We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Dublin, Ireland

98.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Brookville Guest House

Guesthouse
Brookville Park, Blackrock, Dublin City, Dublin, Ireland 000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brookville Guest House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Emese Toth
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Emese would recommend this property 03 September 2012

Everything! This accommodation and the owners were fulfilling and exceeding all my expectations. I wish it would work like this everywhere... I was totally impressed how much care the owner already put into giving us directions for the arrival, he called us to make sure we knew the way, and then he texted detailed, easy to follow directions, cause he really wanted us to have a smooth arrival. Then he gave us a very warm welcome showing us around in the house and listing all the nearby possibilities. When I was asking if I might use the washing machine - as my luggage in the airplane got wet from another passenger's wine and was smelling horrible - they even let me do that. The room itself was really nice, modern and clean. The night was quiet, no noise from outside or from the neighbouring rooms. The bed was comfy, the big screen LCD TV perfect for a movie in the evening, plus there was a big selection of the house's DVD's to choose from. The breakfast - wonderful!!!!!!!!! I never ever had such a rich variety of choice for breakfast in a B&B before, I was hugely impressed and this made the morning really perfect. The owners were looking out for all our wishes and genuinely cared if we felt good and liked everything. I will definitely go back to this B&B and can only advise everyone who'd like to experience brilliant hospitality in a very nice place to visit this guesthouse! If I could rate the place between 1-5, I would give it a 6!!! :D All the best to you Liam&Dei :)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2012

The rooms were perfectly clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the spa in the garden was amazing, the garden was lovely. Everything was just perfect and clean

96.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

The Bracken Court

4 star Hotel
Bridge Street, Balbriggan, Dublin, Ireland 000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bracken Court

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Laura becker
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Laura would recommend this property 11 February 2014

It was really close to the train station so it was easy to get into Dublin. They even had our room ready early for us so we could check in ahead of time. Overall excellent experience.

Sandra Duffy
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Sandra would recommend this property 24 September 2012

The Staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was a hassle to them and we enjoyed our stay at the Bracken Court hotel so much that we will definately go there again :)

91.8%
81 reviews Book Now 
3

Dergvale Hotel

2 star Hotel
4 Gardiner Place, Dublin, Ireland D7

76 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dergvale Hotel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Renee Proom
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Renee would recommend this property 07 May 2014

Great atmosphere, clean, quiet rooms, very friendly and accommodating staff. Since our departure was early, they made us tea and toast at dawn, lovely touch!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2014

It is small and cozy, the staff recognize you and go out of their way to help, the breakfast is quite good.

90.9%
410 reviews Book Now 
4

Four Courts Hostel

Hostel
15-17 Merchants Quay, Dublin, Ireland D8

384 out of 410 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Four Courts Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 96%
Bethany Bilston
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Bethany would recommend this property 13 September 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in 3 different dorms over our 5 day stay here: a 6 bed mixed, a 10 bed mens and a 10 bed female dorm. We only moved to the bigger dorms because we extended our stay and they were basically booked out, but made room for us. Four courts is great. Fantastic kitchen, clean bathrooms, great common room, ok wifi (none in the rooms pretty much), good location, only a short wall from temple bar, also easy to catch a tram to the main bus station, and a short walk to catch the air coach to the airport. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and there's also a Skype phone so you can call a fixed number anywhere in the world for free. This is one of the best hostels we've stayed in during our 4 month trip through Europe. HIGHLY RECOMMEND you stay here!

Steve Delane
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Steve would recommend this property 09 September 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel is extremely clean and well set up. One of the best I have ever stayed in. Thanks so much.

89.7%
268 reviews Book Now 
5

Barnacles Temple Bar House Hostel

Hostel
19 Temple Lane South, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 2

247 out of 268 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barnacles Temple Bar House Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 90%
Luke Hardy
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Luke would recommend this property 12 September 2014

The facilities were great, as a first time stayer in a hostel i was pleasantly surprised!

Joanne Burgess
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Joanne would recommend this property 08 September 2014

The location is second to none. You literally couldn't sleep any closer to Temple Bar unless it was on the street! Rooms were clean, spacious, balcony overlooking Temple Bar street. Private bathroom which was clean and hot shower. Key card entry which made it safe and baggage storage when arriving/departing. Would recommend to any friends going to Dublin.

89.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
6

Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport

4 star Hotel
Dublin Airport, Dublin, Ireland 000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 82% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 84%
Jesse Bond
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Jesse would recommend this property 18 October 2013

Close to airport, clean, comfortable beds, nice bar, and good value for the money.

Kaisa Oranen
80.0%
Kaisa would recommend this property 26 October 2009

It's close to the airport and there is a free shuttle bus running from the hotel to the airport and back, takes only 5min. Clean, well equipped hotel.

88.6%
14 reviews Book Now 
7

Lucyswell B&B

Guesthouse
Beaumont Road,, Beaumont, Dublin, Ireland 000

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucyswell B&B

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 94% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Katherine Duffey
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Katherine would recommend this property 27 March 2013

Very clean and well designed interiorly- great atmosphere! Like a 4 star hotel feel.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2013

The host Weldon was very friendly and provided me with useful information. Clean room, good breakfast and a bus station just around the corner - all good reasons to book your stay at Lucyswell B&B.

88.5%
40 reviews Book Now 
8

Dublin Citi Hotel

2 star Hotel
46-49 Dame Street, Templebar, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 2

37 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dublin Citi Hotel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 85% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 28 November 2012

Location was great, good pub and helpful staff. Room was really nice and comfortable. Good value for our money. We would stay here again, for sure.

Christopher Tracey
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Christopher would recommend this property 29 August 2012

Of all the hotels I stayed in Europe this time 'round, this particular hotel was the highlight. The location is perfect, close to everying. The staff are friendly and helpful and there's someone at the front desk 24hrs which adds to the safety/security of the hotel. The room was modern and clean and services on offer, including 'room service' for breakfast were excellent. A real bonus was the pub right down stairs which serves food and is convenient place to sit and relax after a hard day's touristin'

88.3%
135 reviews Book Now 
9

Sky Backpackers

Hostel
2-4 Litton Lane, Dublin, Ireland 1

125 out of 135 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sky Backpackers

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 86%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 30 July 2014

It was central and close to athe temple bar night life. It was also not a long way from the bus stop. The building itself had great character and was done up nicely.

jessica barnett
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
jessica would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Location is amazing, staff were fantastiic (very handsome man behind the desk at night too...) very clean, the rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable.

88.2%
68 reviews Book Now 
10

Abberley Court Hotel & Apartments

3 star Hotel
Belgard Rd, Dublin, Ireland D24

64 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Abberley Court Hotel & Apartments

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 90%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
As a family with children
Events / festivals
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2014

Cheap in comparison to other hotels in Dublin for One Direction concert. Staff were friendly.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2013

I could get food in the pub/restaurant even arriving solely 10 minutes before closing the service.

Dublin

82 Hostels from 11.39 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Dublin hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dublin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Dublin

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Dublin. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter