HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Killarney Railway Hostel Killarney Hostel

Fair Hill, Co. Kerry, Killarney, Ireland

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 75%

Location 94%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.12USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Killarney?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 75%

Location 94%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Room names and number of showers and toilets.

Disliked: The kitchen. Everybody cleans up his dishes with one dirty sponge for days that is also used to clean the work space. Refrigerators are smelling bad as well.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The beds were really comfortable and the showers were quite big

Disliked: Lounge area was quite small and wifi did not work in the dorms.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location is convenient, the building itself is comfortable and welcoming.

Disliked: The bedsheets weren't clean, the staff made us feel guilty for booking online rather than directly with them because of the deposit this website takes. The woman at the desk was terrible to deal with. Our stay would have been better had she not been there.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: The staff was polite and helpful, I liked that we could do a late check-in without any inconvenience and we had parking for free.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, very close to the bus station

Disliked: Toilet can't flush probably. I know it's not about the hostel, but my shower gel was gone once I get back to my room after a tour!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: no complaints, good wifi, environment is good, very close to railway station

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location. 200m from main street/bus station/railway station

Disliked: not much parking space

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: The toilets are unisex and stink. There are no lockers in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: One of the best hostels Ive ever been, it is really cool. I loved the concept it has for each room with its own name and drawings, its a very very friendly hostel, clean, good people, everything was so cool. Also my room has a window on the roof so I could see the sky while in my bed, so great.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability