We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Paddy's Palace Killarney

Hostel | 31 New Street, Killarney, Ireland --

80.1% Overall Rating

165 out of 208 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/08/2014)

"Location was great right in the city center. Security guy was there whole night doing well his job and controlling us when we came back from the city."

Read all Paddy's Palace Killarney reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

No stag party 50 beds

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Killarney?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Killarney

Neptunes Town Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 89.3% 450 reviews
Kingscourt - Harmonyinn
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 80.0% 9 reviews
Rivermere Suites
32.89 USD

Guesthouse 83.2% 24 reviews
Glena Suites
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 80.8% 18 reviews
Redwood B&B
50.60 USD

Guesthouse 95.7% 8 reviews
Railway Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 76.5% 266 reviews
Killarney International (An Oige)
25.30 USD

Hostel 76.8% 115 reviews
Dunloe View Hostel
19.84 USD

Hostel 98.3% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.1%

Overall Rating

165 out of 208 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paddy's Palace Killarney'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
84.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 142 of 176 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, super clean, safe.

Disliked: Cant be in the hostel between 2-4pm and discouraged even before that. I was told I wasnt allowed to be in the kitchen at noon. 4am curfew is annoying if you do want end up staying out late and then have to wait until the morning to get back in.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 August 2014

Liked: Location was great right in the city center. Security guy was there whole night doing well his job and controlling us when we came back from the city.

Disliked: Personnel was not very helpful and a bit friendly. Kitchen closed at 10pm and we did not have any chance to calmly sit down freely in the hostel. The bathroom was filthy with light taped to the wall which I did not feel that much safe in the moisture environment.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014

Liked: The staff was nice.

Disliked: The bathroom was so dirty. There were so much mildew on the wall. Disgusting! Furthermore, the light did not work in the bathroom

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly and knowledgable. The space was well maintained and there was plenty of communal space. It's close to supermarkets and a laundry which is very convenient.

Disliked: You can't stay there for longer than 7 nights, we could have stayed there forever!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was comfortable and clean

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Brett Loats

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014

Liked: Location. The staff (the Australian couple especially) were extremely helpful and friendly. Good size kitchen.

Disliked: Only two toilets available for our room (room of 10) and they were together with the shower. Lack of power points in rooms. Overall cleanliness / condition of the property (ie burnt out powerboard, mildew smell) Whilst overnight security was good, the door bell was extremly loud and kept us up on both nights. The fact that the hostel is shut between 2-4pm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: xxx

Disliked: ooo

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tahli Gibson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2014 Tahli would recommend this property

Liked: Staff extremely helpful and nice. 10 mins walk from train station. Supermarkets close by. Cheap.

Disliked: The doors and loud and really creaky so I was woken up a lot with people coming in and out, but that comes with a hostel. No lockers in room only upstairs.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel is very good. Staff was very nice and helpful. As it's very small, there's a very personal atmosphere.

Disliked: In our bedroom the door to the bathroom was broken.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly personal, free wifi and computer and also free breakfeast.

Disliked: Loud in the early evening (till 10 p.m.) but quite afterwards.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 April 2014

Liked: staff

Disliked: everything else have been to another paddys in dublin, which was really poor the owner is an unfriendly, dubious tourist rip-off: no service, unclean, it stinks, i can absolutely not recommend paddys in any ways!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room. Good location: very close to the city centre and the National Park but in a quite area despite being on a main street. Friendly and helpful staff, breakfast ist ok.

Disliked: Our room (twin private room) had neither a table nor a chair, not even a hook to hang a jacket. Poor ventilation in the kitchen: when somebody cooked, the whole hostel smelled like food.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vojtech Mrázek

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 July 2013 Vojtech would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect hostel for backpackers, students but even for families with chamber atmosphere. I tried dorm and double room as well, both really cheap and fine quality. Recommend!

Disliked: Vojtech left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vojtech Mrázek

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 July 2013 Vojtech would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect hostel for backpackers, students but even for families with chamber atmosphere. I tried dorm and double room as well, both really cheap and fine quality. Recommend.

Disliked: Vojtech left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013

Liked: Great location, friendly and helpful staff, very very cheap

Disliked: Not very clean at all, no security (aka front door wide open all day and bedroom doors often left open after cleaning), very slow wifi

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Rachel Squire

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013

Liked: Was in a very central location

Disliked: The beds in out room where unconftable and squeeked like crazy!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Laura Keys

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 June 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: great location, friendly staff, free movies, free tea & coffee, toast and cereal for breakfast, nice atmosphere once paddywagon tour is gone, free night discount for 3+ nights

Disliked: building could use a serious deep clean, one shower drained very slowly and other was inconsistent in temperature, bathrooms smelled like chlorine after their cleaning, and i cant believe nobody has mentioned that PADDYWAGON TOURS stop here.. and that equates to noisy late nights of large groups of people traveling together

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Enjoyed my stay in the hostel very much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Zaborowski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. It's very small and quaint, not a lot of space to socialize but the rooms were clean and fairly large. Good experience

Disliked: Small kitchen. No real social area

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was helpful.

Disliked: Overall, the hostel was OK. Everything was a bit beat up, but clean.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and friendly staff

Disliked: Very noisy. It's situated on the main road so you feel like if you were out when a car comes.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Felicity Holloway

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 April 2013 Felicity would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and value for money. It's nice and cheap, so it's not flash but it's clean and full of character

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Winnie Yum

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 March 2013 Winnie would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect Location to see the National park, very friendly staff. It is absolutely beautfiul here; the people and the place. I dont want to leave!

Disliked: Winnie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful and resourceful; booking a last minute tour. Clean facilities, comfortable and relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing