We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Jerusalem, Israel

93.0%
313 reviews Book Now 
1

Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Hostel
67 Hanevi'im street, Davidka Square, Jerusalem, Israel 94702

304 out of 313 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 90% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2015

Great atmosphere. They have a traveldesk where you can ask all your questions about travelling in and around Jerusalem. Nice and large common room, with equipped kitchen, pool table and bar.

Pavel Malyshev
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Pavel would recommend this property 08 May 2015

Convenient location (between the central bus station and the city centre, close to one of the major markets). Staff is very helpful. Spacious common area (easy to meet fellow backpackers from all over the World). Good continental breakfast included.

89.1%
16 reviews Book Now 
2

Beit Ben Yehuda Guesthouse

Hostel
Ein Gedi STreet 28, Jerusalem, Israel 93383

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beit Ben Yehuda Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 91% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Simone Belcher
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Simone would recommend this property 19 April 2012

Staff here were very helpfull and kind, the room is clean and basic but more than enough and in a nice area.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2012

Great value for money and excellent cleanliness. New facilities, simple but equipped with everything you need. Very friendly staff.

83.8%
109 reviews Book Now 
3

Jerusalem Hostel and Guest House

Hostel
44 Jaffa road, Jerusalem, Israel 94222

99 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jerusalem Hostel and Guest House

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 86% Facilities - 72% Safety - 84%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 84%
BRIAN KOSTERS
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
BRIAN would recommend this property 10 June 2014

Few minutes walk on JAFFA RD. straight to front gate of the old city Jaffa Gate.

Julia Polackova
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Julia would recommend this property 26 April 2014

- the roof terrace with a chillout atmosphere and additional shower + toilet :-) - friendly receptionists with a great sense of humour

81.9%
108 reviews Book Now 
4

Citadel Guesthouse

Hostel
Saint Mark Road 22, old city, Jaffa gate, Jerusalem, Israel 51602

86 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Citadel Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 90% Facilities - 69% Safety - 78%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 80%
Nicolas Pol-Adle
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
06 March 2015

Location was good and you get what you paid for. The layout is interesting and unique.

Hao-chien Lee
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
25 June 2014

The location is perfect, it only takes 2 mins to jaffa gate. The view on the terrace is great.

81.9%
12 reviews Book Now 
5

Jerusalem Panorama Hotel.

3 star Hotel
Ras El Amoud, 91197 Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel Jerusalem 97400

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jerusalem Panorama Hotel.

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 83%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 88%
Customer review
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 19 May 2012

1. Great view from the window to the Old City 2. Breakfast included 3. Helpful staff 4. The room was cleaned every day 5. Quite clean

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
13 April 2012

nice breakfast (a lot of different kinds of food), really nice and helpful staff

80.6%
119 reviews Book Now 
6

Hashimi Hotel and Hostel

Hostel
Souk Khan El-Zeit #73, Old City, Jerusalem, Israel .

97 out of 119 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hashimi Hotel and Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 76% Facilities - 67% Safety - 86%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 76%
Roy Nelson
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Roy would recommend this property 18 April 2014

Excellent location close to Church of the Holy Sepulchre with all the atmosphere of being within the Old City of Jerusalem.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 08 October 2012

In the Middle of the arabic quarter in Jerusalem, you get a good impression of the fascinating city. Very friendly, very helpful staff, and a perfect huge roof garden, and very reasonable prices make this place a great choice, I would always come again!

78.7%
594 reviews Book Now 
7

Citadel Hostel

Hostel
Jerusalem Old city Jaffa gate, 20 st Marks road, p.o.box 51602, Jerusalem, Israel .

485 out of 594 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Citadel Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 62% Safety - 75%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 66% Value - 76%
Roman Bedlovic
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Roman would recommend this property 25 May 2015

very good location in the old city, helpful staff, nice roof top terrace Clean and secure

Claire Thomas
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Claire would recommend this property 13 May 2015

This hostel is in a good location and has all the facilities you need as a traveller

77.5%
153 reviews Book Now 
8

Palm hostel

Hostel
hanivim street number 6, Jerusalem, Israel 97203

95 out of 153 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Palm hostel

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 80% Facilities - 69% Safety - 75%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 81%
Tania Perez
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Tania would recommend this property 15 May 2015

I really liked my stay in Palm Hostel, which is located in the best part of the city if you want to visit the old town and also the new town. Staff was really nice and the atmosphere was incredible, people all over the world sharing time, conversations and everything. The bed was comfortable, the kitchen enough for a hostel, the living room very nice, clean toilets and hot water always... I totally recommend this place and i'll return if i go again to Jerusalem.

Konrad Kauczor
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Konrad would recommend this property 07 April 2015

Palm Hostel is located very close to the Damascus Gate- the entrance to the Jerusalem Old City.Palm H.is near to three different Bus Stations from where one can travel to places in West Bank.The nearby City tram will bring you to the Central Bus Station.Sheruts(Collectet Taxis)go directly from the Hostel to Tel Aviv and the Dead Sea.The main shopping area is just steps away.The Palm H.(first floor) features guest rooms with private bathroom and dormitory rooms.A breakfast buffet is provided and air contitioned lobby has a TV area.Friendly people and helpful service! We enjoyed our stay at the Hostel and can give our full recommendation. Angelika und Konrad

74.7%
112 reviews Book Now 
9

New Swedish Hostel

Hostel
David ST.29, Jaffa Gate, p.o.box.19084, Jerusalem, Israel 91190

80 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend New Swedish Hostel

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 69% Facilities - 64% Safety - 77%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 79%
Gordon Celender
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
74.3%
Gordon would recommend this property 31 March 2014

I felt the staff were friendly, helpful and honest. I liked the fact that the kitchen was open until 12midnight, and that free hot drinks were offered. I used the internet on 2 occasions at their modest cost of 4NIS for 30min. I was satisfied with the general level of service.

Rice Ng
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Rice would recommend this property 31 January 2014

The owner has a strong character and is a very knowledgeable man. He even knows the triad society of Hong Kong and Korea! I read negative comments of him before my stay but it turned out he was very welcoming and funny like a father to us. He made us delicious chicken from an Arabic oven and we shared views on religions in the heart of old town Jerusalem. It was a small old hostel (don't expect a high standard) but the atmosphere made it cozy and homey.

74.5%
14 reviews Book Now 
10

Victoria Hotel

3 star Hotel
8 Al – Masoudi Street, P.O. BOX 19374, Jerusalem, Israel 19374

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Victoria Hotel

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 82% Facilities - 68% Safety - 75%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 77%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 02 March 2015

perfect location, just 2 min on foot to the old city. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, helped me to organised travelling to the airport.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Adequate accommodations + friendly staff + GREAT BREAKFAST made for a pleasant stay.

Jerusalem

29 Hostels from 12.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Jerusalem hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Jerusalem. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.