HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sleepzone Galway

Hostel

Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway, Ireland

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Photo ID is required at check-in; we cannot check you in without it.
Check-in: 3pm. If you arrive earlier, you're welcome to leave your bags with us until then, chill out and have a cuppa.
Check-out: 10am.

Please note that Sleepzone Galway is an alcohol-free zone. Galway is a party town. Accommodating over 200 people/night, we feel our priority is to provide a fun, safe, clean, friendly , value for money accommodation - for groups, for individual travellers, for families , for people of all ages and nationalities.

For group bookings of more than four people, we may charge a group security deposit of €25 per person. This is payable on arrival by cash or credit card and is fully refundable on departure, subject to adherence to our house rules, which can be emailed to you upon request.
For group bookings of more than eight people, we request full payment a month before arrival. Payment can be made by card or bank transfer.

All bookings are pre-authorized on the day of arrival. If the pre-authorization is not successful we reserve the right to cancel your booking

YHA membership discounts only apply to our rack rate. Discounted online rates/group discounts and other discounted rates cannot be subject to further YHA membership discounts.

All persons under 18 years of age must be in private accommodation i.e. not sharing with other people.

A light breakfast is included each morning between 7.00am - 10.00am and complimentary tea and coffee is available all day.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Galway?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:

Liked: they have a lot of rooms to chill out and they have free parking

Disliked: Sometimes we felt that the kitchen facilities were a little bit small for the quantity of people that were there

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Good common areas - Bright and airy kitchen - Luggage storage service - Central location

Disliked: Nout

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: the price and the location

Disliked: noisy people in the corridors during the nightit offers breakfast which is actually only toast and jam, I don't eat bread!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and the rooms did the job well. Nice kitchen area and kitchen tools. Location was also great!

Disliked: The area is a bit dark and empty at night as it is off of the main strip but nearness to city center was great.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We stayed in the adjacent apartment. It was very clean, warm and welcoming. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was the best hostel I have stayed at within uk/Ireland over the past 3 weeks. Staff were absolutely wonderful, facilities clean, rooms quiet. Excellent kitchen facilities. Simple breakfast of toast and coffee. Relaxed atmosphere, great communal areas for meet n greet, or relaxing. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: This hostel was great, but could improve by having lockable storage in rooms (but do have storage lockers by reception) and more breakfast variety. Also the shower doors are see through in the girls shared bathroom, but not a major prob as the rooms are ensuite, so there is a lockable shower, may just need to wait longer for it.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good size kitchen and staff (especially Donna) were really helpful.

Disliked: They allow huge groups to stay so when I was there we shared the hostel with 30 school kids who just took over all shared areas for seemingly 90% of main hours (breakfast and evening).

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and clean

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: We were on a Stag party and I had never stayed in a hostel before, but I would definitely recommend this hostel, the location was excellent the staff were lovely very helpful and friendly and the beds were very comfy.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and the hole hostel is clean :)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability