HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Galway, Ireland

97.4%
63 reviews Book Now 
1

Kinlay Hostel Eyre Square

Hostel
Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland N/A

62 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kinlay Hostel Eyre Square

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 98%
Bertil Bartholdson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals
94.3%
Bertil would recommend this property 19 July 2014

Perfect location right in the centre of Galway. Kept clean. Free computers for the guests to use.

niamh gallagher
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
niamh would recommend this property 14 July 2014

It has a nice feel to it, nice size, doesnt feel crowded and over filled like some hostels

93.8%
249 reviews Book Now 
2

Barnacles Quay Street House

Hostel
10 Quay Street, Galway, Ireland --

220 out of 249 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barnacles Quay Street House

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2014

The lounge area with instruments, games and movies. Great location and atmosphere.

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 July 2014

This was a brilliant hostel. Such lovely and helpful staff in one of the best locations in town. Great rooms and communal facilities - I had a private room which was of hotel standards and at hostel prices a bargain. 10/10 and would definitely stay here again.

93.5%
113 reviews Book Now 
3

Snoozles Hostel

Hostel
Forster Street, Galway, Ireland 0

108 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Snoozles Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2014

We liked it there because we could handle everything in our own language (with one worker there), also others of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2014

Hotel service at a Hostel price! Very clean, very comphy beds. Nice full kitchen.

93.3%
3 reviews Book Now 
4

Savoy Hostel

Hostel
Eglinton Street, Galway, Ireland n/a

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Savoy Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2014

everything is brand new! Facilities were great: bathrooms with power showers, spacious and secure dorms, lovely games room downstairs. Staff were friendly and helpful too :)

Anna Bialas
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break
97.1%
Anna would recommend this property 16 March 2014

We went sort of first guests in the hostel, everything was new and shiny, obviously very clean and great!! Awesome staff, especially Paul who was super friendly, but everyone was helpful and nice! Good breakfast, good coffee machine and little kitchen, amazing colorful carpet!!! Loved it!!

87.5%
361 reviews Book Now 
5

Sleepzone Galway City

Hostel
Bothar na mBan, Galway, Ireland --

343 out of 361 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleepzone Galway City

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 84%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2014

I stayed in one of the apartments that gave me some nice privacy, but I still felt very connected to the rest of the hostel. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2014

The staff was really frendly. Because our Coach was leaving early in the morning, we asked for having breakfast a Little bit earlier and i was no Problem at all.

81.9%
6 reviews Book Now 
6

Galway Oyster Hotel

3 star Hotel
Castle Road, Galway, Ireland Galway

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Galway Oyster Hotel

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 83% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 April 2011

The room was like 4* hotel, clean, perfectly equipped, silent, with terrace with a lovely view. Breakfast was great as well.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2010

Good distance from Galway - close enough in a great smaller town - seemed like a typical Irish town!great sized room - very spacious

77.4%
207 reviews Book Now 
7

Woodquay Hostel

Hostel
23 - 24 Woodquay, Galway, Ireland 0000

142 out of 207 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Woodquay Hostel

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 77% Facilities - 73% Safety - 75%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 72%
merryn mcinerney
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday
100.0%
merryn would recommend this property 26 May 2014

It was more of a home than a hostel. They go out of their way to help you feel comfortable. I was laying on the lounge very cold and one of the hosts came in and gave me a blanket, now that's a comfort to know someone's looking out for me. My adaptor wasn't working, and again, they came to my aid. They are very thoughtful and kind.

gina perkins
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
gina would recommend this property 10 May 2014

The woman who owns this place is fantastic! She's very friendly and really knows a lot about Galway. The rooms were fine, as was the kitchen. The location is great. Generally speaking, we had a perfectly fine time at this hostel.

76.3%
175 reviews Book Now 
8

Corrib Village Budget Accommodation

Guesthouse
Newcastle Road, Galway, Ireland --

144 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Corrib Village Budget Accommodation

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 81% Facilities - 79% Safety - 81%
Location - 69% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 76%
Shane Kennedy
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
85.7%
Shane would recommend this property 09 June 2014

Plenty of parking, rooms are safe and secure. Breakfast is continental but plenty there.

Sinéad Mulcahy
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping
80.0%
Sinéad would recommend this property 06 August 2012

The staff were always lovely. They really did try to help you as much as possible.

75.2%
55 reviews Book Now 
9

Glasan Holiday Village

Apartment
Glasan, Ballybane Road, Galway, Ireland --

46 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glasan Holiday Village

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 77% Facilities - 73% Safety - 87%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 77%
anita jagric friskovec
As a family with children
Family Holiday
85.7%
anita would recommend this property 11 July 2011

It is a house, so we were like home, three room and three bathrooms, very good

Lynne Forsyth
88.6%
Lynne would recommend this property 27 August 2007

it was actually a house and no one else was staying there so we had the whole place to ourselves. I was actually in galway to visit the GMIT and this was right across the road

Galway

19 Hostels from 22.17 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Galway hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Galway. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.