HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Glenmore House Guesthouse

Airport Road, Cloghran, Swords, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 74%

Location 83%

Safety 83%

Staff 89%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 2.33USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 74%

Location 83%

Safety 83%

Staff 89%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Very happy with our stay, location is great, good breakfast etc, would recommend glenmore house.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: High quality at a very reasonable price, set in lovely grounds.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: very near to the airport,no problems with checking in late,it was very good for me for one night,had coffee in the morning ,which was nice

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: close to airport

Disliked: Beware of this place - there is nobody there at night and nobody to turn to in case of problems. I'm currently writing this from my room in the middle of the night ad I can't sleep since there are 5 drunk people in the hotel lobby singing and making noise already for 1,5 hours by now. There is no manegement anywhere and nobody answering hotel phone either. I called to the 112 Garda/police but they said they cannot do anything and I have to turn to the management.I stayed in this place also a week ago after arriving to Dublin with late flight. Then I found an envelope with my name on it and room key inside. So there was nobody there either during the night but apparently nobody disturbing the peace.P.S. Beware of the compote offered part of the breakfast. It had gone bad.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday

Liked: Nice friendly relaxed place to stay.Ideal for the airport and shuttle picks up outside.Staff friendly.Nice homely feeling to tje place.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very helpful reception

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Private and beautiful, very well run and not too strict.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comfortable and spacious

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -

Disliked: Mould in the bathroom, unloving breakfast (did not even put the slices of bread out of the packaging.

Check Availability