HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Galway, Ireland

96.9%
53 reviews Book Now 
1

Kinlay Hostel Eyre Square

Hostel
Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland N/A

52 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kinlay Hostel Eyre Square

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

Frank the manager is amazing so helpful and full of great ideas of things to see and do.

Hanna Edblom
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Hanna would recommend this property 25 February 2014

This was one of the best hostels I´ve stayed in during my trips. The atmosfare was really nice and also the staff. The bub crawl that we were recomended was super fun! I felt very at home and safe here! And I met a lot of nice and friendly people!

93.1%
107 reviews Book Now 
2

Snoozles Hostel

Hostel
Forster Street, Galway, Ireland 0

102 out of 107 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Snoozles Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2014

I was put in a room with awesome people! Aside from this, the staff were incredibly friendly and willing to help you. I was trying to plan a trip to the Cliffs of Moher and they took care of confirming the trip and booking the ticket for me.

Olivia Whatley
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Olivia would recommend this property 10 November 2013

Good price and location, with a professional feel. Good range at breakfast, and a well-equipped kitchen if you wanted to make your own. WIFI IN ROOM and locked showers. I recommend Snoozles.

91.3%
337 reviews Book Now 
3

Sleepzone Galway City

Hostel
Bothar na mBan, Galway, Ireland --

322 out of 337 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleepzone Galway City

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 99% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 03 March 2014

Staff was friendly. Location was good. It was clean. Good kitchen. Not bad atmosphere -not drunk people shouting as in some other hostels in Galway-. I'd recommend it.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, spacious and clean rooms, good sized kitchen and the free tea and coffee was a nice addition too. In a great location just a couple of minutes walk to the centre.

89.5%
232 reviews Book Now 
4

Barnacles Quay Street House

Hostel
10 Quay Street, Galway, Ireland --

204 out of 232 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barnacles Quay Street House

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 94% Facilities - 80% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 86%
jenine hulzebosch
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
jenine would recommend this property 02 April 2014

the staff was very nice and helpfull. Also the location was perfect. the atmosphere in the hostel was good!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2014

Clean rooms, great with private ensuites as a standard for all rooms. Basic breakfast. Very helpful and knowledgable staff. Great location!

81.9%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

Galway Oyster Hotel

3 star Hotel
Castle Road, Galway, Ireland Galway

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Galway Oyster Hotel

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 83% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 April 2011

The room was like 4* hotel, clean, perfectly equipped, silent, with terrace with a lovely view. Breakfast was great as well.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2010

Good distance from Galway - close enough in a great smaller town - seemed like a typical Irish town!great sized room - very spacious

76.7%
259 reviews Book Now 
6

Galway City Hostel

Hostel
Frenchville Lane-Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland --

225 out of 259 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Galway City Hostel

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 84% Facilities - 72% Safety - 72%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 65% Value - 76%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 November 2013

It was very central, the staff were lovely and there was an over-all friendly atmosphere

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 November 2013

Loved the free breakfast and the free tea and coffee all day. Great views of Eyre Square from the dining room. Nice friendly hostel close to everything in Galway and the staff are quiet friendly. Rooms are nice and warm at night, so one gets a good nights sleep. Will stay in this hostel again on my next trip to the city..

75.2%
55 reviews Book Now 
7

Glasan Holiday Village

Apartment
Glasan, Ballybane Road, Galway, Ireland --

46 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glasan Holiday Village

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 77% Facilities - 73% Safety - 87%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 77%
anita jagric friskovec
As a family with children
Family Holiday
85.7%
anita would recommend this property 11 July 2011

It is a house, so we were like home, three room and three bathrooms, very good

Lynne Forsyth
88.6%
Lynne would recommend this property 27 August 2007

it was actually a house and no one else was staying there so we had the whole place to ourselves. I was actually in galway to visit the GMIT and this was right across the road

74.6%
197 reviews Book Now 
8

Woodquay Hostel

Hostel
23 - 24 Woodquay, Galway, Ireland 0000

134 out of 197 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Woodquay Hostel

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 73% Facilities - 69% Safety - 70%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 71%
Nadia Coppola
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Nadia would recommend this property 05 September 2013

It was beautiful, and Julie was incredibly nice!!! Thank you so much Julie for be so patience!!!

Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
03 September 2013

The staffs were friendly and answered promptly when I needed something. They also helped to keep my luggage after I checked out from the hostel. The kitchen was spacious and linen was clean. Toilet and bathroom was alright.

73.8%
172 reviews Book Now 
9

Corrib Village Budget Accommodation

Apartment
Newcastle Road, Galway, Ireland --

141 out of 172 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Corrib Village Budget Accommodation

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 79% Facilities - 74% Safety - 80%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 73%
Sinéad Mulcahy
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping
80.0%
Sinéad would recommend this property 06 August 2012

The staff were always lovely. They really did try to help you as much as possible.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2012

Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and the rooms were spotless. Very enjoyable stay, so much so that we're going back in August.

Galway

18 Hostels from 16.55 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Galway hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Galway. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.