We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Hostel | 67 Hanevi'im street, Davidka Square, Jerusalem, Israel 94702

94.1% Overall Rating

306 out of 315 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/05/2015)

"Great atmosphere. They have a traveldesk where you can ask all your questions about travelling in and around Jerusalem. Nice and large common room, with equipped kitchen, pool table and bar."

Read all Abraham Hostel Jerusalem reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If you book 3 or more rooms in the same booking, the cancellation policy is 3 days Israeli passportholder have to add the VAT GROUP POLICY • Please note that bookings for more than 10 people or more than 5 rooms different policies and additional supplements may apply. 7 days before arrival no cancellation fee. 6-3 Days before arrival 50% from the total account. Less than 3 days before arrival the 100% of the total amount.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jerusalem?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Jerusalem

Zion Hotel Jerusalem
32.99 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Alon hotel
45.01 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated
King George Boutique Apartment
100.00 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Jerusalem Hostel and Guest House
20.51 USD

Hostel 84.0% 110 reviews
HI Agron - Jerusalem
39.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Citadel Hostel
15.00 USD

Hostel 80.6% 598 reviews
Palm hostel
15.89 USD

Hostel 82.2% 161 reviews
King Solomon Hotel Jerusalem
75.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

306 out of 315 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Abraham Hostel Jerusalem'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 234 of 304 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere. They have a traveldesk where you can ask all your questions about travelling in and around Jerusalem. Nice and large common room, with equipped kitchen, pool table and bar.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Pavel Malyshev

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2015 Pavel would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location (between the central bus station and the city centre, close to one of the major markets). Staff is very helpful. Spacious common area (easy to meet fellow backpackers from all over the World). Good continental breakfast included.

Disliked: Beds in dorm rooms are small and not very comfortable. Too expensive for a hostel in my understanding (however Israel is not a cheap country).

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to meet travellers

Disliked: Wi-Fi was temperamental at times

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms & bathrooms. Yummy breakfast included. Very friendly & helpful staff & volunteers. Nice bar/communal space: very comfy to hang out, cool music and daily happy hour. Nice roof terrace, too. Good wifi and each bed has a lamp and plug. We even had a fridge in our room. Close to the bus station and metro station directly in front of the hostel. We could store our luggage there although we already checked out in the morning. All in all I really liked the hostel atmosphere and would recommend it to anyone looking for a hostel where you can socialise and easily meet other travellers. But I also saw people just enjoying a glass of wine and a good book :)

Disliked: As it's so central, it might not be the quietest place in town. Bring ear plugs and you'd be fine. And if you're looking for a very quiet hostel and you don't want to interact with others, Abraham Hostel is nothing for you and you should better look for something else ;)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanne Kissick-Jones

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2015 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: Especially if you are travelling alone I would recommend this great hostel which has both dorms and private rooms. All rooms have their own bathroom. There is a great breakfast included, fast wifi, great staff and a travel desk. There is a daily free tour of the old city at 10.20am and 2pm - which is a must! The tour guides really bring the city alive - highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, central, nice breakfast and helpful stuff.

Disliked: Its so big that miss some character of the smaller hostels. Not so easy to meet people, plus it is not an age limit so you can end up with elder people in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

26 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: From the moment I entered the lobby, I was warmly greeted by David who worked behind the desk. He immediately took care of my reservation and within a few minutes, I was in my room! I stayed in a dorm room with 5 other women but there was plenty of space in the room. The ensuite bathroom was also nice. The hostel's location in very convenient, safe, and a very good bargain for the cost. Also, Sandy, the young lady who escorted our group to connect for the free tour of the Old City, was very friendly. Her bubbly personality made the walk to the Old City even more enjoyable.

Disliked: Can't really think of anything I didn't like.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Sharp

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2014 William would recommend this property

Liked: We met some great people hear to which we have the excellent on-site bar to thank. The facilities were excellent, as were the staff. Thanks for a great stay.

