We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

HostelBookers Logo
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

Please select from the dropdowns
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
Invalid date
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2016
Invalid date
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2016
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

Top Rated Hostels in Galway, Ireland

80 reviews Book Now 

Kinlay Hostel Eyre Square

Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland N/A

79 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kinlay Hostel Eyre Square

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 96%
Patsy Nowry
Sightseeing & culture
Patsy would recommend this property 01 November 2015

Extremely helpful staff! Wonderful amenities and spacious modern decor in kitchen/dining area, and lounge. Great WiFi and computers. Comfy bed!

Customer review
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2015

Location. Shopping district 5 minutes away. Definitely coming back next year for Film Fleadh.

8 reviews Book Now 

Galway City Hostel & Bar

Frenchville Lane, Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland -

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Galway City Hostel & Bar

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Magda Ceglarska
Work / volunteering
Magda would recommend this property 19 November 2015

cleanliness, atmosphere, excellent customer service, staff will always go the extra mile to please their visitors

Gabriela Pimenta
Sightseeing & culture
Gabriela would recommend this property 10 September 2015

Excellent hostel! Could not be better. Great rooms, great location, very clean, free use of computers, good atmosphere, realy nice staff, individual light in the bedroom, lockers... Also, amazing kitchen, with a lot of free food! They let you have milk and cereals any time of the day. Really great hostel.

13 reviews Book Now 

Savoy Hostel

Eglinton Street, Galway, Ireland n/a

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Savoy Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 95% Facilities - 96% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
Customer would recommend this property 02 September 2015

It had a good common room with books, games and a telly, with big comfy sofas, spacious rooms with very friendly staff

Angela Nelson
Backpacking / gap year
Angela would recommend this property 27 August 2015

It was very safe, clean, and the rooms were nice with individual lockers for each bed and outlets/USB charging ports for each bunk. The pub crawl was really fun and a good way to meet people too.

126 reviews Book Now 

Snoozles Hostel

Forster Street, Galway, Ireland 0

120 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Snoozles Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Customer review
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
Customer would recommend this property 03 April 2015

this might be the best hostel I stayed at so far! very modern, good breakfast, good beds, very kind and helpful staff, close to the bus and train stations, close to eyre square, although there was a problem with my booking the staff was relaxed and sorted it out quickly, I was lucky and had the 4-bed-ensuite-dorm all by myself!

Clark Jenkinson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
Clark would recommend this property 16 October 2014

Comfy beds, fast wifi, great location, good value for money, extremely friendly staff

393 reviews Book Now 

Sleepzone Galway City

Bothar na mBan, Galway, Ireland --

373 out of 393 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleepzone Galway City

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
Work / volunteering
Customer would recommend this property 12 November 2015

Good common areas - Bright and airy kitchen - Luggage storage service - Central location

Curtis Engler
City break
Curtis would recommend this property 05 November 2015

The staff really made the stay, always willing to engage in conversation and swap stories. The rooms were very clean and the entire building is very secure. I would deffinitely recommend as it was one of the better hostels I've stayed in. I will be returning!

286 reviews Book Now 

Barnacles Quay Street House

10 Quay Street, Galway, Ireland --

255 out of 286 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barnacles Quay Street House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 89%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
Customer would recommend this property 27 October 2015

Placed in the city center, excellent atmosphere, great and helpful staff, cool company from other travellers.

Customer review
Backpacking / gap year
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2015

Especially helpful staff. I had a horrible nights sleep one of the nights I was there because of a horrible snorer in my room and the next day they were happy to move me right away. Also, the kitchen and common areas are clean and we'll maintained and the included breakfast was hearty.

181 reviews Book Now 

Corrib Village Budget Accommodation

Newcastle Road, Galway, Ireland --

149 out of 181 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Corrib Village Budget Accommodation

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 83% Facilities - 85% Safety - 84%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 78%
Shane Kennedy
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
Shane would recommend this property 09 June 2014

Plenty of parking, rooms are safe and secure. Breakfast is continental but plenty there.

Sinéad Mulcahy
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping
Sinéad would recommend this property 06 August 2012

The staff were always lovely. They really did try to help you as much as possible.

237 reviews Book Now 

Woodquay Hostel

22 Woodquay, Galway, Ireland 0000

162 out of 237 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Woodquay Hostel

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 75% Facilities - 70% Safety - 66%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 80%
Work / volunteering
CLAUDIA would recommend this property 31 August 2015

I liked everything. The bedrooms are tidy and well arranged. There is enough space for the luggage. What I love most is the attention to the detail: the bathrooms are constantly checked and cleaned, as well as the bathrooms, the showers and the living room. Breakfast is surprisingly abudant and the staff is very kind and does its best to help you out. I felt very comfortable and safe. Also the kitchen is well equipped with pans, pots and dishes to let you cook your own meal.

Joseph Hopley
City break, Visiting friends or family
Joseph would recommend this property 10 August 2015

I stayed here from 6th - 8th August in an 8 bed dorm while I was visiting Galway for a wedding and I was really happy with my choice! I've stayed in a LOT of hostels all over the world (Some were disgusting and some were awesome) and I'd definitely stay again if I ever visit Galway. The first things that stood out were that it's really central (about 5 minutes walk from the coach station, and less than two minutes to the park and all the main shops and things) and you have to ring the bell to get in so it's really secure - you won't just get random people walking in from the street. It's a 24 hour reception too, so if you want to go out drinking and come in in the early hours of the morning, it's not a problem at all. The staff are so welcoming and helpful! On the day of the wedding I was going to, I needed to Iron my shirt, so the lady showed me to the Ironing board and she was going to iron my shirt for me! (I politely told her I'd be fine of course!) She was so friendly, and so is the guy who runs things too (He's got long hair and Gaelic name - think it might be spelt 'Cole') Every time I passed reception, he'd make a bit of friendly conversation and was always really chilled out and cheerful. The rooms are kept really clean and tidy every day, and they have a bit of free breakfast on offer in the mornings (Toast, tea, jams) which I didn't get up early enough to try, but I thought it was great that it was included in the price. I really enjoyed my stay and felt welcomed there. It's obviously not the Radisson, if you're not looking for something posh, just a nice friendly place to get some sleep, you can't go wrong. And who wants to spend 150 Euros a night when you've got a little Gem like this place for a fraction of the price?

55 reviews Book Now 

Glasan Holiday Village

Glasan, Ballybane Road, Galway, Ireland --

46 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glasan Holiday Village

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 77% Facilities - 73% Safety - 87%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 77%
anita jagric friskovec
As a family with children
Family Holiday
anita would recommend this property 11 July 2011

It is a house, so we were like home, three room and three bathrooms, very good

Lynne Forsyth
Lynne would recommend this property 27 August 2007

it was actually a house and no one else was staying there so we had the whole place to ourselves. I was actually in galway to visit the GMIT and this was right across the road


18 Hostels from 10.62 USD


  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Galway hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Galway. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.