HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Dublin, Ireland

Brookville House 100%

1. Brookville House

Guesthouse
Brookville House, Brookville Park, Blackrock

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 95%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brookville House

03 Nov 2012 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Business / conference Visiting friends or family

Excellent location for exploring Dublin and beyond

would recommend this property

19 Aug 2012 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Everything! This accommodation and the owners were fulfilling and exceeding all my expectations. I wish it would work like this everywhere... I was totally impressed how much care the owner already put into giving us directions for the arrival, he called us to make sure we knew the way, and then he texted detailed, easy to follow directions, cause he really wanted us to have a smooth arrival. Then he gave us a very warm welcome showing us around in the house and listing all the nearby possibilities. When I was asking if I might use the washing machine - as my luggage in the airplane got wet from another passenger's wine and was smelling horrible - they even let me do that. The room itself was really nice, modern and clean. The night was quiet, no noise from outside or from the neighbouring rooms. The bed was comfy, the big screen LCD TV perfect for a movie in the evening, plus there was a big selection of the house's DVD's to choose from.The breakfast - wonderful!!!!!!!!!I never ever had such a rich variety of choice for breakfast in a B&B before, I was hugely impressed and this made the morning really perfect. The owners were looking out for all our wishes and genuinely cared if we felt good and liked everything.I will definitely go back to this B&B and can only advise everyone who'd like to experience brilliant hospitality in a very nice place to visit this guesthouse!If I could rate the place between 1-5, I would give it a 6!!! :DAll the best to you Liam&Dei :)

would recommend this property

Read all Brookville House reviews
Anchor Guesthouse 95%

2. Anchor Guesthouse

Guesthouse
49 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin 1

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 95%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anchor Guesthouse

01 Apr 2013 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

Nice clean rooms, and getting a bed and bathroom to myself after spending a week away with friends was awesome.

would recommend this property

15 Mar 2012 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Location, Cleanliness of Hotel, and very friendly hosts

would recommend this property

Read all Anchor Guesthouse reviews
Dergvale Hotel 91%

3. Dergvale Hotel

Hotel
4 Gardiner Place, Dublin 1

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 85%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

21 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dergvale Hotel

30 Jun 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

great location very comfortable great stay

would recommend this property

06 May 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Great atmosphere, clean, quiet rooms, very friendly and accommodating staff. Since our departure was early, they made us tea and toast at dawn, lovely touch!

would recommend this property

Read all Dergvale Hotel reviews
Dublin Citi Hotel 91%

4. Dublin Citi Hotel

Hotel
46-49 Dame Street, Temple Bar

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 87%

Location 99%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dublin Citi Hotel

11 Apr 2015 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The location was fantastic. Small but nice room and bathroom shower. Massive amounts of hot water.

would recommend this property

14 Apr 2014 69%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Location

would recommend this property

Read all Dublin Citi Hotel reviews
Barnacles Temple Bar House 91%

5. Barnacles Temple Bar House

Hostel
19 Temple Lane, Temple Bar, Dublin 2

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

214 out of 231 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barnacles Temple Bar House

28 Dec 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone

Really good location, awesome staff, safe and good price especially for closeness to everything.

would recommend this property

21 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

The location and cleanliness.

would recommend this property

Read all Barnacles Temple Bar House reviews
Jackson Court Hotel 92%

6. Jackson Court Hotel

Hotel
29-30 Harcourt Street, Dublin 2

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 92%

Safety 88%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jackson Court Hotel

25 Mar 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

5 min walk from St Stephens green. Great staff lovely room. Yes above a night club but you get free entry into there and they provide you with complimentary ear plugs which work perfectly. I will absolutely stay here again.

would recommend this property

24 Oct 2012 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

The cleanliness of the facilities and the fact that there is a good night club next to it

would recommend this property

Read all Jackson Court Hotel reviews
Jacobs Inn 90%

7. Jacobs Inn

Hostel
21 Talbot Place

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 87%

Location 88%

Safety 92%

Staff 87%

Value 93%

130 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jacobs Inn

13 May 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Close to city centre and free breakfast

would recommend this property

01 May 2016 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The room was very clean. Our beds too comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast time and the space at the roof.

would recommend this property

Read all Jacobs Inn reviews
Isaacs Hostel 89%

8. Isaacs Hostel

Hostel
2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 85%

Location 89%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

182 out of 203 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Isaacs Hostel

21 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Clean, bright and safe.

would recommend this property

22 Mar 2016 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

nice people, quite central

would recommend this property

Read all Isaacs Hostel reviews
Sky Backpackers 89%

9. Sky Backpackers

Hostel
2-4 Litton Lane, Dublin 1

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

131 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sky Backpackers

12 Oct 2015 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Good location and clean. Breakfast is pretty standard stuff but cheap for 3euro - Dublin is pretty expensive for food othewise. Good location close to ha'penny bridge.

18 May 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Lovely communal areas, great kitchen/dining area, great 6 bed bunk room with en suite, good location, chilled vibe

would recommend this property

Read all Sky Backpackers reviews
Ashfield Hostel 89%

10. Ashfield Hostel

Hostel
19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 88%

Staff 96%

Value 89%

310 out of 336 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ashfield Hostel

11 May 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 41+

I can definitely recommend the place! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hostel has good beds and good showers, and a pretty nice breakfast. It is very centrally located.

would recommend this property

03 May 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 31-40

.

would recommend this property

Read all Ashfield Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Dublin hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dublin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Dublin

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Dublin. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!