HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Dublin, Ireland

Dublin Citi Hotel 91%

Dublin Citi Hotel

Hotel
46-49 Dame Street, Temple Bar
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
87%
Location
99%
Safety
92%
Staff
91%
Value
88%

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dublin Citi Hotel

11 Apr 2015 74%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The location was fantastic. Small but nice room and bathroom shower. Massive amounts of hot water.

would recommend this property

14 Apr 2014 69%
With my spouse / partner City break

Location

would recommend this property

Read all Dublin Citi Hotel reviews

Lynams Hotel 89%

Lynams Hotel

Hotel
63/64 O Connell Street, Dublin 1
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
89%
Facilities
80%
Location
100%
Safety
94%
Staff
94%
Value
83%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lynams Hotel

04 Jan 2016 100%
With my spouse / partner

Very good location, centralized and easy to get too. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Overall liked everything about this hotel

would recommend this property

20 Jun 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Partying / nightlife

City centre location ,price , great staff

would recommend this property

Read all Lynams Hotel reviews

Jackson Court Hotel 90%

Jackson Court Hotel

Hotel
29-30 Harcourt Street, Dublin 2
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
80%
Location
90%
Safety
85%
Staff
90%
Value
90%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jackson Court Hotel

24 Oct 2012 89%
With my spouse / partner Romantic getaway

The cleanliness of the facilities and the fact that there is a good night club next to it

would recommend this property

09 Apr 2012 97%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Great atmosphere, comfortable rooms, location was OK - we walked a lot and the hotel was a bit far from the bus station, but it was nice that it was in a "local" area and not in the tourist trap.

would recommend this property

Read all Jackson Court Hotel reviews

Barry's Hotel 84%

Barry's Hotel

Hotel
1 - 2 Great Denmark Street, Dublin 1
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
82%
Facilities
71%
Location
91%
Safety
82%
Staff
93%
Value
93%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barry's Hotel

21 Apr 2015 89%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

We loved the decore, was a charming little place. Friendly staff

would recommend this property

23 Apr 2013 83%

It's close to the city center

would recommend this property

Read all Barry's Hotel reviews

Dergvale Hotel 91%

Dergvale Hotel

Hotel
4 Gardiner Place, Dublin 1
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
85%
Location
91%
Safety
90%
Staff
96%
Value
93%

21 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dergvale Hotel

30 Jun 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

great location very comfortable great stay

would recommend this property

06 May 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Great atmosphere, clean, quiet rooms, very friendly and accommodating staff. Since our departure was early, they made us tea and toast at dawn, lovely touch!

would recommend this property

Read all Dergvale Hotel reviews

Glenogra Guesthouse 83%

Glenogra Guesthouse

Guesthouse
64 Merrion Road, Ballsbridge
Atmosphere
77%
Cleanliness
89%
Facilities
80%
Location
80%
Safety
83%
Staff
80%
Value
83%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glenogra Guesthouse

24 May 2014 20%
With my spouse / partner Business / conference

This is an extraordinary accomodation. Their breakfast is superb. They also have securearking. The bus to the city centre is €2.35 which is the equivalent of one hours parking. Some may find it a bit far out but we even enjoyed the walk in to the city

would recommend this property

15 Mar 2014 91%
With my spouse / partner Events / festivals

Decent room. Good location. Great breakfast. Friendly staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Glenogra Guesthouse reviews

Charleville Lodge 78%

Charleville Lodge

Guesthouse
268-272 North Circular Road, Phibsborough, Dublin 7
Atmosphere
78%
Cleanliness
83%
Facilities
65%
Location
63%
Safety
85%
Staff
83%
Value
88%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Charleville Lodge

05 Sep 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The helpfuland friendly staff and the quietness of the surrounding area.

would recommend this property

03 Jun 2014 91%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

The chatacter off the old building, a good night sleep

would recommend this property

Read all Charleville Lodge reviews

Glen Guesthouse 88%

Glen Guesthouse

Guesthouse
84 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin 1
Atmosphere
78%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
90%
Location
98%
Safety
90%
Staff
80%
Value
80%

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glen Guesthouse

29 Jan 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Very good, fresh breakfastNear to the CityCenter Comfortable beds

would recommend this property

02 Apr 2013 63%

Location

Read all Glen Guesthouse reviews

Anchor Guesthouse 95%

Anchor Guesthouse

Guesthouse
49 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin 1
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
95%
Facilities
90%
Location
100%
Safety
95%
Staff
95%
Value
95%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anchor Guesthouse

01 Apr 2013 100%
Alone City break

Nice clean rooms, and getting a bed and bathroom to myself after spending a week away with friends was awesome.

would recommend this property

15 Mar 2012 100%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Location, Cleanliness of Hotel, and very friendly hosts

would recommend this property

Read all Anchor Guesthouse reviews

Botanic Villa Bed & Breakfast 79%

Botanic Villa Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse
Botanic Villa, 13 Botanic Road, Glasnevin
Atmosphere
78%
Cleanliness
78%
Facilities
72%
Location
74%
Safety
89%
Staff
91%
Value
74%

13 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Botanic Villa Bed & Breakfast

16 Oct 2015 89%
With my spouse / partner City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Location

would recommend this property

14 Aug 2015 57%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Lady owner was lovely.

Read all Botanic Villa Bed & Breakfast reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Dublin hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dublin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Dublin

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Dublin. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!