 January 2011 Blazej would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, clean and great located place.

Disliked: Nothing really to dislike.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect, close to the old center and bus to the airport.

Disliked: We saw our host only ones by breakfast during our 3 days stay, was strange to leave without saying good buy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

01 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Hellmann

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2010 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: It should be called B&B Mario: he's a very pleasant host! Trying to improve the place everyday. The pictures on the site of hostelbookers are out of date. He has a lot of tips about what to do and listens to tips we gave to improve the B&B. He really wants the best for his guests.

Disliked: 5th floor without lift. The common room is not really inviting to sit around: if Mario made a real living room of it, it would be much nicer to stay and meet people there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break

18 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great for a small price. Mario, who runs the B&B is a fantastic host! I would come back any time!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.