We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Killarney, Ireland

98.3%
15 reviews Book Now 
1

Dunloe View Hostel

Hostel
Gortacollopa, Fossa, Co.Kerry, Killarney, Ireland n/a

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dunloe View Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 100%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
Christian Borowski
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Christian would recommend this property 01 September 2014

Well, this hostel looks more like a b+b. well kept, perfectly clean, breakfast with fresh eggs included. rooms spacious, huge kitchen and dining room. But the best about this hostel was the warm welcome from John. When he was away his dad took over and one could see where John got his friendliness from. Here we say: the apple doesnt drop far from the tree. luckily in this case! Hostel is close to Gap of Dunloe and Killarney. Easy to find!

Tahli Gibson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Tahli would recommend this property 03 June 2014

Although it is a small drive out of town I got the bus from the station and was dropped out the front of the hostel :) upon arriving I was given a tour by John and found my new home for the next few days. Loved this place so much I extended a night. Couldn't give it a high enough review. Beds are comfortable, very secure and huge kitchen, lounge room and dining room. Will definitely be back!

95.7%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

Redwood B&B

Guesthouse
Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland --

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Redwood B&B

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 September 2012

A charming property with lovely grounds. Breakfast was great with a good selection of dishes and the room large and very nice. Our host Evelyn was very helpful.

Ken Smith
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ken would recommend this property 05 August 2011

A stately mansion in beautiful gardens, minutes from Killarney - what's not to like!

89.3%
450 reviews Book Now 
3

Neptunes Town Hostel

Hostel
New St., Killarney, Ireland .

427 out of 450 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Neptunes Town Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 87%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Jason Groom
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Jason would recommend this property 19 October 2014

Neptune's is a great hostel. The staff is absolutely amazing. They will help with just about anything you need. There are lots of places around town that offer discounts for staying here and the front desk is more than happy to point you in the right direction.

Helen Bassett
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Helen would recommend this property 13 August 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, especially considering it's high season and they are so busy all the time. Kitchen thoroughly cleaned every day after breakfast (probably before too but I was never up that early!). Great kitchen and 2 fridges so easy to store your food.

85.7%
15 reviews Book Now 
4

Black Valley Hostel

Hostel
County Kerry, Killarney, Ireland n/a

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Black Valley Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 85% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 July 2013

This hostel is located in one of the most beautiful places in the world and is an ideal hostel in every way. I have stayed here at least four times and will return again. If you stay two nights, you can easily spend a whole day walking in a circular route around the Black Valley or go up and back through the Gap of Donloe (it looks wonderful in both directions). The hostel is terrific if you are walking the Kerry Way. They sell food if you need to stock up and the kitchen has everything you need to cook. Fabulous for single travellers or groups.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
01 September 2012

The amazing view/surroundings and the atmosphere, also it the hostel was clean and looked neat. Nice big and well-equiped kitchen, and cozy common area.

83.2%
24 reviews Book Now 
5

Rivermere Suites

Guesthouse
Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland 00

22 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rivermere Suites

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 85% Facilities - 75% Safety - 85%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 85%
Tomas Ryan
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Tomas would recommend this property 12 October 2013

When I was checking out they gave me a discount on staying there stating that it would be cheaper to book directly in future

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 June 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at Rivermere Suites. We did have a bit of trouble finding the place, because the sign on the road said Harmony Inn. We had to phone to find it. This is an excellent little guest house. Spacious, clean, bright rooms, with private, nice bathrooms.

80.8%
18 reviews Book Now 
6

Glena Suites

Guesthouse
Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland -

14 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glena Suites

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 91% Facilities - 74% Safety - 84%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2014

I could find no faults with this property. It was clean the rooms were large the staff went above and beyond the service we expected. Breaky was great and the location was too. A good tip make sure you drive the Ring of Kerry clockwise and avoid the buses/traffic, we did and had a great drive.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
48.6%
20 July 2012

Die Auswahl des Frühstück war gut, die Lage zur City war gut, man konnte zu Fuß laufen.

80.1%
208 reviews Book Now 
7

Paddy's Palace Killarney

Hostel
31 New Street, Killarney, Ireland --

165 out of 208 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paddy's Palace Killarney

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 84% Facilities - 70% Safety - 75%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
65.7%
06 August 2014

Location was great right in the city center. Security guy was there whole night doing well his job and controlling us when we came back from the city.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 July 2014

The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly and knowledgable. The space was well maintained and there was plenty of communal space. It's close to supermarkets and a laundry which is very convenient.

76.8%
115 reviews Book Now 
8

Killarney International (An Oige)

Hostel
Aghadoe House, Ring of Kerry Road, Fossa, Killarney, Ireland --

98 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Killarney International (An Oige)

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 86% Facilities - 71% Safety - 83%
Location - 69% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 72%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 October 2010

Great atmosphere - very friendly staff and people. The park around the hostel is gorgeous. A lot of facilities (great kitchen, coffee machine, common room...). Clean and comfortable rooms

Emily Werbeach
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
42.9%
19 July 2010

The exterior of the hostel was definitely beautiful and its location 5 minutes outside of Killarney was great.

76.5%
266 reviews Book Now 
9

Railway Hostel

Hostel
dennehys bohereen, (Fair Hill), Killarney, Ireland --

239 out of 266 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Railway Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 78% Facilities - 69% Safety - 74%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 64% Value - 76%
Laura Murillo
Alone
City break
97.1%
Laura would recommend this property 31 May 2014

One of the best hostels Ive ever been, it is really cool. I loved the concept it has for each room with its own name and drawings, its a very very friendly hostel, clean, good people, everything was so cool. Also my room has a window on the roof so I could see the sky while in my bed, so great.

Mardy Kidwell
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Mardy would recommend this property 21 June 2013

Close to town, friendly staff were very helpful. Good breakfast set up. Quiet at night (is block off main road) and has nice outdoor area with picnic tables. VERY GOOD INTERNET access and enjoyed talking with other guests.

Killarney

10 Hostels from 11.39 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Killarney hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Killarney. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.