HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Beata Solitudo Agerola

Hostel

Piazza G.Avitabile, 10, Agerola, Agerola, Italy

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 87%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Important Information

FROM 1 January 2013 THERE WILL BE A CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED IN THE ROOM PRICE.
THE FEE FOR RESERVATIONS IN ROOM WITH PRIVATE BATHROOM AND FORMULA B & B 'EQUAL: € 1.00 TO THE PERIOD FROM 1/04 TO 31/10 AND FROM € 0.50 1/11 to 31/03.
THE FEE FOR RESERVATIONS FOR DORMS, BUNGALOWS AND CAMPING AND 'EQUAL TO € 0.50 FROM 1/04 TO 31/10 AND FROM € 0.25 1/11 to 31/03.

THE FEE APPLIES IN THE FIRST 7 DAYS OF STAY AT THE STRUCTURE. GUEST ARE FREE UNDER 18 YEARS OF AGE AND OVER 75.
THANKS

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Agerola?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 87%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 96%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice and very helpful host, accomodation very well-equipped and clean !!! Thank you !!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I liked the dorm, big kitchen and cleanliness of the bathroom. The staff incredibly friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is clean and located in a beautiful place. Great views of the ocean from a nearby viewpoint. The owner Paulo is such a helpful person! I got out at the wrong bus stop some 20 minutes from the hostel and he was nice enough to pick me up from there in his car. They also gave me printouts of bus & ferry schedules, helpful general information and even a SITA bus ticket (as I had to leave by the early morning bus and yes, didn’t have a ticket!). I didn’t use the wifi so can’t comment on it, but my mobile connection did not have much coverage inside the hostel. There’s a lovely church right nearby and yes, it does ring every 15 minutes I think at night but I didn’t find this a problem at all. Would’ve loved to stay on for some more time and explore the place a bit more. I’d definitely recommend this hostel and more importantly, it’s owners to everyone!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: beautiful place in mountains with beautiful view, nice room, nice people

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Welcoming staff. Great kitchen, great way to meet Italians cooking their pasta for dinner.The village is lively but not much with tourists, wonderful view from the belvedere, nice walks around but the paths are not well indicated, i was by myself and was scared to get lostVery good value for money

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is in a very peacefull area, away from the mad crowd from the coast. The room was nice and clean, the kitchen was well equiped, the staff was helpfull, good WI-FI but not in room. Close to the hostel is a nice viewpoint to the coast.

Disliked: At night we heard the church bells every 15 minutes

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great owners who are so helpful and accomodating. LOvely sociable garden area.

Disliked: Far away from the beach and bus service not brilliant.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It looks closer to sea in google maps but it's not that close, it's really high. But who cares? The view of the sea is marvelous. There is a lot to do there, you can do hiking or go to the seaside. The place is really nice, there is a kitchen to cook or prepare sth and on the door it says there is a Italian cooking course, but I don't know if it exists because I was too silly to stay in this place for only one night. You should spend at least 3 days, it really worths.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: really nice buildinggood locationfree welcome drink

Disliked: really too noisy

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The hostel is in a very peaceful area. Staff were very helpful. The kitchen facilities were great. Room was clean and comfortable. Laundry facilities were great and easy to use.

Disliked: It was a bit difficult to get there/to the beach- definitely be prepared for windy hour long crowded bus rides that often come late. It says on hostelbookers that breakfast is included, but it is not. There could be a better bin system for recycling and a clearer system so that food leftover from previous guests can be eaten by future guests.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I'm sorry if it is not clear, but breakfast is included in private rooms.
I hope that your stay with us was pleasant.
Ciao Annamaria

Check Availability