We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Tel Aviv, Israel

89.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Bell Hotel

3 star Hotel
50 Hayarkon St, Tel Aviv, Israel 63301

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bell Hotel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 82% Safety - 87%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 85%
Andreas Rathberger
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Andreas would recommend this property 10 March 2013

A really nice, clean, not too large city hotel with everything you need and a perfect location (right where Allenby Street meets the beach)!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 July 2010

Awesome Location and Price for a Hotel. Tourist office, grocery stores, plenty of fast food/ restaurants right around the corner. $100/night for two people. Very clean, tidy, and well maintained. Good variety FREE breakfast every morning. Most popular beaches are a block away. Extremely helpful staff. I would highly recommend this hotel.

89.4%
199 reviews Book Now 
2

Florentine Hostel

Hostel
10 Elifelet street, Tel Aviv, Israel 66080

190 out of 199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Florentine Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 88%
Asta Kucinskaite
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Asta would recommend this property 19 February 2015

Relaxing atmosphere and the location (close to Jafa), quite easy to find from bus station. Friendly and caring staff, cosy roof terrace, free internet use on the common computer, vegetarian breakfast and you can eat as much as you want. p.s. maybe it is possible to note info about reception infront of ground floor stairs (as it was a little confusing for us and some other people).

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
62.9%
10 February 2015

- big common area to socialise - in Florentine neighbourhood - seems to be well managed

87.2%
225 reviews Book Now 
3

Hayarkon 48 Hostel

Hostel
Hayarkon 48, Tel Aviv, Israel .

202 out of 225 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hayarkon 48 Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 87% Facilities - 85% Safety - 80%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 85%
Mandy Lutze
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
28 February 2015

it is not only a great location. the staff of the hostel is what it makes so special. I will be back for sure.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 23 June 2014

Great location, quite good value for the price. If you are looking for unexpensive accomodation and dont require luxury, you will be probably satisfied. Beach is less than a minute away, bus station to the airport is very close as well.

87.1%
91 reviews Book Now 
4

Beachfront Hostel

Hostel
78 Herbert Samuel Street, Tel Aviv, Israel 00000

87 out of 91 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beachfront Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 82%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 June 2014

I was amazed by the location (right across the street from the beach), view of the sea from some rooms and rooftop lounge. As if it that wasn't enough, they have the nicest/friendliest staff I have ever encountered in a hostel. On top of all that, free beach towels, individually controlled air conditioning in each room, and 12:00 (noon) check-out make this one of the best hostels in the world. With all those qualities, I was really surprised that it was not always overbooked. I think you can also contact them directly and as for a 5% discout.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
62.9%
01 March 2014

Location: the hostel was right across from the beach. There were a few places to eat within walking distance. We had the breakfast next door with the hostel voucher and it was very good.

85.9%
49 reviews Book Now 
5

The Resort

Hostel
9 Hamaftech St., Mikhmoret, Tel Aviv, Israel 40297

46 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Resort

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 82% Safety - 89%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 85%
Danica Gligic
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Danica would recommend this property 12 June 2014

Located in a small village outside the rest of the busy world, but still close enough to get comfortably to Tel Aviv, Haifa or other cities. The beaches were a empty and unmaintained, but maybe we just came on wrong time.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 April 2014

Very nice staff, Adam is extremely helpful Great beaches, relaxed atmosphere, we will definitely come back!

83.6%
24 reviews Book Now 
6

Sun City

2 star Hotel
Yona Ha'Navi 41 street, Tel Aviv, Israel 63325

21 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sun City

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 87% Facilities - 76% Safety - 86%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 81%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 December 2012

the location is optimal, close to the beach and walking distance to the most of the attractions in the City, as well as good connections by bus to the train station and the bus station.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 October 2012

has all the basic essentials. nice comfortable mattress good value for one`s money great breakfast at nearby bialik cafe

83.5%
196 reviews Book Now 
7

Old Jaffa Hostel and Guest House

Guesthouse
13 Amiad St., Tel Aviv, Israel 68139

174 out of 196 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Jaffa Hostel and Guest House

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 78% Facilities - 78% Safety - 84%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
25 May 2011

This hostel is located very close to Old Jaffa city, just walking distance to the main attraction I wanted to see - Siman's house.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2011

I especially liked the rooftop with its great view on all of Tel Aviv and the location in Jaffa.

80.6%
68 reviews Book Now 
8

Overstay TLV

Hostel
47 Derech Ben Tsvi road, Tel Aviv, Israel 6810331

61 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Overstay TLV

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 86% Facilities - 81% Safety - 79%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 85%
Tomasz Pasiek
Alone
City break
100.0%
Tomasz would recommend this property 27 December 2014

The whole place is simply amazing, so far it's my favourite hostel I have ever been to.It has good location (close to Jaffa's historical centre), great facilities which are clean at the same time and glorious atmosphere as it's run by volunteers and you can feel their energy and motivation! Most recommended!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 September 2014

NUMBER 1 HOSTEL IN TEL AVIV! This establishment provides everything you could possibly require... Free internet/computer use, lovely rooftop and bar, excellent kitchen facilities, spacious air conditioned dorms! And the staff and owners are the best! Especially Omer who is always on hand to help you out or provide information on the local area etc. I will miss this place! Thanks for everything!!!

79.5%
6 reviews Book Now 
9

Galileo

2 star Hotel
Hilel Hazaken 8, Tel Aviv, Israel Print293

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Galileo

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 86% Facilities - 70% Safety - 86%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 73%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2011

Clean, good location, nice staff, no roaring traffic outside your window, nice sun terrace.

ines pisquem
97.1%
ines would recommend this property 29 November 2008

we were travelling with a baby and the room was too small to put the bed for the baby. They give us a bigger room, with the jacuzzi, for the same price. Very helpful staff and nice location, near shopping streets, restaurants and the sea, in a very quiet area.

79.4%
166 reviews Book Now 
10

Gordon Inn Hostel

Hostel
17 Gordon St., Tel Aviv, Israel 63438

148 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gordon Inn Hostel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 87% Facilities - 70% Safety - 78%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 76%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 02 May 2014

Great location, only a few minutes away from the beach. Nice and helpful staff. Great rooftop terrace.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2014

It was in a very good location in the centre of Tel Aviv. Almost all of the staff on the desk were really helpful, giving me advice on restaurants, travel around Israel, and booking my next hostel for me. The rooftop terrace was nice, shame I only found it on my last day. The big breakfast was great. Towels were provided and changed every day, much better than using my travel towel!

Tel Aviv

37 Hostels from 12.53 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Tel Aviv hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Tel Aviv. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.