HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lloc d'Or B&B

Guesthouse | Via Logudoro 26, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy 07041

97.5% Overall Rating

210 out of 217 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/10/2013)

"Great host, so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts were superb, fresh every day and varied. The property was impressively clean. Great value. We would recommend highly a stay here."

Read all Lloc d'Or B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Alghero?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Alghero

Alghero Ramblas
66.32 USD

Guesthouse 80.8% 49 reviews
Edera Giglio in Alghero - su Padru a Romana
72.95 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 7 reviews
B&B La Terrazza
59.69 USD

Guesthouse 93.0% 61 reviews
Alghero Apartment
198.97 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Alghero 4u
21.89 USD

Apartment 87.8% 51 reviews
B&B L'Isola
53.06 USD

Guesthouse 88.4% 13 reviews
Buganvillea
29.49 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza Gardenia
39.79 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.5%

Overall Rating

210 out of 217 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lloc d'Or B&B'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 157 of 180 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great host, so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts were superb, fresh every day and varied. The property was impressively clean. Great value. We would recommend highly a stay here.

Disliked: Lack of a garden area to relax in

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marie Stewart

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

07 September 2013 Marie would recommend this property

Liked: Gemma, the owner, was a perfect host. She provided us with all the essential information we needed for our short stay in Alghero and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was the best one we had in Sardinia, with a range of fruit, croissants, cheeses, meats and breads - delicious! We really enjoyed staying here.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Perry & Jan Bathgate

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 May 2013 Perry & Jan would recommend this property

Liked: position in town

Disliked: Perry & Jan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TIMUR TEFIKOV

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2012 TIMUR would recommend this property

Liked: We spent three night in this nice little B&B and it could not be better for us. It really felt like home. We had a large bedroom with air conditioning and television. The bathroom was large and clean and had all necessary facilities, even a hair-dryer. We could use the kitchen every time we needed and every evening we would sit there and have a cup of tea (it was December and we were the only guests staying there). In the kitchen there is a large fridge which we could use as well. The lady of the house, Gemma, is a very friendly Italian woman who welcomed us on our arrival and gave all sorts of tips e.g. what to visit, where to eat, even bus schedules, Thanks to her we saw quite a lot within a limited amount of time. We also loved chatting with her in the morning while she was making our coffee. She would also make breakfast and it was just great. We got all kinds of typical Sardinian specialties - sausages, ham, cheese, a variety of pastries and fresh bread, jams and yogurt. Absolutely delicious! It was so much we did not really need lunch. The B&B is located on the first floor of a well-kept building on a quiet street and is just a three-minite walk away from the waterfront, a ten-minute walk away from the old town and a five-minute walk away from the bus terminal from where you can take a bus in any direction if you are using public transport.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very clean, very helpful owners. The apartment is a few minutes' walk from the old town. Rooms are large and very comfortable, the bathroom is also large and clean. The breakfast is a really nice experience, with fresh pastries, bread, jam, cheese (we are vegetarian so were not interested in meat foods), nice local cookies, tea, milk, coffee, and nice conversation. The owners have maps and a lot of knowledge about where to go and what to do. I would say the exchange with the owners is very personalised but not nosy, and they talk nicely of previous guests. This is most probably one of the nicest experiences that I've had with accommodation while travelling.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Taylor

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

27 August 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Gemma, the owner was very friendly and helpful. Location and facilities good, felt like our own apartment. Breakfast was fantastic!

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Work / volunteering

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, Gemma is very friendly and helpful. Feels like home.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money. Good location, great Italian/Sardinian breakfast, safe, clean, overall a nice place for a quiet getaway or a break from a city. Alghero is not for parties. What make this place different is the attitude of the owner which makes you feel like at home. Recommended

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Hakefjord

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: Mycket trevliga värdar som verkligen engagerade sig för att man skulle få en bra vistelse på Sardinien. De tipsade gärna om andra orter som man bör besöka. De hjälpte tom oss att boka boende vid vårt nästa stopp på resan.

Disliked: Monica left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalja Petraitiene

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Natalja would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very very friendly, close and helpful, the atmosphere they created was perfect! And also location is very good , rooms were very clean. we are very glad about our stay!

Disliked: We liked everything!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice appartment with kitchen and fridge. There are two rooms that are rented out and share one bath room. The owners live a couple of streets away. But when we called them, they were at the B&B entrance in 2 minutes. Very good breakfast with fresh ham, cheese, croissants, bread (brötchen), latte machiatto and a very nice chat with the lady. Perfect location: Good parking, in 2 minutes at the water and 5-10 minutes in the beautiful old town, which you shouldn't miss. We ate at the restaurant "Casa Blanca" which had very good pizza.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly en helpfull.

Disliked: No view at the sea (but it's not necessary)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sylvia Yee

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 April 2012 Sylvia would recommend this property

Liked: Gemma and her Husband look after the B&B very well. It is clean, tidy, and well-decorated from the moment you step through the door. They are a very accommodating and attentif couple. I felt very well-looked-after. The B&B Is located very near the sea. The Old town is located not far away, within walking distance. Excellent value for money. Try to stay for more than 2 days. It feels very much like an extended holiday home.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Russell Skellon

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Russell would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff and extremly clean rooms!!! Exellent breakfirst!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Steri

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

25 August 2011 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: Great Bed and Breakfast, Gemma and Michele are great people, friendly and very helpful. The rooms are spacious and the garden makes a big difference. No need to stay in a hotel when you can get a better service in Lloc D'or!

Disliked: It was all perfect!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect B&B for a stay in Sardinia. I'd recomend it to anyone. Both Gemma and her husband are more than helpful.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Wede

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place,superb breakfast and Gemma /Michele is really nice and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roos Lechner

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2011 Roos would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean B&B with enough privacy. Good breakfast with a wide range of products. The hostess was very friendly and helpfull with tips about trips, bus tables etc.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erik Jakobsson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2011 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: The hostess, Gemma, was very helpful and made our whole stay 200% better!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice people, very clean, good location

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isabelle Kremer

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2011 Isabelle would recommend this property

Liked: this place is very well located, very close to the beach and to the city centre. it is perfectly clean and the rooms and beds are comfortable. gemma made us feel like at home and it´s obvious that she really cares about the well-being of her guests. she prepares a nice breakfast, gives you advice what to visit and even went to check on bus time-tables for us! we can absoutely recommand this place!=)

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anje Rinkema

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 February 2011 Anje would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean accommodation; helpfull and warm hosts!

Disliked: .

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nynke Teunissen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2011 Nynke would recommend this property

Liked: - Nearby the old city center of Alghero - Very friendly staff - Very clean!

Disliked: - There was only one toilet that we had to share with the other guests

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miriam Jakobsen

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 Miriam would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, big rooms, huge bed, huge bathroom, eternal warm water in the shower. Gemma is also the nicest person in the world. She will help you find out anything you need for your stay in Alghero. Also, the breakfast is great(allthough very sweet - the Italian way).

Disliked: No Wi-fi. But Gemma is gonna set it up, as she is planning a make-over for the B&B.