HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rivermere Suites

Guesthouse | Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland 00

84.8% Overall Rating

19 out of 21 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/10/2013)

Tomas Ryan thinks…

"When I was checking out they gave me a discount on staying there stating that it would be cheaper to book directly in future"

Read all Rivermere Suites reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Killarney?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Killarney

Glena Suites
33.82 USD

Guesthouse 79.7% 17 reviews
Kingscourt - Harmonyinn
33.82 USD

Guesthouse 78.2% 8 reviews
Railway Hostel
18.94 USD

Hostel 78.3% 261 reviews
Paddy's Palace Killarney
12.17 USD

Hostel 80.0% 202 reviews
Neptunes Town Hostel
21.64 USD

Hostel 91.7% 443 reviews
Redwood B&B
54.11 USD

Guesthouse 95.7% 8 reviews
Killarney International (An Oige)
22.99 USD

Hostel 76.8% 115 reviews
Dunloe View Hostel
22.72 USD

Hostel 98.8% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.8%

Overall Rating

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rivermere Suites'

Atmosphere
78.1%
Location
91.4%
Facilities
77.1%
Cleanliness
85.7%
Staff
86.7%
Value
86.7%
Safety
87.6%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas Ryan

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 October 2013 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: When I was checking out they gave me a discount on staying there stating that it would be cheaper to book directly in future

Disliked: N/A

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

29 July 2013

Liked: Location, 5mins from town centre

Disliked: Musty smell on arrival, didnt change bed sheets on second nyt had to ask for extra towels as they werent given, breakfast wasnt great

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: tidy and quiet

Disliked: the single rooms are hot

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you want to spend an over night in Killarney its ideal

Disliked: I am afraid the breakfast room wasnt the cleanest..the seats on the chairs were all stained and it had alook of decay about the place..the bedroom wasnt too bad..at least the bed was clean and comfortable..it would need an overhall..it is a pity as it very central to Killarney

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. Close to center and INEC.

Disliked: Hard to find.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raphael Fenerol

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Raphael would recommend this property

Liked: Large bedroom.

Disliked: Wifi was unavailable during our stay. room electronic keys were not working the second night. nobody was answering the night phone emergency. we had to reset the keys ourselves. told the reception the next day. looks like they did not care at all.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Very clean

Disliked: Breakfast

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We very much enjoyed our stay at Rivermere Suites. We did have a bit of trouble finding the place, because the sign on the road said Harmony Inn. We had to phone to find it. This is an excellent little guest house. Spacious, clean, bright rooms, with private, nice bathrooms.

Disliked: The sign on the road says Harmony Inn, not Rivermere suites, which makes it difficult to find.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Wharmby

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2012 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, clean, convenient and good value

Disliked: room was smaller than I anticipated from the description

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

robyn zipf

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

05 May 2012 robyn would recommend this property

Liked: Handy position with good parking. Great breakfast!!!

Disliked: I was confused and thought that it allowed for self catering.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic breakfast. Felt homely.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice and quiet although the lodge was quiet full.

Disliked: The room was very cold! Also, if you arrive during the day there will most likely be no-one at reception and you will need to call a number posted on the door of the lodge = bad luck if you are out of phone credit/battery...! Also, it is more like a 20min walk from the stations.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, big rooms with a very nice bathroom and a balcony, close to the National Park, great breakfast!

Disliked: No WLAN in the rooms, just on the ground floor

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean place and very good location right next to killarney national park and the town center

Disliked: nothing actually

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CATHERINE SALMON

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

23 August 2010 CATHERINE would recommend this property

Liked: Nice apearance, neat and clean; staff very friendly and helpfull, bedrooms rooms and clean.

Disliked: We would have liked a rubber bath mat for the shower - none was available

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the hostess, who worked hard to make our stay perfect. We wanted to rent a jaunting car and she made 5 phone calls to find us just what we needed at a good price with a wonderful driver who knew the area and gave us a good price. She answered all our questions and was generally charming, sweet, and very helpful. The beds were the most comfortable of any we slept in in our two weeks in Ireland and the dining room and shared area were charming. The food was delicious. My kids were disappointed in the plainness of our room. It was uninteresting, but for the price it was fine. I'll take comfortable beds, extremely clean bedding, and a fine breakfast over pretty furniture in the room any day. The other rooms had lots of charm.The big bathtub would be great for soaking in, although it was a bit hard to get in and out of if all you want is a shower. It has very high sides. That's ideal if you have time for a long soak though.The location is on the main drag with many other hotels, hostels, and B&B's, but if you are unfamiliar with the area, you might have to ask someone for directions. We did. Fortunately we were in Ireland - a land that abounds with friendly, knowledgible people who are very willing to help a stranger find her way.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Larry Ladbrook

17 September 2009 Larry would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location for a drive into town or for a ring of Kerry drive.

Disliked: Larry left no negative feedback.