We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Galway, Ireland

96.7%
78 reviews Book Now 
1

Kinlay Hostel Eyre Square

Hostel
Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland N/A

77 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kinlay Hostel Eyre Square

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 May 2015

Great location, met lots of fun people, and very accessible. Price seemed fair for amenities and services offered.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2015

The staff really made the experience for us. Thre first night we arrived we were greeted with a pancake dinner and then invited out as a group to go pub hopping. The common area and kitchen are designed well to make you feel at home.

96.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

Galway City Hostel & Bar

Hostel
Frenchville Lane, Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland -

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Galway City Hostel & Bar

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Chloe King
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Chloe would recommend this property 25 January 2015

I loved the community area/kitchen. I loved the murals and the clean, welcoming, friendly atmosphere. It felt safe. I keep calling it "the happy house" :)

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 September 2014

Brilliant hostel and staff. Free breakfast made perfect by staff making fresh pancakes/crepes with choice of fillings - cottage cheese, berries,bananas or honey!

95.7%
124 reviews Book Now 
3

Snoozles Hostel

Hostel
Forster Street, Galway, Ireland 0

119 out of 124 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Snoozles Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 April 2015

this might be the best hostel I stayed at so far! very modern, good breakfast, good beds, very kind and helpful staff, close to the bus and train stations, close to eyre square, although there was a problem with my booking the staff was relaxed and sorted it out quickly, I was lucky and had the 4-bed-ensuite-dorm all by myself!

Clark Jenkinson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Clark would recommend this property 16 October 2014

Comfy beds, fast wifi, great location, good value for money, extremely friendly staff

94.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
4

Savoy Hostel

Hostel
Eglinton Street, Galway, Ireland n/a

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Savoy Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 94%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 91%
Jackie Manders
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Jackie would recommend this property 30 July 2014

Location was great, staff friendly, wifi excellent. Room was large, and bed very comfy.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2014

everything is brand new! Facilities were great: bathrooms with power showers, spacious and secure dorms, lovely games room downstairs. Staff were friendly and helpful too :)

89.9%
273 reviews Book Now 
5

Barnacles Quay Street House

Hostel
10 Quay Street, Galway, Ireland --

242 out of 273 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barnacles Quay Street House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 81% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 06 May 2015

The location was nice, on the main street, easy to find. It was pretty clean, and there are cages under the bed to store personal items. There are also lights and sockets beside each bed. Staff was very helpful, breakfast was pleasant.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2015

Location Kitchen clean, modern and excentric very nice Comon room chill Lockers under beds Very hot water caution lol Individual powerplug on each bed Clean.

88.3%
381 reviews Book Now 
6

Sleepzone Galway City

Hostel
Bothar na mBan, Galway, Ireland --

362 out of 381 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleepzone Galway City

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 95% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 83%
Leonardo Garcia Retegan
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Leonardo would recommend this property 01 April 2015

The best thing it has are the common areas! Kitchen an multiples rooms for lying down. The kitchen is full of cups, platea, tea towrls, cutlery... Evrything you need! Everything works perfectly!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 January 2015

management ran a tight ship: facility was kept spotless, staff were exremely helpful, free access to computers, quiet hostel, able to access a tv room and a reading room, ensuite bathroom

80.3%
180 reviews Book Now 
7

Corrib Village Budget Accommodation

Guesthouse
Newcastle Road, Galway, Ireland --

149 out of 180 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Corrib Village Budget Accommodation

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 84% Facilities - 86% Safety - 85%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 79%
Shane Kennedy
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
85.7%
Shane would recommend this property 09 June 2014

Plenty of parking, rooms are safe and secure. Breakfast is continental but plenty there.

Sinéad Mulcahy
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping
80.0%
Sinéad would recommend this property 06 August 2012

The staff were always lovely. They really did try to help you as much as possible.

75.2%
55 reviews Book Now 
8

Glasan Holiday Village

Apartment
Glasan, Ballybane Road, Galway, Ireland --

46 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glasan Holiday Village

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 77% Facilities - 73% Safety - 87%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 77%
anita jagric friskovec
As a family with children
Family Holiday
85.7%
anita would recommend this property 11 July 2011

It is a house, so we were like home, three room and three bathrooms, very good

Lynne Forsyth
88.6%
Lynne would recommend this property 27 August 2007

it was actually a house and no one else was staying there so we had the whole place to ourselves. I was actually in galway to visit the GMIT and this was right across the road

71.2%
224 reviews Book Now 
9

Woodquay Hostel

Hostel
22 Woodquay, Galway, Ireland 0000

151 out of 224 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Woodquay Hostel

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 66% Facilities - 64% Safety - 70%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 70%
Helen Baggett
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
74.3%
Helen would recommend this property 16 April 2015

The location was excellent and the beds, rooms and bathrooms were always clean and to an acceptable standard.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
40.0%
02 March 2015

Friendly welcome to the property by a lady who told us not to leave our phones or valuables anywhere in the building... Nice location off the main roads by the cathedral and 5 mins walk to the centre.

Galway

18 Hostels from 9.87 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Galway hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Galway. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.