We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Galway, Ireland

97.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Galway City Hostel & Bar

Hostel
Frenchville Lane, Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland -

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Galway City Hostel & Bar

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Consuelo Penaloza
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Consuelo would recommend this property 16 June 2015

So clean, everyone was really nice and helpfull, the rooms really comfortable, and the best free breakfast ever. Probably the best hostel I have stayed in!! Also, good location.

Chloe King
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Chloe would recommend this property 25 January 2015

I loved the community area/kitchen. I loved the murals and the clean, welcoming, friendly atmosphere. It felt safe. I keep calling it "the happy house" :)

96.7%
79 reviews Book Now 
2

Kinlay Hostel Eyre Square

Hostel
Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland N/A

78 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kinlay Hostel Eyre Square

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2015

Location. Shopping district 5 minutes away. Definitely coming back next year for Film Fleadh.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 May 2015

Great location, met lots of fun people, and very accessible. Price seemed fair for amenities and services offered.

96.0%
125 reviews Book Now 
3

Snoozles Hostel

Hostel
Forster Street, Galway, Ireland 0

120 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Snoozles Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 April 2015

this might be the best hostel I stayed at so far! very modern, good breakfast, good beds, very kind and helpful staff, close to the bus and train stations, close to eyre square, although there was a problem with my booking the staff was relaxed and sorted it out quickly, I was lucky and had the 4-bed-ensuite-dorm all by myself!

Clark Jenkinson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Clark would recommend this property 16 October 2014

Comfy beds, fast wifi, great location, good value for money, extremely friendly staff

94.3%
11 reviews Book Now 
4

Savoy Hostel

Hostel
Eglinton Street, Galway, Ireland n/a

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Savoy Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 96% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Angela Nelson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Angela would recommend this property 27 August 2015

It was very safe, clean, and the rooms were nice with individual lockers for each bed and outlets/USB charging ports for each bunk. The pub crawl was really fun and a good way to meet people too.

Jackie Manders
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Jackie would recommend this property 30 July 2014

Location was great, staff friendly, wifi excellent. Room was large, and bed very comfy.

90.7%
285 reviews Book Now 
5

Barnacles Quay Street House

Hostel
10 Quay Street, Galway, Ireland --

254 out of 285 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barnacles Quay Street House

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2015

Especially helpful staff. I had a horrible nights sleep one of the nights I was there because of a horrible snorer in my room and the next day they were happy to move me right away. Also, the kitchen and common areas are clean and we'll maintained and the included breakfast was hearty.

Sriram Srivatsa
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Sriram would recommend this property 09 June 2015

Well Located. The staff were extremely helpful. They even let me use their phone as I had to call my Bank on the emergeny number, due to my card being retained in a local ATM.

90.2%
385 reviews Book Now 
6

Sleepzone Galway City

Hostel
Bothar na mBan, Galway, Ireland --

365 out of 385 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleepzone Galway City

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 87%
Customer review
With a large group / tour
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2015

We were on a Stag party and I had never stayed in a hostel before, but I would definitely recommend this hostel, the location was excellent the staff were lovely very helpful and friendly and the beds were very comfy.

Leonardo Garcia Retegan
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Leonardo would recommend this property 01 April 2015

The best thing it has are the common areas! Kitchen an multiples rooms for lying down. The kitchen is full of cups, platea, tea towrls, cutlery... Evrything you need! Everything works perfectly!

79.5%
181 reviews Book Now 
7

Corrib Village Budget Accommodation

Guesthouse
Newcastle Road, Galway, Ireland --

149 out of 181 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Corrib Village Budget Accommodation

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 83% Facilities - 85% Safety - 84%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 78%
Shane Kennedy
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
85.7%
Shane would recommend this property 09 June 2014

Plenty of parking, rooms are safe and secure. Breakfast is continental but plenty there.

Sinéad Mulcahy
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping
80.0%
Sinéad would recommend this property 06 August 2012

The staff were always lovely. They really did try to help you as much as possible.

75.2%
55 reviews Book Now 
8

Glasan Holiday Village

Apartment
Glasan, Ballybane Road, Galway, Ireland --

46 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glasan Holiday Village

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 77% Facilities - 73% Safety - 87%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 77%
anita jagric friskovec
As a family with children
Family Holiday
85.7%
anita would recommend this property 11 July 2011

It is a house, so we were like home, three room and three bathrooms, very good

Lynne Forsyth
88.6%
Lynne would recommend this property 27 August 2007

it was actually a house and no one else was staying there so we had the whole place to ourselves. I was actually in galway to visit the GMIT and this was right across the road

75.2%
234 reviews Book Now 
9

Woodquay Hostel

Hostel
22 Woodquay, Galway, Ireland 0000

160 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Woodquay Hostel

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 74% Facilities - 69% Safety - 68%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 76%
Joseph Hopley
Alone
City break, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Joseph would recommend this property 10 August 2015

I stayed here from 6th - 8th August in an 8 bed dorm while I was visiting Galway for a wedding and I was really happy with my choice! I've stayed in a LOT of hostels all over the world (Some were disgusting and some were awesome) and I'd definitely stay again if I ever visit Galway. The first things that stood out were that it's really central (about 5 minutes walk from the coach station, and less than two minutes to the park and all the main shops and things) and you have to ring the bell to get in so it's really secure - you won't just get random people walking in from the street. It's a 24 hour reception too, so if you want to go out drinking and come in in the early hours of the morning, it's not a problem at all. The staff are so welcoming and helpful! On the day of the wedding I was going to, I needed to Iron my shirt, so the lady showed me to the Ironing board and she was going to iron my shirt for me! (I politely told her I'd be fine of course!) She was so friendly, and so is the guy who runs things too (He's got long hair and Gaelic name - think it might be spelt 'Cole') Every time I passed reception, he'd make a bit of friendly conversation and was always really chilled out and cheerful. The rooms are kept really clean and tidy every day, and they have a bit of free breakfast on offer in the mornings (Toast, tea, jams) which I didn't get up early enough to try, but I thought it was great that it was included in the price. I really enjoyed my stay and felt welcomed there. It's obviously not the Radisson, if you're not looking for something posh, just a nice friendly place to get some sleep, you can't go wrong. And who wants to spend 150 Euros a night when you've got a little Gem like this place for a fraction of the price?

Helen Baggett
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
74.3%
Helen would recommend this property 16 April 2015

The location was excellent and the beds, rooms and bathrooms were always clean and to an acceptable standard.

Galway

18 Hostels from 12.29 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Galway hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Galway. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.