We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Haifa hostels

Reviews of Port Inn

Hostel | #34 Jaffa (Yafo) Road, Haifa, Israel 33261

91.9% Overall Rating

63 out of 63 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/09/2014)

"friendly and helpful staff; really lovely courtyard, perfect place to rest after a day of sightseeing"

Read all Port Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.84
  • Towel USD 2.71

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Haifa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Haifa

Yafo 82 Guest House
29.42 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Loui Hostel Gardens
28.15 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Haifa Guest House
39.31 USD

Hostel 93.0% 9 reviews
Loui M Apartments
23.82 USD

Apartment 94.3% 5 reviews
Hotel Marom Haifa
48.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.3% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.9%

Overall Rating

63 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Port Inn'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 44 of 63 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful staff; really lovely courtyard, perfect place to rest after a day of sightseeing

Disliked: lack of lockers in the dorm

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Allison Gaines

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2014 Allison would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, the staff was great, and free tea and coffee was provided! There is also a nice computer room where they allow you to store bags after you check out!

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

19 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great

Disliked: All was all right

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

horia dersidan

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 horia would recommend this property

Liked: Port Inn is one of the best hostel i stayed in my life, I liked all about this property (cleanes, location, room).

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Giere

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect except small kitchen

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Max Gerlach

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2014 Max would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly place, easy to meet more travellers, clean, practical location, breakfast is a good value

Disliked: The number of bathrooms seems a bit small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Charming place

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

René Krüger

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 René would recommend this property

Liked: This place is so clean, you could easily perform spontaneous brain surgery in the dorm! Superb location close to traffic and major sights, great staff, nice garden and so on. By far the best hostel I have seen in Israel.

Disliked: Ensuite in a nine bed dorm is not an advantage but at least the sink for brushing teeth and stuff is outside the bathroom :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lukasz Korejwo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2014 Lukasz would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location of hostel - very close to the bus station and nice part of the city. Hostel itself was very clean and really nice. There was free access to the internet.

Disliked: Staff sometimes gives misleading information about getting to another cities (Nazareth) what causes some problems for those people who travell by bus.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Zaremba

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2013 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: FRIENDLY STAFF, VARIED BREAKFAST!!!

Disliked: Marcin left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: localisation nearby the train station, clean and nice room, kitchen, wi-fi, computer room

Disliked: the common room with the kitchen are closed from midnight. for the travellers that are walking around the city and want to drink or eat sth late it's very uncomfortable.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Gerrit Kroon

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 August 2013 Gerrit would recommend this property

Liked: I really appreciated the staff's friendliness. They did make me feel welcome. The Port Inn is very nicely located close to the city centre with its Bahai gardens, and it's a two minute walk to the train station from which it is easy to go to Akko, Tel Aviv etc. Lots of back packers were staying at the hostel, I met quite a few interesting people.

Disliked: The bunk bed I slept on the first night was really bad; the board was broken and made a lot of noise whenever I made a slight move. I moved to another bed. Nothing was done about it in the days after even though I made a comment to the otherwise very friendy receptionist.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very nice and the location is great. A very nice stay at a clean and comfortable hostel

Disliked: Nothing important

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyhting.

Disliked: The owner.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff, breakfast, parking

Disliked: bathroom

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, cozy hostel in the heart of Haifa. Friendly staff always ready to help you with information. Quiet at night, cleanliness was good. Breakfast looked yummy, although I never tried it cuz you had to pay extra for it. No lockers, but you can secure your valuables at the reception and also get them back when you want to.

Disliked: No complaints.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleksandra Smilgin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Aleksandra would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms

Disliked: all was good

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rachel Suranyi

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Romantic getaway

12 April 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful stuff, nice breakfast, good location, huge room with normal bathroom

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have been to Port Inn three times now and each time I am thrilled with the experience. The staff, and everyone in the hostel, are so friendly. It's a clean, open, building with a wonderful atmosphere. I look forward to my trips there. Thank you Port Inn!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the communal areas are very nice and well-decorated (there's even a stained glass depiction of Haifa in the living room), and there's a lovely little garden with tables and chairs. The communal kitchen was especially useful - it's clean, usable, and has free coffee and tea. The staff were good at providing maps and tourist info; when we asked about walking to the start of the Baha'i gardens tour, he insisted it was too long to be practical but gave us quite usable directions anyway. (The difficulty was exaggurated, although it is a long steep climb.) Dorm beds were very comfortable, and the room and bathroom were clean. Free wifi worked well.

Disliked: A lot of the communal areas are closed at midnight.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aimee Flood

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2013 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very helpful staff, and a calm atmospgere

Disliked: Aimee left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the girls at the reception was friendly (one with glasses).

Disliked: Another girl at the reception (a blonde one with long curly hair) was not so friendly and never smiles.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice service!

Disliked: Bathroom in the shared dorm is a bit small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

30 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The garden is great, the staff are friendly and the atmosphere is lovely

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brigitta Nemeth

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2013 Brigitta would recommend this property

Liked: The Port Inn itself was a very nice accomodation. The location is very good, it has an easy access to the sites, as well as to the railway station, bus station. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We booked a triple private room and a 9-bed dormitory for 5 person and later on the staff offered a 5-person apartman for the same price, very nice gesture. We we were very satisfied with everything. Thank you.

Disliked: Brigitta left no negative feedback.


See all Haifa hostels