HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Tel Aviv, Israel

90.2%
180 reviews Book Now 
1

Florentine Hostel

Hostel
10 Elifelet street, Tel Aviv, Israel 66080

173 out of 180 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Florentine Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Raymond Fang
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Raymond would recommend this property 09 April 2014

The staff, atmosphere and feel of the hostel is amazing. Did I mention that the staff are amazing?

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2014

The hostel is small, so it's very easy to get to know everybody staying there. Cool roof terrace, good breakfast, cheap beer. :) Short walk to Old Jaffa and the beach. Super friendly staff (who are more like hostel guests themselves).

90.2%
7 reviews Book Now 
2

Bell Hotel

3 star Hotel
50 Hayarkon St, Tel Aviv, Israel 63301

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bell Hotel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 82% Safety - 85%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 85%
Andreas Rathberger
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Andreas would recommend this property 10 March 2013

A really nice, clean, not too large city hotel with everything you need and a perfect location (right where Allenby Street meets the beach)!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 July 2010

Awesome Location and Price for a Hotel. Tourist office, grocery stores, plenty of fast food/ restaurants right around the corner. $100/night for two people. Very clean, tidy, and well maintained. Good variety FREE breakfast every morning. Most popular beaches are a block away. Extremely helpful staff. I would highly recommend this hotel.

89.6%
20 reviews Book Now 
3

Eden House

Apartment
27 Kehilat Eden St., Tel Aviv, Israel 65608

17 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eden House

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 82%
Josh Cohn
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Josh would recommend this property 04 October 2013

For privacy, style, location and best of all customer service this place is amazing. We're a young couple and found the 'boutique' looks and style of this place in another league to everything else. This place is fresh, run by staff who are cool and down to earth. The staff were helpful in every way we could hope for, from advice on places to go to booking restaurants for us. They were never pushy, only interested to help! it was a bit surreal how caring and interested they were!! Location is excellent, its on a quiet street off the main Alenby and Carmel markets, so VERY central to the action and the beach is visible and a light 5-10 min walk away! Other plus: They have a new balcony bar with lush and shmick white leather couches and they offer complimentary glass of bubbly on your arrival. Nice vibe throughout, really blown away by the vibe. Rooms: we had a private and it was good, though its in a different building to the main one and it was generally a bit cramped overall. Other than that everything worked as it should, clean and definitely safe. Excellent for a young couple like us and I'd say good for families too if there are bigger rooms?

Julie DeVincenzi
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Julie would recommend this property 15 July 2013

My friends and I were greeted with warm hellos upon our arrival. The staff was friendly and very kind. My friends and I stayed in a 5 person apartment a few blocks away from the actual boutique. The place was very clean equipped with towels and soap. We received a typed letter personally addressed to me informing me of breakfast times, wifi information and who to contact if we needed anything. I felt like they really rolled out the red carpet for myself and my friends. I am planning to come back to Tel Aviv and when I do I want to stay at Eden House for the entire time. Also, the location is ideal for walking to the beach or strolling through the lively streets. The breakfast was delicious!! I would highly recommend this establishment!

87.8%
212 reviews Book Now 
4

Hayarkon 48 Hostel

Hostel
Hayarkon 48, Tel Aviv, Israel .

191 out of 212 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hayarkon 48 Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 89% Facilities - 88% Safety - 81%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 83%
Marcin Zaremba
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
27 December 2013

Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, youth atmosphere, location - close to the sea

Rachel Pamplin
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Rachel would recommend this property 25 October 2013

Best hostel I have stayed at in Europe! Location is great, the place is clean and great facilities. HOT showers :)

86.4%
47 reviews Book Now 
5

The Resort

Hostel
9 Hamaftech St., Mikhmoret, Tel Aviv, Israel 40297

44 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Resort

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 90%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 85%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 April 2014

Very nice staff, Adam is extremely helpful Great beaches, relaxed atmosphere, we will definitely come back!

ezra meallem
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
ezra would recommend this property 25 May 2013

This property has been recently renovated so all the earlier negative reports are no longer valid. The room was a good size with a comfortable bed , had a TV and on-suite bathroom. A kitchen adjoining the room was well equipped and had a full size fridge-freezer and microwave and was shared with another adjoining room. There was a shaded courtyard outside each the two room block with table and chairs. All,in all we were pleasantly surprised and found the general atmosphere really relaxing and it was also only a short easy walk to a beautiful beach. I would highly recommend The Resort and look forward to staying here again in the future.

84.8%
83 reviews Book Now 
6

Beachfront Hostel

Hostel
78 Herbert Samuel Street, Tel Aviv, Israel 00000

80 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beachfront Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 90% Facilities - 77% Safety - 82%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 85%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
62.9%
01 March 2014

Location: the hostel was right across from the beach. There were a few places to eat within walking distance. We had the breakfast next door with the hostel voucher and it was very good.

BARRY DRELINCOURT
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
BARRY would recommend this property 06 February 2014

Just across road fro beach. Separate beach towels available. Rooftop garden, chill out area with beach view. So helpful staff, one of whom is from near Derby in England

83.5%
196 reviews Book Now 
7

Old Jaffa Hostel and Guest House

Guesthouse
13 Amiad St., Tel Aviv, Israel 68139

174 out of 196 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Jaffa Hostel and Guest House

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 78% Facilities - 78% Safety - 84%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
25 May 2011

This hostel is located very close to Old Jaffa city, just walking distance to the main attraction I wanted to see - Siman's house.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2011

I especially liked the rooftop with its great view on all of Tel Aviv and the location in Jaffa.

83.4%
11 reviews Book Now 
8

Black&wild boutique hostel

Hostel
Bugrashov 3, Tel Aviv, Israel 63808

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Black&wild boutique hostel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 85% Facilities - 76% Safety - 89%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 81%
Andrzej Sosnowski
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Andrzej would recommend this property 18 February 2014

Black and Wild Hostel is well located. The room was fine and the bed comfortable. Majority of the staff was very helpfull and polite.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 January 2014

Location and that, although it's a hostel, some details exceed hostel luxury standards, such as beds.

82.9%
23 reviews Book Now 
9

Sun City

2 star Hotel
Yona Ha'Navi 41 street, Tel Aviv, Israel 63325

20 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sun City

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 86% Facilities - 75% Safety - 86%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 December 2012

the location is optimal, close to the beach and walking distance to the most of the attractions in the City, as well as good connections by bus to the train station and the bus station.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 October 2012

has all the basic essentials. nice comfortable mattress good value for one`s money great breakfast at nearby bialik cafe

81.2%
7 reviews Book Now 
10

Dizengoff Beach Apartments

Apartment
283 Dizengoff st. by the beach, Near the port of Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel 66118

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dizengoff Beach Apartments

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 80% Facilities - 77% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 77%
Julie DeVincenzi
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Julie would recommend this property 15 July 2013

I loved the location of this property. I liked how towels and toilet paper were provided. The room was clean.

Jeannie Llewellyn
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Jeannie would recommend this property 11 April 2011

It was VERY clean, even if smokers might have stayed in the apartment, the cleaning made sure no smoking smells stayed. Everything was provided, including free wifi, TVs in living room and bedroom, comfy firm bed, towels, fully-equiped kitchen, hot water pot! Easy to stay in this place! Staff (Zanda) was extraordinary! Arriving at the site and getting settled was seamless. Elevator! Would definitely stay again.

Tel Aviv

39 Hostels from 15.92 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Tel Aviv hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Tel Aviv. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.