We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Dublin, Ireland

98.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Brookville Guest House

Guesthouse
Brookville Park, Blackrock, Dublin City, Dublin, Ireland 000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brookville Guest House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Emese Toth
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Emese would recommend this property 03 September 2012

Everything! This accommodation and the owners were fulfilling and exceeding all my expectations. I wish it would work like this everywhere... I was totally impressed how much care the owner already put into giving us directions for the arrival, he called us to make sure we knew the way, and then he texted detailed, easy to follow directions, cause he really wanted us to have a smooth arrival. Then he gave us a very warm welcome showing us around in the house and listing all the nearby possibilities. When I was asking if I might use the washing machine - as my luggage in the airplane got wet from another passenger's wine and was smelling horrible - they even let me do that. The room itself was really nice, modern and clean. The night was quiet, no noise from outside or from the neighbouring rooms. The bed was comfy, the big screen LCD TV perfect for a movie in the evening, plus there was a big selection of the house's DVD's to choose from. The breakfast - wonderful!!!!!!!!! I never ever had such a rich variety of choice for breakfast in a B&B before, I was hugely impressed and this made the morning really perfect. The owners were looking out for all our wishes and genuinely cared if we felt good and liked everything. I will definitely go back to this B&B and can only advise everyone who'd like to experience brilliant hospitality in a very nice place to visit this guesthouse! If I could rate the place between 1-5, I would give it a 6!!! :D All the best to you Liam&Dei :)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2012

The rooms were perfectly clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the spa in the garden was amazing, the garden was lovely. Everything was just perfect and clean

93.0%
304 reviews Book Now 
2

Barnacles Temple Bar House Hostel

Hostel
19 Temple Lane South, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 2

282 out of 304 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barnacles Temple Bar House Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
05 July 2015

Staff was really friendly. Good location for drinking (close to most major bars).

Alexandra Collins
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Alexandra would recommend this property 26 June 2015

Staff are insanely helpful - always had a ton of suggestions on where to go and what to do, SO central, right in temple bar - main pub area and short walk to everything to see and all the pick up areas for tours, clean, good atmosphere - met tons of other travelers,

92.2%
85 reviews Book Now 
3

Dergvale Hotel

2 star Hotel
4 Gardiner Place, Dublin, Ireland D7

80 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dergvale Hotel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Renee Proom
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Renee would recommend this property 07 May 2014

Great atmosphere, clean, quiet rooms, very friendly and accommodating staff. Since our departure was early, they made us tea and toast at dawn, lovely touch!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2014

It is small and cozy, the staff recognize you and go out of their way to help, the breakfast is quite good.

90.4%
430 reviews Book Now 
4

Four Courts Hostel

Hostel
15-17 Merchants Quay, Dublin, Ireland D8

402 out of 430 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Four Courts Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 89% Safety - 91%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 23 June 2015

Nice place, great mix of visitors. Spacious public area with free wifi. Nice complimentary breakfast. Good dorm with ensuite bathroom and comfortable bunk bed.

Abigail Christiansen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Abigail would recommend this property 16 June 2015

LOVE THIS HOSTEL! Best hostel I have ever stayed in. Awesome location, affordable, and great service. They had a shuttle service which was perfect because I was leaving super early in the morning, and I loved that we had a private bathroom in our room.

89.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
5

Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport

4 star Hotel
Dublin Airport, Dublin, Ireland 000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 82% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 84%
Jesse Bond
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Jesse would recommend this property 18 October 2013

Close to airport, clean, comfortable beds, nice bar, and good value for the money.

Kaisa Oranen
80.0%
Kaisa would recommend this property 26 October 2009

It's close to the airport and there is a free shuttle bus running from the hotel to the airport and back, takes only 5min. Clean, well equipped hotel.

89.4%
520 reviews Book Now 
6

Generator Dublin

Hostel
Smithfield Square, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 7

484 out of 520 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator Dublin

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 89% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Katie Warnock
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
94.3%
Katie would recommend this property 05 July 2015

A short walk to all the main attractions, good atmosphere to chill at night in the bar area (where the drinks are a lot cheaper than a lot of the bars in the Temple Bar region!) We stayed in 418 and it was clean and comfortable, quite basic but we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. I would recommend this hostel to anyone!

Customer review
With a large group / tour
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2015

Great location. Friendly staff. Brilliant social areas with good bar and sitting areas. Loved it.

89.1%
1399 reviews Book Now 
7

Isaacs Hostel

Hostel
2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland D1

1090 out of 1399 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Isaacs Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Rebecca Day
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Rebecca would recommend this property 29 April 2015

It was clean and had comfy beds. We spent 2 nights in a shared dorm which was great value for money. The shared bathrooms were always clean and tidy and there is a seperate mirror/ power area to dry hari etc which was nice. We also spent 1 night in a private dorm which I can very much recommend; it was spacious, has black out blinds, had its own mirror and towel included (that type of thing). We absolutely loved dublin and Isaacs meant we could see Dublin on a budget.

FRANKLIN BUSI
Alone
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
FRANKLIN would recommend this property 13 February 2015

I have been traveling for many years and believe me when I say that this is one of the nicest hostel I have stayed, Is very clean and have so many nice Facilities that you really dont need to go out the hotel to have fun and enjoy your holidays. The hostel has always even nice and friendly guest .

89.0%
1417 reviews Book Now 
8

Abigails Hostel

Hostel
7/9 Aston Quay, Dublin, Ireland 2

1353 out of 1417 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Abigails Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2015

Excellent location, friendly helpful staff, comfortable accommodation with ensure full bathroom.

Consuelo Penalozs
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Consuelo would recommend this property 17 June 2015

Good location, great breakfast. It has a lift, wish is perfect when you are travelling with a big suitcase! Great common area, with loads of sofas and a big screen.

88.9%
927 reviews Book Now 
9

Jacobs Inn

Hostel
21-28 Talbot Place, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 1

833 out of 927 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jacobs Inn

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 89%
James Butler
Alone
City break
94.3%
James would recommend this property 18 June 2015

The size of the rooms,cleanliness, kitchen and staff, location also:-) and price

JOHN CAROLAN
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
15 June 2015

Hostel staff on arrival especially Barbara, were very helpful and polite, the rooms are clean and tidy and the location is ideal for central Dublin.

88.6%
14 reviews Book Now 
10

Lucyswell B&B

Guesthouse
Beaumont Road,, Beaumont, Dublin, Ireland 000

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucyswell B&B

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 94% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Katherine Duffey
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Katherine would recommend this property 27 March 2013

Very clean and well designed interiorly- great atmosphere! Like a 4 star hotel feel.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2013

The host Weldon was very friendly and provided me with useful information. Clean room, good breakfast and a bus station just around the corner - all good reasons to book your stay at Lucyswell B&B.

Dublin

74 Hostels from 11.06 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Dublin hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dublin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Dublin

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Dublin. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter