We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Killarney, Ireland

98.2%
17 reviews Book Now 
1

Dunloe View Hostel

Hostel
Gortacollopa, Fossa, Co.Kerry, Killarney, Ireland n/a

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dunloe View Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
Ashleigh Adkins
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Ashleigh would recommend this property 22 June 2015

John was friendly and knowledgable, the room was clean and cozy, great location , and Breakfast was available. The best part though is the amazing view!

Christian Borowski
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Christian would recommend this property 01 September 2014

Well, this hostel looks more like a b+b. well kept, perfectly clean, breakfast with fresh eggs included. rooms spacious, huge kitchen and dining room. But the best about this hostel was the warm welcome from John. When he was away his dad took over and one could see where John got his friendliness from. Here we say: the apple doesnt drop far from the tree. luckily in this case! Hostel is close to Gap of Dunloe and Killarney. Easy to find!

96.2%
9 reviews Book Now 
2

Redwood B&B

Guesthouse
Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland --

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Redwood B&B

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Margaret A Keller
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Margaret A would recommend this property 18 May 2015

Beautiful, clean, very friendly and accommodating, comfortable, everything we expected.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 September 2012

A charming property with lovely grounds. Breakfast was great with a good selection of dishes and the room large and very nice. Our host Evelyn was very helpful.

89.0%
465 reviews Book Now 
3

Neptunes Town Hostel

Hostel
New St., Killarney, Ireland .

441 out of 465 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Neptunes Town Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2015

Once in the common area there was a friendly atmosphere. Would definitely recommend this place. This wasn't my 1st time staying and certainly won't be my last time

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2015

Really clean and the location was great! The staff are super friendly and helpful! It's super close to Penny's (clothing), Tesco (food cheap), and all the pubs!

86.6%
16 reviews Book Now 
4

Black Valley Hostel

Hostel
County Kerry, Killarney, Ireland n/a

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Black Valley Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 86% Facilities - 81% Safety - 85%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 86%
pat mcintyre
With a large group / tour
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering
100.0%
pat would recommend this property 27 June 2015

Ideal location for climbing Carrantuohill, Irelands Highest mountain, which 10 of us did for the charity M.N.D .

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 July 2013

This hostel is located in one of the most beautiful places in the world and is an ideal hostel in every way. I have stayed here at least four times and will return again. If you stay two nights, you can easily spend a whole day walking in a circular route around the Black Valley or go up and back through the Gap of Donloe (it looks wonderful in both directions). The hostel is terrific if you are walking the Kerry Way. They sell food if you need to stock up and the kitchen has everything you need to cook. Fabulous for single travellers or groups.

83.2%
24 reviews Book Now 
5

Rivermere Suites

Guesthouse
Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland 00

22 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rivermere Suites

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 85% Facilities - 75% Safety - 85%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 85%
Tomas Ryan
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Tomas would recommend this property 12 October 2013

When I was checking out they gave me a discount on staying there stating that it would be cheaper to book directly in future

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 June 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at Rivermere Suites. We did have a bit of trouble finding the place, because the sign on the road said Harmony Inn. We had to phone to find it. This is an excellent little guest house. Spacious, clean, bright rooms, with private, nice bathrooms.

80.2%
272 reviews Book Now 
6

Railway Hostel

Hostel
dennehys bohereen, (Fair Hill), Killarney, Ireland --

245 out of 272 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Railway Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 83% Facilities - 74% Safety - 77%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 67% Value - 79%
Laura Murillo
Alone
City break
97.1%
Laura would recommend this property 31 May 2014

One of the best hostels Ive ever been, it is really cool. I loved the concept it has for each room with its own name and drawings, its a very very friendly hostel, clean, good people, everything was so cool. Also my room has a window on the roof so I could see the sky while in my bed, so great.

Mardy Kidwell
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Mardy would recommend this property 21 June 2013

Close to town, friendly staff were very helpful. Good breakfast set up. Quiet at night (is block off main road) and has nice outdoor area with picnic tables. VERY GOOD INTERNET access and enjoyed talking with other guests.

79.9%
20 reviews Book Now 
7

Glena Suites

Guesthouse
Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland -

15 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glena Suites

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 89% Facilities - 73% Safety - 83%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 78%
Lorna Cullen
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway
80.0%
Lorna would recommend this property 29 December 2014

Close to the the town centre as well as the INEC and National Park in Killarney. Comfortable beds.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2014

I could find no faults with this property. It was clean the rooms were large the staff went above and beyond the service we expected. Breaky was great and the location was too. A good tip make sure you drive the Ring of Kerry clockwise and avoid the buses/traffic, we did and had a great drive.

79.4%
215 reviews Book Now 
8

Paddy's Palace Killarney

Hostel
31 New Street, Killarney, Ireland --

171 out of 215 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paddy's Palace Killarney

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 80% Facilities - 72% Safety - 75%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 April 2015

The price for this hostel is unbelievable. And it's very central in the city and the National Park. So great value!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2015

It's near to the city and the national park, staff was really friendly, rooms,kitchen and bathroom were clean.

76.9%
118 reviews Book Now 
9

Killarney International (An Oige)

Hostel
Aghadoe House, Ring of Kerry Road, Fossa, Killarney, Ireland --

100 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Killarney International (An Oige)

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 86% Facilities - 72% Safety - 84%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 71%
Pavel Petr
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Pavel would recommend this property 14 June 2015

Very nice old building with good atmosphere for young people, wonderful stuff taking care of large well-equipped shared kitchen.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
05 June 2015

The house itself in nice from the outside and the grounds look nice. It was pouring rain and windy so we didn't explore the outside. The common rooms are comfortable. Nice to have a sink in the room.

Killarney

10 Hostels from 11.11 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Killarney hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Killarney. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.