HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Neptunes Town Hostel

Hostel | New St., Killarney, Ireland .

91.7% Overall Rating

420 out of 443 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/05/2014)

"Très très bien situe, wifi et facile dacces , pas loin gare des trains et des bus. Sympa petite cuisine, chambre aérée. Salle de bain très petite par contre et douche un,peu sale , staff sympathique"

Read all Neptunes Town Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.35

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Killarney?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Killarney

Paddy's Palace Killarney
12.17 USD

Hostel 80.0% 202 reviews
Kingscourt - Harmonyinn
33.82 USD

Guesthouse 78.2% 8 reviews
Redwood B&B
54.11 USD

Guesthouse 95.7% 8 reviews
Rivermere Suites
35.17 USD

Guesthouse 84.8% 21 reviews
Glena Suites
33.82 USD

Guesthouse 79.7% 17 reviews
Railway Hostel
18.94 USD

Hostel 78.3% 261 reviews
Killarney International (An Oige)
22.99 USD

Hostel 76.8% 115 reviews
Dunloe View Hostel
22.72 USD

Hostel 98.8% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.7%

Overall Rating

420 out of 443 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Neptunes Town Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
96.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 289 of 329 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Griffin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2014 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: No negative feedback

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Très très bien situe, wifi et facile dacces , pas loin gare des trains et des bus. Sympa petite cuisine, chambre aérée. Salle de bain très petite par contre et douche un,peu sale , staff sympathique

Disliked: Lit dur et douche un peu sale

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostelbookers or hostelworld

Disliked: Small beds.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is a social atmosphere about the hostel. I also like how close it is to the national parks.

Disliked: There is a building being constructed beside the hostel so it can be noisy in the morning on that side. There are no lockers in the rooms either.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Hayes

Alone

Business / conference

10 May 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: I had a private room with shower and sink and a toilet beside the room. For the price of 25e I had what some hotels offer for twice that price.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

03 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good beds, location, kitchen and common area

Disliked: No place to leave clothes while showering

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The man who welcome them at the reception desk was very friendly and helpfull. The room was clean and calm.

Disliked: Nothing, we enjoyed everything !

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, central, friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

11 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean rooms & great location.

Disliked: The curfew at 3am..it would be better, if one could come and go at will.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, good tv and wi fi, supermarket nearby and ability to use a common kitchen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Wehrmeyer

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel - free breakfast, wifi, luggage room etc. showers that work and are hot, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff - and great value for money.

Disliked: nothing disliked. Had a great time.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very welcoming and very hospitable. We ended up checking out later than the required time and they had no problem with it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rachel Kaelin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The dining room was nicely decorated.

Disliked: No space to get dressed in the women's shared showers (but this wasn't a big deal).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Haxby

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Its location: Killarney is a great place to hang out. The staff were friendly - and a free breakfast was also appreciated.

Disliked: The single room didn't have a window in the walls. (Light came in through a window in the ceiling.) I like a draft when sleeping.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sascha Thimme

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013 Sascha would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff. Had a three bed room for our own that night.

Disliked: Sascha left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

I WEI YU

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 I WEI would recommend this property

Liked: staff is very friendly there.

Disliked: the room is a little bit humid.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

26 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, clean hostel

Disliked: ,

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: キッチンがつけるのがありがたかった

Disliked: シャワーが使いにくかった。部屋の数に対してトイレ。シャワーの数が少ないと思った。

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aileen Kennedy

Alone

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 July 2013 Aileen would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of my favourite hostels on the planet. The staff are very friendly and professional. I stayed at Neptunes because I was cycling the Ring of Kerry. Others were here for the same reason. The staff then served breakfast and a more comprehensive, filling breakfast than normal especially for the occasion and from 5.30am (as opposed to from 7.30am as is the norm here). So all credit is due to them for that. The breakfast was free as usual. Plus, I'd only booked in for the Friday night and I stored my luggage at the hostel during the cycle. I came back and given my sweaty state after the cycle I asked them if they could do me a big favour-if I could have a shower. I could-no problem at all and they provided me with a clean towel-they offered to do so immediately. Plus, they told me I had access to the hostel up until I left. Fair play to them. Its much appreciated. Plus, I told them that the internet didn't seem to be working the best last night and they definately fixed it since. Its working the finest now. Fair play Neptune Hostel, Killarney. It wasn't my first time staying here this time and it won't be my last either. Keep up the good work.

Disliked: Nothing. See above. I've no negative comments to make.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dana liberts

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2013 dana would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent. The guy on the front desk was extremely helpful and recommended great places to eat and go for a drink.

Disliked: dana left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Juan Pita

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2013 Juan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really good.

Disliked: Juan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Craig Sutherland

Alone

City break

29 April 2013 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel. Would stay again, no problem.

Disliked: Leaving!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location right by all the shops, pubs and restaurants in Killarney, staff were very friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere was pretty good. The hostel could also book a great tour for us at a discount

Disliked: Breakfast was extremely basic, even by hostel standards (and I've stayed in a lot) - there were only corn flakes and bread for toast (mostly white bread), plus some pretty bad-tasting coffee. But, it was free, so I guess you can't complain too much. Showers also didn't have any place to put your things while you showered without them getting wet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christiane Casey

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2013 Christiane would recommend this property

Liked: staff r just wonderful everything is "no problem" everything is just spotless all the time staff working very hard

Disliked: nothing to dislike