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great help from staff getting oriented to city and transport to different sites. This especially is important because there is do much to do. Began each day of site-seeing with a generous breakfast. Very large dorm rooms with attached baths as well as communal baths. We are not usually at large hostels like Abraham, but this was a very nice place to stay.

Disliked: Directions are rather bad if one doesn't already have a city map.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to everything, Shabbath dinner with other lodgers, access to good tours

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rami Or

Alone

Relaxation/spa

17 August 2014 Rami would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere Staff service Great and nice large common erea with a great bar.

Disliked: I did aresrvation that was confirmed to a bed on 10 people dorm. Wen arrived to the hotel l been told that BECOUSE l'M lSRAELI l only can be cheked in to a 4 people dorm accoding to the hostel policies. The way that I been told by the FRONT DESK clerk Shimrit, was really discriminative The worse was that wen after l left my staf on the dorm and show up again in the loby she shomrit COME OUT OF THE DESK AND COME OVER ME AND TOLD ME THAT SHE CHEKED MY RECORDS IN THE HOSTEL COMPUTER AND FIND OUT THAT I BEEN ON A 4 PEOPLE DORM BEFORE. Do l a sex ofender or e criminal suspect becouse l an lsraeli ? what was the reason that she come out of the desk to tell me that she cheked my records ?. l strongly recomend to move her out of the front desk and replase her for a more polait clerk. l mast say that the rest of the front desk staf are great. Ope the next time well have a nice check in.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location couldn't probably be better with light rail right next to it. Quite actually you might need to use public transport pretty rarely since the old city is only a fifteen-minute walk away. The rooms are quite average but all in all this is a hostel, right? The big lounge is definitely one of its greatest advantages with billiards and darts you won't be charged for. And breakfasts are really nice too. The staff are brilliant.

Disliked: Everything's all right

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff go the extra mile to be friendly and helpful. It's location couldn't be more central and the common areas (breakfast/lounge area) is huge and easy to meet people.

Disliked: It didn't bother me, but it's in a noisy area so if you like a very quiet nights sleep you may want to stay elsewhere.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johan Soerby

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2014 Johan would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jessica Stewart

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Great common area and excellent kitchen. Great trips on offer. The volunteers are lovely.

Disliked: It is a little to big and loses some soul of a smaller hostel...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Aidan Ryan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2014 Aidan would recommend this property

Liked: Was quite impressed with this hostel - spacious bar area and kitchen, good tv room, lots of sofas/sitting areas, lots of activities arranged, very spacious 6 bed dorm en suite, good breakfast

Disliked: Bunk beds were very uncomfortable - too narrow - found it hard to sleep. They have an excellent bar/kitchen area but the atmosphere of the bar area is diluted by having the whole area open plan. I would erect an adjustable partition between the 2 areas so that it can be pulled across at 8 or 9pm. It takes from the bar atmosphere when one can see families/travellers preparing and dining. Wifi was a bit slow.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Raul Bleichman

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 March 2014 Raul would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: Raul left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marius Krammer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2014 Marius would recommend this property

Liked: hip place. super crowded with ppl. nice interactions.

Disliked: nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere and location

Disliked: kitchen area too small for number of people. Place needs an uplift

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: very commercial hostel,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Met a lot of great travelers here! Very nice kitchen area and large common room. Internet was fabulous and so was the breakfast (fruit, oatmeal, bread, yogurt, feta, cucumbers, cottage cheese). The hostel puts on a lot of great tours as well. We did the free walking tour of the old city and enjoyed!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

27 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy and ample communal spaces, clean rooms, great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect here, it is carefully organized for every traveller, solo travelers, groups travelers, etc. The best in Jerusalem and the location it couldn't be better. The breakfast is brilliant, with real tasty coffee yummy !!!!! :) The staff is so friendly and helps you with the information you need. definitely would recommend every one and I'll be back soon because there is a lot to do in this beautiful country.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Fernando Marinho

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: Good Location. Fair Breakfast.

Disliked: The staff woke me up inthe middle of the night...insulting me...saying i took someone else bed. In the end they admitted the mistake and apologized.