We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Tel Aviv, Israel

92.0%
190 reviews Book Now 
1

Florentine Hostel

Hostel
10 Elifelet street, Tel Aviv, Israel 66080

183 out of 190 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Florentine Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 December 2014

Great hostel - clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, places to chill out and decent location!

Peter Hartmann
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Peter would recommend this property 06 October 2014

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Great staff, great location, great terrace and good free breakfast.

89.6%
20 reviews Book Now 
2

Eden House

Apartment
27 Kehilat Eden St., Tel Aviv, Israel 65608

17 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eden House

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 82%
Josh Cohn
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Josh would recommend this property 04 October 2013

For privacy, style, location and best of all customer service this place is amazing. We're a young couple and found the 'boutique' looks and style of this place in another league to everything else. This place is fresh, run by staff who are cool and down to earth. The staff were helpful in every way we could hope for, from advice on places to go to booking restaurants for us. They were never pushy, only interested to help! it was a bit surreal how caring and interested they were!! Location is excellent, its on a quiet street off the main Alenby and Carmel markets, so VERY central to the action and the beach is visible and a light 5-10 min walk away! Other plus: They have a new balcony bar with lush and shmick white leather couches and they offer complimentary glass of bubbly on your arrival. Nice vibe throughout, really blown away by the vibe. Rooms: we had a private and it was good, though its in a different building to the main one and it was generally a bit cramped overall. Other than that everything worked as it should, clean and definitely safe. Excellent for a young couple like us and I'd say good for families too if there are bigger rooms?

Julie DeVincenzi
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Julie would recommend this property 15 July 2013

My friends and I were greeted with warm hellos upon our arrival. The staff was friendly and very kind. My friends and I stayed in a 5 person apartment a few blocks away from the actual boutique. The place was very clean equipped with towels and soap. We received a typed letter personally addressed to me informing me of breakfast times, wifi information and who to contact if we needed anything. I felt like they really rolled out the red carpet for myself and my friends. I am planning to come back to Tel Aviv and when I do I want to stay at Eden House for the entire time. Also, the location is ideal for walking to the beach or strolling through the lively streets. The breakfast was delicious!! I would highly recommend this establishment!

89.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
3

Bell Hotel

3 star Hotel
50 Hayarkon St, Tel Aviv, Israel 63301

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bell Hotel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 82% Safety - 87%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 85%
Andreas Rathberger
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Andreas would recommend this property 10 March 2013

A really nice, clean, not too large city hotel with everything you need and a perfect location (right where Allenby Street meets the beach)!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 July 2010

Awesome Location and Price for a Hotel. Tourist office, grocery stores, plenty of fast food/ restaurants right around the corner. $100/night for two people. Very clean, tidy, and well maintained. Good variety FREE breakfast every morning. Most popular beaches are a block away. Extremely helpful staff. I would highly recommend this hotel.

87.2%
222 reviews Book Now 
4

Hayarkon 48 Hostel

Hostel
Hayarkon 48, Tel Aviv, Israel .

200 out of 222 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hayarkon 48 Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 86% Facilities - 86% Safety - 80%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 23 June 2014

Great location, quite good value for the price. If you are looking for unexpensive accomodation and dont require luxury, you will be probably satisfied. Beach is less than a minute away, bus station to the airport is very close as well.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2014

Very close to beach and markets. Played the soccer games on the roof upstairs, let us drink wine we brought in. Rooms were pretty basic, same with washrooms. Staff were nice

87.0%
89 reviews Book Now 
5

Beachfront Hostel

Hostel
78 Herbert Samuel Street, Tel Aviv, Israel 00000

86 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beachfront Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 81%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 June 2014

I was amazed by the location (right across the street from the beach), view of the sea from some rooms and rooftop lounge. As if it that wasn't enough, they have the nicest/friendliest staff I have ever encountered in a hostel. On top of all that, free beach towels, individually controlled air conditioning in each room, and 12:00 (noon) check-out make this one of the best hostels in the world. With all those qualities, I was really surprised that it was not always overbooked. I think you can also contact them directly and as for a 5% discout.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
62.9%
01 March 2014

Location: the hostel was right across from the beach. There were a few places to eat within walking distance. We had the breakfast next door with the hostel voucher and it was very good.

85.9%
49 reviews Book Now 
6

The Resort

Hostel
9 Hamaftech St., Mikhmoret, Tel Aviv, Israel 40297

46 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Resort

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 82% Safety - 89%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 85%
Danica Gligic
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Danica would recommend this property 12 June 2014

Located in a small village outside the rest of the busy world, but still close enough to get comfortably to Tel Aviv, Haifa or other cities. The beaches were a empty and unmaintained, but maybe we just came on wrong time.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 April 2014

Very nice staff, Adam is extremely helpful Great beaches, relaxed atmosphere, we will definitely come back!

83.6%
24 reviews Book Now 
7

Sun City

2 star Hotel
Yona Ha'Navi 41 street, Tel Aviv, Israel 63325

21 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sun City

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 87% Facilities - 76% Safety - 86%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 81%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 December 2012

the location is optimal, close to the beach and walking distance to the most of the attractions in the City, as well as good connections by bus to the train station and the bus station.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 October 2012

has all the basic essentials. nice comfortable mattress good value for one`s money great breakfast at nearby bialik cafe

83.5%
196 reviews Book Now 
8

Old Jaffa Hostel and Guest House

Guesthouse
13 Amiad St., Tel Aviv, Israel 68139

174 out of 196 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Jaffa Hostel and Guest House

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 78% Facilities - 78% Safety - 84%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
25 May 2011

This hostel is located very close to Old Jaffa city, just walking distance to the main attraction I wanted to see - Siman's house.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2011

I especially liked the rooftop with its great view on all of Tel Aviv and the location in Jaffa.

81.2%
7 reviews Book Now 
9

Dizengoff Beach Apartments

Apartment
283 Dizengoff st. by the beach, Near the port of Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel 66118

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dizengoff Beach Apartments

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 80% Facilities - 77% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 77%
Julie DeVincenzi
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Julie would recommend this property 15 July 2013

I loved the location of this property. I liked how towels and toilet paper were provided. The room was clean.

Jeannie Llewellyn
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Jeannie would recommend this property 11 April 2011

It was VERY clean, even if smokers might have stayed in the apartment, the cleaning made sure no smoking smells stayed. Everything was provided, including free wifi, TVs in living room and bedroom, comfy firm bed, towels, fully-equiped kitchen, hot water pot! Easy to stay in this place! Staff (Zanda) was extraordinary! Arriving at the site and getting settled was seamless. Elevator! Would definitely stay again.

81.1%
64 reviews Book Now 
10

Overstay TLV

Hostel
47 Derech Ben Tsvi road, Tel Aviv, Israel 6810331

58 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Overstay TLV

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 86% Facilities - 83% Safety - 80%
Location - 65% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 September 2014

NUMBER 1 HOSTEL IN TEL AVIV! This establishment provides everything you could possibly require... Free internet/computer use, lovely rooftop and bar, excellent kitchen facilities, spacious air conditioned dorms! And the staff and owners are the best! Especially Omer who is always on hand to help you out or provide information on the local area etc. I will miss this place! Thanks for everything!!!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 August 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, great backpacker atmosphere, good to chill out, not far from downtown Tel Aviv or old Jaffa but don't plan on walking it everyday either. Hostel run activities are a bonus, solo traveler friendly!

Tel Aviv

39 Hostels from 9.69 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Tel Aviv hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Tel Aviv. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.