HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Paddy's Palace Killarney

Hostel | 31 New Street, Killarney, Ireland --

80.7% Overall Rating

163 out of 204 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2014)

"The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly and knowledgable. The space was well maintained and there was plenty of communal space. It's close to supermarkets and a laundry which is very convenient."

Read all Paddy's Palace Killarney reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.34

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

No stag party 50 beds

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Killarney?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Killarney

Neptunes Town Hostel
21.42 USD

Hostel 90.7% 444 reviews
Kingscourt - Harmonyinn
33.48 USD

Guesthouse 80.0% 9 reviews
Rivermere Suites
34.82 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 22 reviews
Glena Suites
33.48 USD

Guesthouse 79.7% 17 reviews
Redwood B&B
60.26 USD

Guesthouse 95.7% 8 reviews
Railway Hostel
18.75 USD

Hostel 79.2% 262 reviews
Killarney International (An Oige)
22.76 USD

Hostel 76.8% 115 reviews
Dunloe View Hostel
22.50 USD

Hostel 98.2% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.7%

Overall Rating

163 out of 204 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paddy's Palace Killarney'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
90.4%
Value
84.8%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 140 of 172 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very relaxed and friendly, with couches and a tv, you almost felt at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2010

Liked: -

Disliked: 2 nights before we stayed there for 1 night. Then we traveled around the ring of kerry. When we came back, they wondered why we are there and thought we won't arrive (I booked an arrival at 8 o'clock in the evening and we were at 7 there). Of course our room had been given to somebody else and we got an 14 room dorm (ok, for us alone). The person at the desk was quite unprofessional!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul bates

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

21 September 2010 paul would recommend this property

Liked: had a great time...looking forward to going back.

Disliked: paul left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location location location.....and it's right next to a dunnes store where you can shop for food

Disliked: the bathroom in our room was pretty good and clean, however the bed....and the sheets....or sheet i mean (we only get one sheet that's folded in half to sleep in), was raggedy and a little dirty

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

angelica rocio magaña arias

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 August 2010 angelica rocio would recommend this property

Liked: It´s great, it´s cheap and the staff are really friendly and fun

Disliked: Facilities are a bit old.. but is all grand

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: n/a

Disliked: n/a

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extra free night

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

06 August 2010

Liked: Nothing much .....should be reported tyo the trading office for wrong information

Disliked: everything

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Emily Daly

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

03 August 2010

Liked: just the location. i have stayed in hostels before and this was by far the worst. i was very surprised at the poor quality for such a fab place like Kerry. the guy who worked nites was very nice.

Disliked: the room, the bathroom, the stairs, check in not till 4 and website said 3. the shower was out of oder on the nite we checked in then the shower set off the smoke alarms at 6am and again at 9am

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JUDITH SACCO

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2010 JUDITH would recommend this property

Liked: It was so spacious and an awesome set up - free breakfast and free night were much appreciated

Disliked: JUDITH left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great front desk staff. Really clean bathroom. Free breakfast.

Disliked: Shabby common area. 1Euro for 30 min of internet.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: "Stay 1 night and get 1 free" is a super feature. Located in the city centre, clean and nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Luft

14 May 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: We really like the girl at the front desk, she was really helpful and nice. Our room was really big so a lot of room to hang clothes etc. Plus you can't beat stay one night and get one night free!

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana McCarthy-Bercury

27 March 2010 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: Paddys Palace is a complete blast. I immedaitely fell in love with the staff and the atomsphere so i extended my stay from three nights to a whole week. The showers were amazing, the kitchen is fully equiped and the bedrooms were clean and comfy. The best aspects of this hostel is by far the staff who work there, hands down. Karl and Shaun make this hostel fun and warm and friendly. They showed us around town and introduced us to Killarney behind the scenes. They recommended great activities to do and always organized fun night events. I think this was a prefect place to experience Killarney, its sites and night life. Plus when you buy one night you get one night free, totally worth the money. This is the top hostel in Killarney. The staff will make sure you have the best stay ever. Totally returning for another trip this summer!

Disliked: Diana left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great location, beds were fine, basic breakfast - but you can't complain after buy one get one free on a nights accommodation! Great value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dave was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

JAN CERNIK

05 November 2009 JAN would recommend this property

Liked: I really like location and friendliness of staff, expecially the one we met at our arrival. He was cool. Missing two things, payment with credit card, it was little bit strange, he called out of hostel and give to somebody else my credit card number. I missed some dryer to dry wet clothes.

Disliked: JAN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pauline renaud

05 November 2009 pauline would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosphere, good people there. A kitchen well furnished to cook what you want, breakfast include in the price, amazing!Close to killarney national park, enjoy your time there!

Disliked: pauline left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

28 October 2009

Liked: The hostel was close to downtown and what it had to offer. However, I was supposed to have a buy 1 get 1 free night and apparently that got screwed up. Only got 1 night, very little breakfast, as they did not check the food and the teenie-boppers all ate it before I was able to get a hot shower. Try another hostel in the area. Very unprofessional.... the staff was more interested in going out and partying than doing their jobs.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

11 October 2009

Liked: the shower

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pedro Luis Santana Pérez

05 October 2009 Pedro Luis would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful place, just in the centre of Killarney. Good and kindness staff. Maybe too much security in the sense of extremely control, but as a rule, very good place

Disliked: Pedro Luis left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is really worth thr price and location is really close to national park

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lisa Glenn

26 September 2009 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: The free parking outside was nice. It's pretty quite too.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Maria Phillips

08 September 2009 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a great location, the whole one night free was such a great help, and the staff was great! I would recommend that people bring their own towels cause it is 2 euros and an extra pillow cause they have exactly the pillows they need no extras!

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Baerbel Matzen

28 August 2009 Baerbel would recommend this property

Liked: everything was realy nice! the staffmembers were more than helpful. and we didnt expect that breakfast was included! thanks for such a good time

Disliked: Baerbel left no negative feedback.