We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Dublin, Ireland

98.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Brookville Guest House

Guesthouse
Brookville Park, Blackrock, Dublin City, Dublin, Ireland 000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brookville Guest House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Emese Toth
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Emese would recommend this property 03 September 2012

Everything! This accommodation and the owners were fulfilling and exceeding all my expectations. I wish it would work like this everywhere... I was totally impressed how much care the owner already put into giving us directions for the arrival, he called us to make sure we knew the way, and then he texted detailed, easy to follow directions, cause he really wanted us to have a smooth arrival. Then he gave us a very warm welcome showing us around in the house and listing all the nearby possibilities. When I was asking if I might use the washing machine - as my luggage in the airplane got wet from another passenger's wine and was smelling horrible - they even let me do that. The room itself was really nice, modern and clean. The night was quiet, no noise from outside or from the neighbouring rooms. The bed was comfy, the big screen LCD TV perfect for a movie in the evening, plus there was a big selection of the house's DVD's to choose from. The breakfast - wonderful!!!!!!!!! I never ever had such a rich variety of choice for breakfast in a B&B before, I was hugely impressed and this made the morning really perfect. The owners were looking out for all our wishes and genuinely cared if we felt good and liked everything. I will definitely go back to this B&B and can only advise everyone who'd like to experience brilliant hospitality in a very nice place to visit this guesthouse! If I could rate the place between 1-5, I would give it a 6!!! :D All the best to you Liam&Dei :)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2012

The rooms were perfectly clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the spa in the garden was amazing, the garden was lovely. Everything was just perfect and clean

92.2%
85 reviews Book Now 
2

Dergvale Hotel

2 star Hotel
4 Gardiner Place, Dublin, Ireland D7

80 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dergvale Hotel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Renee Proom
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Renee would recommend this property 07 May 2014

Great atmosphere, clean, quiet rooms, very friendly and accommodating staff. Since our departure was early, they made us tea and toast at dawn, lovely touch!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2014

It is small and cozy, the staff recognize you and go out of their way to help, the breakfast is quite good.

91.3%
287 reviews Book Now 
3

Barnacles Temple Bar House Hostel

Hostel
19 Temple Lane South, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 2

266 out of 287 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barnacles Temple Bar House Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 91%
Wanderson Pinto dos Santos
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Wanderson would recommend this property 18 March 2015

Stayed for St. Patrick's day. Awesome hostel. Pretty close to main city tourist points.

Charlotte Bellotte
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Charlotte would recommend this property 17 March 2015

I loved that the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful as well. They answered my emails promptly and were very willing to help with anything us during our stay.

90.3%
138 reviews Book Now 
4

Sky Backpackers

Hostel
2-4 Litton Lane, Dublin, Ireland 1

128 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sky Backpackers

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 85% Safety - 87%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 90%
Ilse Gebeshuber
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ilse would recommend this property 20 February 2015

Everything there is great. The common facilitates, the rooms, the staff, the left luggage possibility, the showers, the towels, the beds, the location - simply loved it!!!!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 14 February 2015

Staff was very friendly and attentive. Best location to imagine in Dublin, just off O'Connell Street, however still very quiet. Nice offers like free beer on one evening and plenty of opportunities to meet other people.

90.2%
421 reviews Book Now 
5

Four Courts Hostel

Hostel
15-17 Merchants Quay, Dublin, Ireland D8

393 out of 421 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Four Courts Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
27 March 2015

The staff were friendly nd breakfast was served from early in the morning. The tour bus came to the door so I didn't need to walk to the meeting point.

Simon Gorman
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
60.0%
12 January 2015

Good location. Near the Guinness storehouse, Phoenix park & the Brazen Head pub.

89.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
6

Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport

4 star Hotel
Dublin Airport, Dublin, Ireland 000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 82% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 84%
Jesse Bond
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Jesse would recommend this property 18 October 2013

Close to airport, clean, comfortable beds, nice bar, and good value for the money.

Kaisa Oranen
80.0%
Kaisa would recommend this property 26 October 2009

It's close to the airport and there is a free shuttle bus running from the hotel to the airport and back, takes only 5min. Clean, well equipped hotel.

88.8%
41 reviews Book Now 
7

Dublin Citi Hotel

2 star Hotel
46-49 Dame Street, Templebar, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 2

38 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dublin Citi Hotel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 86% Facilities - 81% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 28 November 2012

Location was great, good pub and helpful staff. Room was really nice and comfortable. Good value for our money. We would stay here again, for sure.

Christopher Tracey
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Christopher would recommend this property 29 August 2012

Of all the hotels I stayed in Europe this time 'round, this particular hotel was the highlight. The location is perfect, close to everying. The staff are friendly and helpful and there's someone at the front desk 24hrs which adds to the safety/security of the hotel. The room was modern and clean and services on offer, including 'room service' for breakfast were excellent. A real bonus was the pub right down stairs which serves food and is convenient place to sit and relax after a hard day's touristin'

88.6%
14 reviews Book Now 
8

Lucyswell B&B

Guesthouse
Beaumont Road,, Beaumont, Dublin, Ireland 000

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucyswell B&B

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 94% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Katherine Duffey
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Katherine would recommend this property 27 March 2013

Very clean and well designed interiorly- great atmosphere! Like a 4 star hotel feel.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2013

The host Weldon was very friendly and provided me with useful information. Clean room, good breakfast and a bus station just around the corner - all good reasons to book your stay at Lucyswell B&B.

88.6%
33 reviews Book Now 
9

Marilyn Mansion

Guesthouse
37 Garville Avenue, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 6

33 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marilyn Mansion

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 June 2014

Excellent hostel, very clean, friendly and helpful staff. On a nice quiet residential street a short bus ride from the city centre.

Melodie Saiz
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Melodie would recommend this property 10 December 2013

Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was more than adequate. It was a cozy atmosphere and exactly what I was looking for! Great place!!!

88.5%
904 reviews Book Now 
10

Abbey Court

Hostel
29 Bachelor's Walk, Dublin, Ireland D1

804 out of 904 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Abbey Court

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 86%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 86%
Luisa Juhnke
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Luisa would recommend this property 11 March 2015

- the staff was great on arrival - wide variety of rooms - good security (after 11 you have to be buzzed in, then use your keycard to get past the 2nd door, plus there's a passcode to enter your room) - clean

Ylva Larsson
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Ylva would recommend this property 09 March 2015

Pretty straightforward, easy instructions, when I did as signposted and told a passing member of staff about showers that did not work, they were functioning again in the evening. Good, firm matresses in dorm. Lots of staff looking after things, keeping the place clean and efficient.

Dublin

78 Hostels from 13.06 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Dublin hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dublin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Dublin

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Dublin. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter