HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Neptunes Town Hostel Killarney Hostel

New Street, Killarney, Killarney, Ireland

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 98%

Safety 88%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.18USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Killarney?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 98%

Safety 88%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

Showing 51-50 of 50 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is really good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very good hostel. Would stay again, no problem.

Disliked: Leaving!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location right by all the shops, pubs and restaurants in Killarney, staff were very friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere was pretty good. The hostel could also book a great tour for us at a discount

Disliked: Breakfast was extremely basic, even by hostel standards (and I've stayed in a lot) - there were only corn flakes and bread for toast (mostly white bread), plus some pretty bad-tasting coffee. But, it was free, so I guess you can't complain too much. Showers also didn't have any place to put your things while you showered without them getting wet

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff r just wonderful everything is "no problem" everything is just spotless all the time staff working very hard

Disliked: nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Helpful staffGood showersGood security (hotel style door locks)

Disliked: No parking by hostel. Had to leave car 10 min walk away (although can drive up to bring in bags)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: located in town center but off side of street making it more quiet

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: excellent location, friendly staff. large clean rooms.large kitchen and tv room.

Disliked: the noise from other people in rooms next door.1st room window was broken and heating not working but i was moved to new room after 2nd complaint.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is one of the BEST hostels we've stayed. The staff went truly above and beyond, just well of information. Made you feel at home instantly. Great big kitchen and lounge room, lots of books and couches and tv with ALL the channels you cold want once the sun goes down. Killarney town is gorgeous and the hostel is located RIGHT in the heart. The perfect base for the ring of Kerry and gap of dunloe. Very affordable day trips available through the hostel, but we had our own car so the guys at the hostel were brilliant in getting us maps and tips on which way to go and what to see. We had such a wonderful time here, we will never stay anywhere other than neptunes on our next visit. Perfection.

Disliked: There is nothing you can dislike about this property!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to find, nice and central with really helpful staff

Disliked: No lockers in the room but they let me keep my laptop in their office which was easy enough. No dramas getting them to get it for me.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything about Neptune's is fantastic - can't rate it highly enough!Outstandingly clean, friendly, easy and enjoyable!Amazing value for money. They even upgraded me.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability