HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Glenmore House

Guesthouse | Nevinstown Ln Swords, Airport Road, Co. Dublin Dublin, Ireland ...

86.6% Overall Rating

27 out of 29 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/06/2014)

"The hotel is in an excellent location if you have to catch an early flight, with a bus bringing you to the airport as early as 4:18. The surrounding are is quiet and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Great…"

Read all Glenmore House reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib
  • High chair

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 2.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Glenshandan Lodge
105.06 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 17 reviews
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
71.57 USD

Hotel 4 star 89.4% 10 reviews
Dublin Airport Manor
47.71 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Lucyswell B&B
52.53 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 14 reviews
DCU Summer Rooms
36.11 USD

Guesthouse 69.5% 3 reviews
ABC Guesthouse
52.53 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Abberley House B&B
45.96 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Acara House Bed and Breakfast
52.53 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.6%

Overall Rating

27 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Glenmore House'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
91.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 21 of 29 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jason Catley

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Nice friendly staff and was not too expensive

Disliked: Despite there being good transport links and a local club and restaurants round the corner, next time I would pick a hotel within walking distance of the city centre

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Odeta Motiekaityte

Alone

Family Holiday

13 July 2014 Odeta would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and cosy place, good breakfast, extremely helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: There was nothing that I really disliked about Glenmore House. The only problem was that my suitcase got lost between the airports and I came into the hostel very late, having just my purse and a laptop. It would have been helpful if I could have some shampoo or some toothpaste in my room. Unfortunately they only carry liquid hand soap. But it wasn't a big problem for an exhausted turist like me :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Sullivan

As a family with children

Family Holiday

24 June 2014

Liked: The people were very friendly

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is in an excellent location if you have to catch an early flight, with a bus bringing you to the airport as early as 4:18. The surrounding are is quiet and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast also!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alma María Ferreiro Pérez de Castro

Alone

Business / conference

25 May 2014 Alma María would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, quite and clean rooms. Very nice surroundings.

Disliked: Alma María left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Hayley Chandler

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 March 2014 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: It was very cozy, and nice to come back to after a big night out on the town. Staff were warm and welcoming and had a good sense of humour :) Comfortable bed and a nice little luxury of watching TV in bed :) brilliant.

Disliked: Too far out of town....The buses can be a bit infrequent and the night service only runs on Friday and Saturday nights (every hour, although I don't know from where as I never got the night bus) - so keep an additional 25-30 euros for a taxi home at the end of the night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Value. Bus from city centre stops opposite. Tea/herbal tea available on arrival in Dining area. Hoppa shuttle €2 stops outside. Cereal, instant coffee, pains chocolat available even before 5am.

Disliked: Rooms aren't soundproof. It is a B and B after all. So conversations on the corridor outside may thwart your attempt at an early night

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Grazyna Rozwadowska

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2014 Grazyna would recommend this property

Liked: cheap

Disliked: noisy, no shuttle in the night

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

13 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was a nice area to relax in the evening

Disliked: there was not tea/coffee making facilities in the room but they were available in the lobby

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: convenience for the airport and rooms were big

Disliked: Just average nothing "special" or stands out

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2014

Liked: Bus stop in front near to the airport

Disliked: quite dirty, breakfast is OK, but nothing special 15km to the city center, not 8km like they say not that friendly no hostel feeling at all do not respond to emails

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bryan Sidlinger

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2013 Bryan would recommend this property

Liked: One of the better bed and breakfast establishments I have stayed in. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Bryan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

ANDREA Parker

As a family with children

Work / volunteering

24 November 2013 ANDREA would recommend this property

Liked: It was a lovely surprise, a gorgeous big house and a huge room with a shower and a bath.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vanna Giddings

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Vanna would recommend this property

Liked: The property was perfect for what I needed. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was good and practical. The staff was very helpful.

Disliked: The facility itself is further out from the city center so I had to pay a little bit in transportation to get back and forth everyday.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Keesee

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: This property was quite lovely and had a very warm atmosphere. The staff was incredibly helpful. The desk manager even let my friends and me use his personal phone charger because we did not have one. The dining area was a great place to meet other travelers and enjoy a nice cup of tea or coffee. However, it was easy to escape to our private room if we wanted privacy.

Disliked: Wifi was only available from the lounge and dining room. This wasn't so bad, just made it difficult to skype with family back home.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the airport (advantage in case of morning flight), nice staff

Disliked: far from the city centre, wi-fi not available in all rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property is a little gem!! Unbelievably located.. With bus to city from outside entrance for something like €2.60! Extremely comfy everything you would need. Breakfast lovely selection of cereals, juice, breads salami/ham/cheese etc yoghurt and other tasty bits! Very secure parking. Beautiful grounds and unbelievable value. Stayed over for the Clare & Cork All Ireland!! Great outcome!!! Thanks :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Troeger

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: very nice rooms, ensuite+tv! free coffee/tea + great buffet breakfast! free wifi as described, comfortable beds

Disliked: you had to wait for about 10minutes for staff to check out didn't answer my email bus connection from airport not well described on homepage

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had to catch an early flight from Dublin Airport so the location was perfect and there was an easy shuttle to and from the airport. However, this is not a great place to stay for sightseeing in Dublin. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and also very convenient for catching a flight to the airport. I would call this a hotel, not a hostel, as they provided tv, hair dryer,etc. The rooms were clean and quiet.

Disliked: I didn't have any real complaints but this is not the typical hostel you find on hostelbookers. If you're looking for a fun place to hang out in the city this isn't it but it is great for making connections from the airport.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rein Kalle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2013 Rein would recommend this property

Liked: It's quite close to the Dublin airport (walking disdance about 25 minutes).

Disliked: Rein left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: n/a


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels