We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Glena Suites

Guesthouse | Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland -

80.8% Overall Rating

14 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/08/2014)

"I could find no faults with this property. It was clean the rooms were large the staff went above and beyond the service we expected. Breaky was great and the location was too. A good tip make sure you drive the Ring of…"

Read all Glena Suites reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Killarney?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Killarney

Rivermere Suites
33.35 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 23 reviews
Kingscourt - Harmonyinn
32.07 USD

Guesthouse 80.0% 9 reviews
Railway Hostel
14.11 USD

Hostel 76.5% 266 reviews
Paddy's Palace Killarney
11.55 USD

Hostel 80.1% 208 reviews
Neptunes Town Hostel
20.53 USD

Hostel 88.8% 449 reviews
Redwood B&B
51.31 USD

Guesthouse 95.7% 8 reviews
Killarney International (An Oige)
20.53 USD

Hostel 76.8% 115 reviews
Dunloe View Hostel
20.12 USD

Hostel 98.3% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.8%

Overall Rating

14 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Glena Suites'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
83.3%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
77.8%
Staff
91.1%
Value
80.0%
Safety
84.4%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I could find no faults with this property. It was clean the rooms were large the staff went above and beyond the service we expected. Breaky was great and the location was too. A good tip make sure you drive the Ring of Kerry clockwise and avoid the buses/traffic, we did and had a great drive.

Disliked: Nothing everything was perfect

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big room, bathtub

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

26 May 2013

Liked: THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL

Disliked: FURNITURE IN ROOM VERY OLD AND BED VERY UNCOMFORTABLE

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location & friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012

Liked: Die Auswahl des Frühstück war gut, die Lage zur City war gut, man konnte zu Fuß laufen.

Disliked: Es waren Haare auf den "frischen" Bettlaken, im Bad floss beim Betätigen der Toilette Wasser aus der Wand, beim Frühstück waren Haare auf dem Teller bzw. im Essen.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 June 2011

Liked: cleanliness was ok

Disliked: no personal charakter, mass hotel

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, great location!

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were lovely

Disliked: No tea facilities in room and no shampoo or facecloths or anything of the like.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Skotnicka

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Family Holiday

10 October 2010 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was big and the breakfast substantial. Good value for money.

Disliked: Not enough number of mugs and towels in the room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gema Perez Benitez

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2010 Gema would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere very nice and really good breakfast :). Price and value are OK. Honestly, I recommend this property.

Disliked: Gema left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind people, very good breakfast and clean, the best

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break

10 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Glena Suites Guest House in Killarney was very cosy, warm and friendly. Our room and bathroom were clean. There was coffee and tea in the room, also we got towels. We felt like in a regular hotel. We had breakfast in the morning which we did not pay anything extra for. Guest House is situated in a great location. It's close to the entrance to Killarney National Park.

Disliked: The only thing to dislike was busy crossroad in front of the Guest House, but we closed the window and it was ok... :-)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had read the previous ratings and was a bit concerned before we arrived but we were shown to a lovely room which was very upmarket to what I was expecting. The property had obviously been recently refurbished and we were pleasantly surprised with the result. All the staff were helpful and only happy to do what ever they could to make the stay enjoyable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Ryan

01 September 2009 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Nice guest house, really good included breakfast. Convenient location for Killarney and Ring of Kerry. Would recommend

Disliked: Amanda left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Choice between breakfasts was good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.