We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Dublin, Ireland

98.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Brookville Guest House

Guesthouse
Brookville Park, Blackrock, Dublin City, Dublin, Ireland 000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brookville Guest House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Emese Toth
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Emese would recommend this property 03 September 2012

Everything! This accommodation and the owners were fulfilling and exceeding all my expectations. I wish it would work like this everywhere... I was totally impressed how much care the owner already put into giving us directions for the arrival, he called us to make sure we knew the way, and then he texted detailed, easy to follow directions, cause he really wanted us to have a smooth arrival. Then he gave us a very warm welcome showing us around in the house and listing all the nearby possibilities. When I was asking if I might use the washing machine - as my luggage in the airplane got wet from another passenger's wine and was smelling horrible - they even let me do that. The room itself was really nice, modern and clean. The night was quiet, no noise from outside or from the neighbouring rooms. The bed was comfy, the big screen LCD TV perfect for a movie in the evening, plus there was a big selection of the house's DVD's to choose from. The breakfast - wonderful!!!!!!!!! I never ever had such a rich variety of choice for breakfast in a B&B before, I was hugely impressed and this made the morning really perfect. The owners were looking out for all our wishes and genuinely cared if we felt good and liked everything. I will definitely go back to this B&B and can only advise everyone who'd like to experience brilliant hospitality in a very nice place to visit this guesthouse! If I could rate the place between 1-5, I would give it a 6!!! :D All the best to you Liam&Dei :)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2012

The rooms were perfectly clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the spa in the garden was amazing, the garden was lovely. Everything was just perfect and clean

92.2%
85 reviews Book Now 
2

Dergvale Hotel

2 star Hotel
4 Gardiner Place, Dublin, Ireland D7

80 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dergvale Hotel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Renee Proom
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Renee would recommend this property 07 May 2014

Great atmosphere, clean, quiet rooms, very friendly and accommodating staff. Since our departure was early, they made us tea and toast at dawn, lovely touch!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2014

It is small and cozy, the staff recognize you and go out of their way to help, the breakfast is quite good.

91.7%
440 reviews Book Now 
3

Four Courts Hostel

Hostel
15-17 Merchants Quay, Dublin, Ireland D8

412 out of 440 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Four Courts Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 91%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2015

I'm Irish but sometimes need to travel to Dublin for just a night. Rather than staying out in the suburbs with friends, it's sometimes easier to stay close enough in the centre to be able to catch a very early bus home to the west in the mornings. Very clean, the linen smelled fresh, had a really comfy night sleep in a 10 bed dorm, which is unusual for me. Bathrooms also very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. I've stayed in a good few hostels in Dublin but this one was welcoming and laid back. Felt like a guest rather than an inconvenience. I'd stay again.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2015

The staff was the best part! They were all so funny, very pleasant and always willing to go above & beyond to help out. They all always had a smile on their faces and it definitely says a lot about the hostel when the employees are happy people. In addition, they have some awesome artwork & great music playing in the background all the time. Breakfast was way better here than at the other hostels I went to during my stay in Ireland. I absolutely loved my stay here!

90.4%
11 reviews Book Now 
4

Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport

4 star Hotel
Dublin Airport, Dublin, Ireland 000

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 83% Facilities - 87% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 85%
Rita Eaton
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Rita would recommend this property 13 August 2015

We stayed two nights here to go to Concerts in the city. I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel, it was way more than I expected it to be. The staff were professional, helpful and very very nice. The service was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

Jesse Bond
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Jesse would recommend this property 18 October 2013

Close to airport, clean, comfortable beds, nice bar, and good value for the money.

