HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Paddy's Palace Killarney

Hostel | 31 New Street, Killarney, Ireland --

80.1% Overall Rating

165 out of 208 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/08/2014)

"Location was great right in the city center. Security guy was there whole night doing well his job and controlling us when we came back from the city."

Read all Paddy's Palace Killarney reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

No stag party 50 beds

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Killarney?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Killarney

Neptunes Town Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 89.3% 450 reviews
Kingscourt - Harmonyinn
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 80.0% 9 reviews
Rivermere Suites
32.89 USD

Guesthouse 83.2% 24 reviews
Glena Suites
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 80.8% 18 reviews
Redwood B&B
50.60 USD

Guesthouse 95.7% 8 reviews
Railway Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 76.5% 266 reviews
Killarney International (An Oige)
20.24 USD

Hostel 76.8% 115 reviews
Dunloe View Hostel
19.84 USD

Hostel 98.3% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.1%

Overall Rating

165 out of 208 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paddy's Palace Killarney'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
84.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 142 of 176 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free night was a great plus, so we paid 40 Euros for two persons for two nights. The living room was comfortable and we could watch several movies on a big screen. The heating in our room worked very well.

Disliked: The bed linen did not look very clean.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Richard Lodge

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2010

Liked: Location was good and the staff were friendly however check the dislike. Close to free overnight parking if driving around.

Disliked: Booked a double room and when we arrived were told the hostel didnt have any double rooms. Staff knew very litle about Killarney and so had to get all information from tourist information. Couldnt check in till 4pm which is because the staff take a break between 2pm-4pm. Whilst there we went passed Neptune hostel which looked alot better and more organised so maybe consider staying there. Its not often I dont recommend a hostel but I couldnt recommend this to anyone.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very relaxed and friendly, with couches and a tv, you almost felt at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2010

Liked: -

Disliked: 2 nights before we stayed there for 1 night. Then we traveled around the ring of kerry. When we came back, they wondered why we are there and thought we won't arrive (I booked an arrival at 8 o'clock in the evening and we were at 7 there). Of course our room had been given to somebody else and we got an 14 room dorm (ok, for us alone). The person at the desk was quite unprofessional!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul bates

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

21 September 2010 paul would recommend this property

Liked: had a great time...looking forward to going back.

Disliked: paul left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location location location.....and it's right next to a dunnes store where you can shop for food

Disliked: the bathroom in our room was pretty good and clean, however the bed....and the sheets....or sheet i mean (we only get one sheet that's folded in half to sleep in), was raggedy and a little dirty

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

angelica rocio magaña arias

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 August 2010 angelica rocio would recommend this property

Liked: It´s great, it´s cheap and the staff are really friendly and fun

Disliked: Facilities are a bit old.. but is all grand

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: n/a

Disliked: n/a

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extra free night

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

06 August 2010

Liked: Nothing much .....should be reported tyo the trading office for wrong information

Disliked: everything

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Emily Daly

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

03 August 2010

Liked: just the location. i have stayed in hostels before and this was by far the worst. i was very surprised at the poor quality for such a fab place like Kerry. the guy who worked nites was very nice.

Disliked: the room, the bathroom, the stairs, check in not till 4 and website said 3. the shower was out of oder on the nite we checked in then the shower set off the smoke alarms at 6am and again at 9am

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JUDITH SACCO

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2010 JUDITH would recommend this property

Liked: It was so spacious and an awesome set up - free breakfast and free night were much appreciated

Disliked: JUDITH left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great front desk staff. Really clean bathroom. Free breakfast.

Disliked: Shabby common area. 1Euro for 30 min of internet.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: "Stay 1 night and get 1 free" is a super feature. Located in the city centre, clean and nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Luft

14 May 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: We really like the girl at the front desk, she was really helpful and nice. Our room was really big so a lot of room to hang clothes etc. Plus you can't beat stay one night and get one night free!

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana McCarthy-Bercury

27 March 2010 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: Paddys Palace is a complete blast. I immedaitely fell in love with the staff and the atomsphere so i extended my stay from three nights to a whole week. The showers were amazing, the kitchen is fully equiped and the bedrooms were clean and comfy. The best aspects of this hostel is by far the staff who work there, hands down. Karl and Shaun make this hostel fun and warm and friendly. They showed us around town and introduced us to Killarney behind the scenes. They recommended great activities to do and always organized fun night events. I think this was a prefect place to experience Killarney, its sites and night life. Plus when you buy one night you get one night free, totally worth the money. This is the top hostel in Killarney. The staff will make sure you have the best stay ever. Totally returning for another trip this summer!

Disliked: Diana left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great location, beds were fine, basic breakfast - but you can't complain after buy one get one free on a nights accommodation! Great value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dave was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

JAN CERNIK

05 November 2009 JAN would recommend this property

Liked: I really like location and friendliness of staff, expecially the one we met at our arrival. He was cool. Missing two things, payment with credit card, it was little bit strange, he called out of hostel and give to somebody else my credit card number. I missed some dryer to dry wet clothes.

Disliked: JAN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pauline renaud

05 November 2009 pauline would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosphere, good people there. A kitchen well furnished to cook what you want, breakfast include in the price, amazing!Close to killarney national park, enjoy your time there!

Disliked: pauline left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

28 October 2009

Liked: The hostel was close to downtown and what it had to offer. However, I was supposed to have a buy 1 get 1 free night and apparently that got screwed up. Only got 1 night, very little breakfast, as they did not check the food and the teenie-boppers all ate it before I was able to get a hot shower. Try another hostel in the area. Very unprofessional.... the staff was more interested in going out and partying than doing their jobs.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

11 October 2009

Liked: the shower

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pedro Luis Santana Pérez

05 October 2009 Pedro Luis would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful place, just in the centre of Killarney. Good and kindness staff. Maybe too much security in the sense of extremely control, but as a rule, very good place

Disliked: Pedro Luis left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is really worth thr price and location is really close to national park

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lisa Glenn

26 September 2009 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: The free parking outside was nice. It's pretty quite too.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.