HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Killarney, Ireland

98.4%
9 reviews Book Now 
1

Dunloe View Hostel

Hostel
Gortacollopa, Fossa, Co.Kerry, Killarney, Ireland n/a

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dunloe View Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Nice room & very comfortable bed. Great facilities - fully equipped kitchen , dining area and living room with real fire place :) John the owner is extremely friendly and welcomes every guest with a big smile on his face:) The place feels like home away from home, highly recommended!

Eunice Tan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Eunice would recommend this property 27 March 2014

great hospitality from host John, very warm and homely atmosphere, well equipped kitchen, farm fresh eggs and homemade bread

95.7%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

Redwood B&B

Guesthouse
Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland --

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Redwood B&B

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 September 2012

A charming property with lovely grounds. Breakfast was great with a good selection of dishes and the room large and very nice. Our host Evelyn was very helpful.

Ken Smith
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ken would recommend this property 05 August 2011

A stately mansion in beautiful gardens, minutes from Killarney - what's not to like!

91.2%
435 reviews Book Now 
3

Neptunes Town Hostel

Hostel
New St., Killarney, Ireland .

412 out of 435 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Neptunes Town Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 March 2014

The man who welcome them at the reception desk was very friendly and helpfull. The room was clean and calm.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2014

Great breakfast, good tv and wi fi, supermarket nearby and ability to use a common kitchen.

84.8%
21 reviews Book Now 
4

Rivermere Suites

Guesthouse
Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland 00

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rivermere Suites

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 86% Facilities - 77% Safety - 87%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 86%
Tomas Ryan
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Tomas would recommend this property 12 October 2013

When I was checking out they gave me a discount on staying there stating that it would be cheaper to book directly in future

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 June 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at Rivermere Suites. We did have a bit of trouble finding the place, because the sign on the road said Harmony Inn. We had to phone to find it. This is an excellent little guest house. Spacious, clean, bright rooms, with private, nice bathrooms.

83.6%
11 reviews Book Now 
5

Black Valley Hostel

Hostel
County Kerry, Killarney, Ireland n/a

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Black Valley Hostel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 81% Facilities - 78% Safety - 81%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 July 2013

This hostel is located in one of the most beautiful places in the world and is an ideal hostel in every way. I have stayed here at least four times and will return again. If you stay two nights, you can easily spend a whole day walking in a circular route around the Black Valley or go up and back through the Gap of Donloe (it looks wonderful in both directions). The hostel is terrific if you are walking the Kerry Way. They sell food if you need to stock up and the kitchen has everything you need to cook. Fabulous for single travellers or groups.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
01 September 2012

The amazing view/surroundings and the atmosphere, also it the hostel was clean and looked neat. Nice big and well-equiped kitchen, and cozy common area.

79.7%
17 reviews Book Now 
6

Glena Suites

Guesthouse
Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland -

13 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glena Suites

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 90% Facilities - 72% Safety - 83%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 78%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
48.6%
20 July 2012

Die Auswahl des Frühstück war gut, die Lage zur City war gut, man konnte zu Fuß laufen.

Katarzyna Skotnicka
With a large group / tour
City break, Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Katarzyna would recommend this property 10 October 2010

The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was big and the breakfast substantial. Good value for money.

79.1%
197 reviews Book Now 
7

Paddy's Palace Killarney

Hostel
31 New Street, Killarney, Ireland --

158 out of 197 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paddy's Palace Killarney

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 88% Facilities - 65% Safety - 73%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2014

The location of the hostel is very good. Staff was very nice and helpful. As it's very small, there's a very personal atmosphere.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 October 2013

Clean room. Good location: very close to the city centre and the National Park but in a quite area despite being on a main street. Friendly and helpful staff, breakfast ist ok.

76.3%
257 reviews Book Now 
8

Railway Hostel

Hostel
dennehys bohereen, (Fair Hill), Killarney, Ireland --

232 out of 257 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Railway Hostel

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 79% Facilities - 69% Safety - 76%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 64% Value - 78%
Mardy Kidwell
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Mardy would recommend this property 21 June 2013

Close to town, friendly staff were very helpful. Good breakfast set up. Quiet at night (is block off main road) and has nice outdoor area with picnic tables. VERY GOOD INTERNET access and enjoyed talking with other guests.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 17 April 2013

Desk staff were more than helpful. Just like visiting friends, when we told them our plans for the day, they mentioned things we would see or what else we could do in that area. Noise is inevitable in a hostel but ear plugs helped me sleep. Not too noisy after the weekend. People were respectful of others' property.. I saw, on 2 different days, unattended camera and phone..others asked who they belonged to, but left them for the owners to collect. Laundry was 5 euro charge and was in a basket on my bed after I spent the day out.

75.4%
112 reviews Book Now 
9

Killarney International (An Oige)

Hostel
Aghadoe House, Ring of Kerry Road, Fossa, Killarney, Ireland --

96 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Killarney International (An Oige)

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 84% Facilities - 70% Safety - 82%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 70%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 October 2010

Great atmosphere - very friendly staff and people. The park around the hostel is gorgeous. A lot of facilities (great kitchen, coffee machine, common room...). Clean and comfortable rooms

Emily Werbeach
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
42.9%
19 July 2010

The exterior of the hostel was definitely beautiful and its location 5 minutes outside of Killarney was great.

Killarney

10 Hostels from 12.44 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Killarney hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Killarney. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.