HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lloc d'Or B&B

Guesthouse | Via Logudoro 26, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy 07041

97.5% Overall Rating

209 out of 216 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/10/2013)

"Great host, so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts were superb, fresh every day and varied. The property was impressively clean. Great value. We would recommend highly a stay here."

Read all Lloc d'Or B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.85

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Alghero?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Alghero

Alghero Ramblas
49.68 USD

Guesthouse 80.8% 49 reviews
Edera Giglio in Alghero - su Padru a Romana
73.85 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 7 reviews
B&B La Terrazza
46.99 USD

Guesthouse 93.0% 61 reviews
Alghero Apartment
201.40 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Alguer
134.26 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Alghero 4u
18.80 USD

Apartment 87.8% 51 reviews
B&B L'Isola
46.99 USD

Guesthouse 88.4% 13 reviews
Buganvillea
33.36 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.5%

Overall Rating

209 out of 216 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lloc d'Or B&B'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 157 of 179 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gemma is aptly named--truly a gem. She was the highlight of the stay. She was incredibly helpful with ideas about where to go and what to do and was just a lot of fun to talk to each morning. The hotel was right by a supermarket and not far from the city center. It was impeccably cleaned, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable.

Disliked: We weren't aware that there was a shared bathroom and wished it had been specified on the site. Luckily, after the first night, we had the place to ourselves, (it was the off season). Also, it was quite cold in the hotel, since it was pretty cold outside, which made the trip to the bathroom not so pleasant (clearly not an issue in the warm weather).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael sheridan

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 November 2010 michael would recommend this property

Liked: The location and area was safe and central to the town.The hosts giovanni and gemma were very friendly and helpful especially gemma who was good craic.The B&B was very clean and breakfast was good....

Disliked: nothing..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

aase roeseth

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 November 2010 aase would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, very nice people, very nice town and area! Heater and extra blankets for the bed - huge pluss!!

Disliked: aase left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Murphy

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2010 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: On arrival at Lluc d'Or we received a most warm welcome. The house is typically Sardinian and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious and included Sardinian cheese, fruit and bread. Gemma and her Mum were most helpful and guided us wisely as to where to go and things to do. Lluc d'Or is very well located being close to the local bus stop, magnificent beaches and amazing Old Town. We look forward to returning in 2011. Neil and Joan Dublin, Ireland.

Disliked: Neil left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

miroslava vajciova

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 October 2010 miroslava would recommend this property

Liked: Staying at the Lloc d'Or B&B was perfect. Warm and friendly atmosphere, feeling like to be in second home.B&B is situated near the old centre of the town. You can reach easily everything from there.Room was comfortable and clean, bathroom too.Breakfast was wonderful - like at grandmother´s house - Gemma offers juice, coffee, tea, fresh croisants, doughnuts, pastry, yogurt, butter, marmelade, cheese and different sardinian´s cakes and fruits.She is also giving all information which visitors need and ask, and when she doesnot know it in the moment, she will surly find it either on internet or ask in tourist info office. Its very welcome, because visitors need not waste time with finding and visiting info office.For the price of one star hotel visitors can get services of five star hotel.Definitely will stay here when visiting Alghero again.

Disliked: No dislike. All was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anja Dieke

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 October 2010 Anja would recommend this property

Liked: It was a little gem with a nice terasse in the back and a wonderful staff and amazing breakfast. The rooms are spacious, very clean and Gemma was really really helpful it figuring out what to do.

Disliked: Anja left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Living in an Italian home, which was spotlessly clean, full of character and so close to everything, and being so well looked after by Gemma who couldnt be any more helpful or kind; eating breakfast on the terrace, meeting other guests of different nationalities, chatting with Gemma about her home and family and culture.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrew Plaice

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 September 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Warm and friendly place to stay, very helpful owner, great location

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lidia Oliveira

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2010 Lidia would recommend this property

Liked: it is an amaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazing place, Gema made us feel like home, made us capuccinos in the morning. It was the BEST BREAKFAST we had EVER. With jam, fresh toasts, cheese, local delicacies, juice, fresh fruit...really really wonderful :D. the plce is very cosy, very near to the centre and with parking spots very near.alghero is a beautiful place, we will come back for more for sure :D

Disliked: Maybe the fact of in the description was the bathroom was private, and its shared....other than that...nothing to declare :D we had to pay on arrival, that I think it wasn't there too, and they don't have cards...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

10 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, clean and close to everything - the old town, the supermarket, the beach etc.

Disliked: Noting

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marloes Ruesink

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2010 Marloes would recommend this property

Liked: We have a very good time at B&B lloc dor. Very friendly staff and very clean (bath)room and a good breakfast. It's a very good place to stay at your vacation!!!

Disliked: Marloes left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

31 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff who really wanted to know how were you doing.

Disliked: There were some bees in the garden;)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariano Serra

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 August 2010 Mariano would recommend this property

Liked: location, room, staff

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marieke Hermans

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

05 August 2010 Marieke would recommend this property

Liked: Lloc D'or B&B was a very nice place to stay at our visit to Alghero. The room was big, clean and had a good aircon system. The bathroom was very comfortable and clean. Every morning Gemma and her family served a lovely breakfast at the garden. Gemma was also very helpfull with providing information to us about Alghero and the beaches in the neighboorhood. The location of the B&B is very good, it is close to the old town (5 minutes walking) and close to the main beach of Alghero. We would like to thank Gemma and her family for the pleasant stay at the B&B! Lennart & Marieke (The Netherlands)

Disliked: Nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jose Piaggio

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

26 July 2010 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Gemma and Michele are great hosts, make you feel welcomed and try to help you in every possible way.The room and toilet were clean and comfortable.

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexis Bradshaw

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 July 2010

Liked: My boyfriend and I stayed at Lloc D'or for 4 nights and LOVED it! Not only is Alghero a great place to visit but Gemma, her husband and Mikael were fantastic hosts! They were overly helpful, lovely people and they really made us feel welcome in their B&B - it was actually quite sad to leave :(. Parking was easy and we were always able to get a park out the front of the B&B. Rooms were big and there is air conditioning (a must if staying in summer!). Also the breakfast every morning was great - fresh pastries, fruit, yoghurt...the works!! Also, VERY CLEAN! Could not recommend this place enough!!

Disliked: Alexis left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

28 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, good value for money. Very friendly and helpful. Very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Sexton

23 June 2010 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and friendly. Owners (Gemma and family) were kind and helpful when trying to find activities to do during the day. Would recomend this to anyone.

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phil Stapleton

22 June 2010 Phil would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very enjoyable stay at B & B Lloc d'Or , Alghero.We were given a warm welcome by Gemma when we arrived and were made very welcome not just by Gemma but by her brother Michele and other members of her family throughout our holiday. They gave us lots of information on where to go, what to see and the best beaches to visit. Nothing was too much trouble. Alghero is a beautiful city and Gemma is obviously very proud of it. We would definitely stay at the B & B Lloc d'Or again and would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone else.

Disliked: Phil left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: italian hospitality

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The two people managing this B&B; Gemma and Michele are really kind and open minded. Always ready to help, they are the "Plus" of this B&B.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are extra friendly, very nice people. Breakfast was great (included in the price). Great value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lloc d'Or B&B is a very nice place to stay at, while enjoying Alghero and surroundings. The staff is very friendly and will help you any way they can. Moreover the breakfast is lovely. Enjoy your stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christoph Obermeyer

10 May 2010 Christoph would recommend this property

Liked: We had a wonderful three nights at the Lloc d'Or B&B in Alghero. Our room (Private Double) was large and comfortable. Bathroom (wash-bowl, shower, BD, toilet) were examplary tidy and to be shared with only few other guests. Breakfast consistant of bread, croissant, italian cookies, yoghurt + coffee and juice was served individually every morning by the owner who gave useful suggestions for the stay in alghero. The Lloc d'Dor was only a few minutes from Alghero beach, city centre, port and bus stops. Alls in all a very pleasant stay - we would return anytime! Full recommendation!

Disliked: Christoph left no negative feedback.