HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Dublin, Ireland

98.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Brookville Guest House

Guesthouse
Brookville Park, Blackrock, Dublin City, Dublin, Ireland 000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brookville Guest House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Emese Toth
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Emese would recommend this property 03 September 2012

Everything! This accommodation and the owners were fulfilling and exceeding all my expectations. I wish it would work like this everywhere... I was totally impressed how much care the owner already put into giving us directions for the arrival, he called us to make sure we knew the way, and then he texted detailed, easy to follow directions, cause he really wanted us to have a smooth arrival. Then he gave us a very warm welcome showing us around in the house and listing all the nearby possibilities. When I was asking if I might use the washing machine - as my luggage in the airplane got wet from another passenger's wine and was smelling horrible - they even let me do that. The room itself was really nice, modern and clean. The night was quiet, no noise from outside or from the neighbouring rooms. The bed was comfy, the big screen LCD TV perfect for a movie in the evening, plus there was a big selection of the house's DVD's to choose from. The breakfast - wonderful!!!!!!!!! I never ever had such a rich variety of choice for breakfast in a B&B before, I was hugely impressed and this made the morning really perfect. The owners were looking out for all our wishes and genuinely cared if we felt good and liked everything. I will definitely go back to this B&B and can only advise everyone who'd like to experience brilliant hospitality in a very nice place to visit this guesthouse! If I could rate the place between 1-5, I would give it a 6!!! :D All the best to you Liam&Dei :)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2012

The rooms were perfectly clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the spa in the garden was amazing, the garden was lovely. Everything was just perfect and clean

96.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

The Bracken Court

4 star Hotel
Bridge Street, Balbriggan, Dublin, Ireland 000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bracken Court

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Laura becker
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Laura would recommend this property 11 February 2014

It was really close to the train station so it was easy to get into Dublin. They even had our room ready early for us so we could check in ahead of time. Overall excellent experience.

Sandra Duffy
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Sandra would recommend this property 24 September 2012

The Staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was a hassle to them and we enjoyed our stay at the Bracken Court hotel so much that we will definately go there again :)

93.3%
80 reviews Book Now 
3

Dergvale Hotel

2 star Hotel
4 Gardiner Place, Dublin, Ireland D7

76 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dergvale Hotel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 99% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Renee Proom
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Renee would recommend this property 07 May 2014

Great atmosphere, clean, quiet rooms, very friendly and accommodating staff. Since our departure was early, they made us tea and toast at dawn, lovely touch!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2014

It is small and cozy, the staff recognize you and go out of their way to help, the breakfast is quite good.

89.6%
1371 reviews Book Now 
4

Abigails Hostel

Hostel
7/9 Aston Quay, Dublin, Ireland 2

1311 out of 1371 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Abigails Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
leigh larson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
leigh would recommend this property 30 July 2014

I like the room size, it was so big! And the beds are cool with individual lights and power source. I also enjoyed the location and lounge area downstairs.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2014

The second time ie stayed at Abigail's. Clean, tidy, good breakfast selection, great location and helpful staff

89.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
5

Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport

4 star Hotel
Dublin Airport, Dublin, Ireland 000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 82% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 84%
Jesse Bond
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Jesse would recommend this property 18 October 2013

Close to airport, clean, comfortable beds, nice bar, and good value for the money.

Kaisa Oranen
80.0%
Kaisa would recommend this property 26 October 2009

It's close to the airport and there is a free shuttle bus running from the hotel to the airport and back, takes only 5min. Clean, well equipped hotel.

89.1%
1045 reviews Book Now 
6

Avalon House

Hostel
55 Aungier Street, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 2

944 out of 1045 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Avalon House

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
City break
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

The location is nice , close to many restaurants and bar. Toilet and room are generally clean.

Bartholomew Wright
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Bartholomew would recommend this property 19 June 2014

In a nice location close to some attractions and not far from the city centre. The staff was super-friendly and enthusiastic to help. The rooms and facilities were very clean upon check-in and tidied each day. The breakfast was simple, but not bad, and the beds are decently comfortable. There's even a bicycle hire and free walking tours starting from the hostel itself.

88.9%
260 reviews Book Now 
7

Barnacles Temple Bar House Hostel

Hostel
19 Temple Lane South, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 2

240 out of 260 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barnacles Temple Bar House Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Location was great, staff was very helpful and friendly, and the place had a comfortable, cleanly vibe.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 July 2014

The location was excellent! Walking distance to great pubs and to the Main Street where you can get public transport. The room was on the small side but the beds were comfy and there was a place to lock up your valuables. Everything was kept clean.

88.6%
14 reviews Book Now 
8

Lucyswell B&B

Guesthouse
Beaumont Road,, Beaumont, Dublin, Ireland 000

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucyswell B&B

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 94% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Katherine Duffey
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Katherine would recommend this property 27 March 2013

Very clean and well designed interiorly- great atmosphere! Like a 4 star hotel feel.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2013

The host Weldon was very friendly and provided me with useful information. Clean room, good breakfast and a bus station just around the corner - all good reasons to book your stay at Lucyswell B&B.

88.5%
40 reviews Book Now 
9

Dublin Citi Hotel

2 star Hotel
46-49 Dame Street, Templebar, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 2

37 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dublin Citi Hotel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 85% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 28 November 2012

Location was great, good pub and helpful staff. Room was really nice and comfortable. Good value for our money. We would stay here again, for sure.

Christopher Tracey
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Christopher would recommend this property 29 August 2012

Of all the hotels I stayed in Europe this time 'round, this particular hotel was the highlight. The location is perfect, close to everying. The staff are friendly and helpful and there's someone at the front desk 24hrs which adds to the safety/security of the hotel. The room was modern and clean and services on offer, including 'room service' for breakfast were excellent. A real bonus was the pub right down stairs which serves food and is convenient place to sit and relax after a hard day's touristin'

88.2%
17 reviews Book Now 
10

Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley

4 star Hotel
Liffey Valley Complex, Dublin, Ireland 22

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 85%
Keith Madden
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals
82.9%
Keith would recommend this property 13 August 2012

Rooms are finished to a very good standard. Wifi in the lobby...(But not in the rooms) Great breakfast. Carpark is cheap, 4 euro for the night wasn't bad.

Victoria McCall
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Victoria would recommend this property 11 April 2011

Staff were very helpful when my friends and i asked to change rooms, and were even happy to transfer over the deposit we paid to save us money. We had everything we needed and there were a lot of facilities that we didn't end up having time to use. The price was great value for money.

Dublin

88 Hostels from 16.07 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Dublin hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dublin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Dublin

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Dublin. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter