We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lloc d'Or B&B

Guesthouse | Via Logudoro 26, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy 07041

97.6% Overall Rating

213 out of 220 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

Zeljko Petric thinks…

"Great host Gemma. Very good location, near to center of Alghero. Room just big enough. Delicious breakfast. Recommending to everybody"

Read all Lloc d'Or B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.30

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Alghero?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Alghero

Alghero Ramblas
34.16 USD

Guesthouse 80.8% 49 reviews
Edera Giglio in Alghero - su Padru a Romana
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 7 reviews
B&B La Terrazza
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 93.5% 62 reviews
Alghero Apartment
189.75 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Alghero 4u
10.44 USD

Apartment 86.9% 52 reviews
B&B L'Isola
22.14 USD

Guesthouse 88.4% 13 reviews
Buganvillea
15.03 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza Gardenia
18.34 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.6%

Overall Rating

213 out of 220 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lloc d'Or B&B'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 159 of 183 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lloc d'Or B&B is a very nice place to stay at, while enjoying Alghero and surroundings. The staff is very friendly and will help you any way they can. Moreover the breakfast is lovely. Enjoy your stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christoph Obermeyer

10 May 2010 Christoph would recommend this property

Liked: We had a wonderful three nights at the Lloc d'Or B&B in Alghero. Our room (Private Double) was large and comfortable. Bathroom (wash-bowl, shower, BD, toilet) were examplary tidy and to be shared with only few other guests. Breakfast consistant of bread, croissant, italian cookies, yoghurt + coffee and juice was served individually every morning by the owner who gave useful suggestions for the stay in alghero. The Lloc d'Dor was only a few minutes from Alghero beach, city centre, port and bus stops. Alls in all a very pleasant stay - we would return anytime! Full recommendation!

Disliked: Christoph left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Hone

04 May 2010 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Gemma and Michele made the stay brilliant, they are your own personal holiday planners with brilliant knowledge of the whole country. They are so friendly and they really want you to enjoy such an amazing island.

Disliked: Amanda left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, cheap, helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Balboni

15 February 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Lloc d'Or B&B was fantastic! I have absolutely no complaints. The room we stayed in was perfect, we had a large bedroom, our own bathroom and our own kitchen and patio entrance. The B&B was located in a great spot of town, just a short walk from the old historical center and close to a lovely beach. Breakfast is delicious and filling. Francesca & Gemma are two of the kindest people you could meet. They're fun to talk to and do all they can to make sure you have a great stay. I would 100% return to Lloc d'Or B&B, I wish I could have stayed longer! Definitely stay here if the rooms are open, I guarantee you will love it!

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hi

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Knudsen

25 October 2009 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very nice place.

Disliked: Kim left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gemma and Francesca made us feel very welcome at Lloc d'Or from the moment we arrived. The facilities were spotlessly clean and good value for money. Breakfast was plentiful with excellent coffee! The location was very convenient - just a few minutes walk from the old town and harbour of Alghero, with it's many restaurants and cafes, and close to the bus stop for the airport. Gemma was really helpful and friendly, and a fund of local information.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostess, Gemma.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

naomi li

24 September 2009 naomi would recommend this property

Liked: Agree with all the other positive comments, we were made to feel very welcome by Gemma and Francesca and was lovely to stay with a real Italian family.Breakfast was lovely and room was nice, big and clean etc. Location is very convenient, short walk to the old town and easy to park on the street (we were there mid-September).Highly recommended!

Disliked: naomi left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jose Rojas

21 September 2009 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Hosts are very nice people. Place is very clean and location is close from the old town.

Disliked: Jose left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Johnson

09 September 2009 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Lloc D'or for 8 nights and had a great time. The location is perfect, less than 5 mins from the Old Town and less than 5 mins from the nearest beach. Gemma, our host, made us feel very welcome, and had lots of useful tips and recommendations for where we should go and what we should do whilst in Alghero. Breakfast was lovely, and the room and bathroom were immaculately clean. We really enjoyed our stay, and it was sad to say goodbye to Gemma! Molto grazie Gemma!

Disliked: Louise left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We had a great time learning some italian!! The location is great, within walking distance to the beach and the town. Breakfast was nice outside in the garden.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annette Schiønning

27 July 2009 Annette would recommend this property

Liked: Varm, italian atmosphere, combined with nice accomodation includinga nice garden and central location to the beaches, harbour and old Townof Alghero.

Disliked: Annette left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yong Yang Mak

24 July 2009 Yong Yang would recommend this property

Liked: Gemma and her mum's fantastic. Not only were they very warm and attentive, but the breakfast they whipped up is just yummy! i would highly recommend anyone to stay here if they are visiting beautiful Alghero!

Disliked: Yong Yang left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Boladeras Arnó

08 July 2009 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: The room was great, big, very clean and nice. Gemma and Francesca are really nice and helpful and make you feel as if you were home! The breakfast in the garden was lovely and the service was perfect. I really recommend this b&b, is one of the best I've ever been in!! Thank you for a really pleasant stay!

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

amy jones

13 June 2009 amy would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staffwe were made to feel very welcome, and were well catered for.lovely breakfastgreat locationvery clean and comfortable

Disliked: amy left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and cosy1

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Dunn

02 June 2009 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Without a doubt one of the best hostels i have stayed in throughout my 10years of hostelling. Very helpful staff willing to go that extra mile and invite you into their home...

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john tuson

11 May 2009 john would recommend this property

Liked: Excellant, home from home, we were treated like one of the family. Will definately be going back.

Disliked: john left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly hosts - Gemma and her mother are lovely people. Very helpful too, offering all sorts of tips on restaurants, sights to see, and the best places to hire a bike, best beaches etc.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruth Hoyal

20 April 2009 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: We had a wonderful stay at Lloc d'Or B & B, the hostel is great - very clean and spacious with lots of character and I would recommend it highly to friends & family.Breakfasts were delicious- a fantastic selection of local breads & speciality pastries. The kitchen & terrace area is also great space for making snacks and having a glass of wine. The hostel owner, Gemma, was extremely friendly & helpful making our staying at the hostel a unique & charming introduction to the beautiful town of Alghero.

Disliked: Ruth left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Richmond

19 April 2009 James would recommend this property

Liked: From the moment we walked into this place we knew we made the right decision. Gema and her mother are so kind and welcoming that you feel like you are at home. They really go out of their ways to accommodate you and make you feel welcomed. The morning breakfast is really nice too. They give you a large variety of teas, coffee, and juice as well as cookies and other Sardinian pastries to start your day. Gema will give you loads of tourist information if you need it. We had really great conversation and even exchanged recipes. As for cleanliness the place was absolutely spotless and smelled wonderful due to the fresh flowers in all the rooms. I've stayed in many places in my travels and this is by far my favorite. I recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking to have an enjoyable experience in Alghero.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christin Stevens

16 April 2009 Christin would recommend this property

Liked: The host Gemma and her mother did their very best to make our stay a really nice one. During breakfast (very good!) there was a very friendly atmosphere and Gemma helped us with planning by giving us advice what to see and how to get there.

Disliked: Christin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kristen Reagan

15 April 2009 kristen would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly and helpfull hosts/staff and homefeeling atmosphere. We felt like a big family at breakfast. Both host and fellow travellers included.

Disliked: kristen left no negative feedback.