90.3%
314 reviews Book Now 
5

Barnacles Temple Bar House Hostel

Hostel
19 Temple Lane South, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 2

292 out of 314 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barnacles Temple Bar House Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 88%
Julia Merten
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Julia would recommend this property 18 August 2015

It is located next to the Temple Bar Pub, so literally in the center and heart of the Temple Bar area. Also very close to a Tesco and many other attractions like City Hall, O'Connell Street, the Liffey, Dublin Castle, Trinity College and so on. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is free (just toast, jam, juice and tea but enough as you don't have to pay for it.) We stayed in a room including a private bathroom and it was quite clean for Irish standards. I have been to Dublin plenty of times and this was the cleanest bathroom I ever had.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2015

After travelling around for a month with my sister an staying in a number of hostels, this one was by far the best. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We didn't feel stupid asking questions and advice on what to do. The facilities were good and clean and it was really great that breakfast was provided.

89.1%
1399 reviews Book Now 
6

Isaacs Hostel

Hostel
2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland D1

1090 out of 1399 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Isaacs Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Rebecca Day
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Rebecca would recommend this property 29 April 2015

It was clean and had comfy beds. We spent 2 nights in a shared dorm which was great value for money. The shared bathrooms were always clean and tidy and there is a seperate mirror/ power area to dry hari etc which was nice. We also spent 1 night in a private dorm which I can very much recommend; it was spacious, has black out blinds, had its own mirror and towel included (that type of thing). We absolutely loved dublin and Isaacs meant we could see Dublin on a budget.

FRANKLIN BUSI
Alone
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
FRANKLIN would recommend this property 13 February 2015

I have been traveling for many years and believe me when I say that this is one of the nicest hostel I have stayed, Is very clean and have so many nice Facilities that you really dont need to go out the hotel to have fun and enjoy your holidays. The hostel has always even nice and friendly guest .

89.0%
1096 reviews Book Now 
7

Avalon House

Hostel
55 Aungier Street, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 2

994 out of 1096 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Avalon House

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2015

Es un buen sitio para explorar Dublin,el personal es amable y los espanoles le dan salsilla a la cocina, porque los guiris solo sabem mirar el movil...

Bethany Pedder
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
80.0%
Bethany would recommend this property 19 August 2015

We stayed in a private quad with a private bathroom, and while the room was rather small, it did what it said on the tin. The hostel's location is idea for getting to and from the airport (bus stops outside - no16 bus), it's a short walk to Temple Bar etc, and you've got access to Wexford Street and Camden Street, which boast some cheap eats and bars.

88.9%
526 reviews Book Now 
8

Generator Dublin

Hostel
Smithfield Square, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 7

489 out of 526 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator Dublin

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Michael burton
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 26 August 2015

I have stayed quite a few times and every time the staff treat you as one of thier best customers so friendly and very helpfull

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2015

I was so impressed by this hostel - definitely one of the best I've stayed in. Gorgeous bar/lounge and cafe area. Rooms were really well equipped with two plugs and a light per bed as well as a huge lockable (if you have a padlock) storage box under the beds. Everywhere kept very clean.

88.9%
45 reviews Book Now 
9

Egali Hostel

Hostel
146 Parnell Street, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 1

42 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Egali Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 91% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 August 2015

It was very central and close to O'Conell Street, which was amazing to walk around and see all the highlights of the city!

Sára Lakatos
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
80.0%
Sára would recommend this property 03 August 2015

I really liked the atmosphere of the hostel. And the location is really good. It is near to the O'Connell street, but it's quiet. :))

88.7%
931 reviews Book Now 
10

Jacobs Inn

Hostel
21-28 Talbot Place, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 1

837 out of 931 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jacobs Inn

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 85% Facilities - 86% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 89%
Chelsi Doyle
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Chelsi would recommend this property 31 July 2015

The hostel was in a great location and pretty much everything was within walking distance. Breakfast was free! The room was clean and large with a large en suite bathroom.

James Butler
Alone
City break
94.3%
James would recommend this property 18 June 2015

The size of the rooms,cleanliness, kitchen and staff, location also:-) and price

Dublin

74 Hostels from 11.24 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Dublin hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dublin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Dublin

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Dublin. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter