HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Neptunes Town Hostel Killarney Hostel

New Street, Killarney, Killarney, Ireland

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 98%

Safety 87%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.20USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Killarney?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 98%

Safety 87%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

Showing 41-50 of 50 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff were very welcoming and very hospitable. We ended up checking out later than the required time and they had no problem with it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its location: Killarney is a great place to hang out. The staff were friendly - and a free breakfast was also appreciated.

Disliked: The single room didn't have a window in the walls. (Light came in through a window in the ceiling.) I like a draft when sleeping.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The dining room was nicely decorated.

Disliked: No space to get dressed in the women's shared showers (but this wasn't a big deal).

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff. Had a three bed room for our own that night.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff is very friendly there.

Disliked: the room is a little bit humid.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: friendly staff, clean hostel

Disliked: ,

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: キッチンがつけるのがありがたかった

Disliked: シャワーが使いにくかった。部屋の数に対してトイレ。シャワーの数が少ないと思った。

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This is one of my favourite hostels on the planet. The staff are very friendly and professional. I stayed at Neptunes because I was cycling the Ring of Kerry. Others were here for the same reason. The staff then served breakfast and a more comprehensive, filling breakfast than normal especially for the occasion and from 5.30am (as opposed to from 7.30am as is the norm here). So all credit is due to them for that. The breakfast was free as usual. Plus, I'd only booked in for the Friday night and I stored my luggage at the hostel during the cycle. I came back and given my sweaty state after the cycle I asked them if they could do me a big favour-if I could have a shower. I could-no problem at all and they provided me with a clean towel-they offered to do so immediately. Plus, they told me I had access to the hostel up until I left. Fair play to them. Its much appreciated. Plus, I told them that the internet didn't seem to be working the best last night and they definately fixed it since. Its working the finest now. Fair play Neptune Hostel, Killarney. It wasn't my first time staying here this time and it won't be my last either. Keep up the good work.

Disliked: Nothing. See above. I've no negative comments to make.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was excellent. The guy on the front desk was extremely helpful and recommended great places to eat and go for a drink.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is really good.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability