HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Generator Hostel Dublin Dublin Hostel

Smithfield Square, Dublin 7, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 86%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 86%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 130 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Relaxing clean and friendly

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin.

Kind Regards

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Did not expect this from an hostel , id recommend it

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The place was clean and modern and the staff was nice, plus it all seemed very secure.

Disliked: Not a great atmosphere to meet new people in my opinion. No activities were booked when I stayed there.


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin.

Kind Regards

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere, cool place to come back to at the end of the night

Disliked: The bathroom was pretty dirty for our entire stay

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin.

Kind Regards

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere, lovely staff!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin.

Kind Regards

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's a modern and comfortable hostel. Good wifi. And lots of activities.

Disliked: There WCs were not on my floor.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin.
Kind Regards

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: The atmosphere in the bar area is great! We went for a few drinks before heading out and love it, the prices of drinks are also quite good! We found the shower areas to be clean at all times which was good and the rooms were well set out! Lots of plug sockets and mirrors! Another good thing was the fact everyone had a light and plug socket over their beds! Also the lockers under your bed are great it would have been nice for the website to tell you to bring a padlock although the ones at reception wasn't too over priced!

Disliked: We stayed for four days and not once was our bin emptied by time we left on the Monday it was over flowing. We also found the staff were friendly enough but didn't give you much information about things going on, we found ourselfs going up time and time again to ask questions.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is such a comfortable well set out Hostel. It is very spacious from the chilled lounge/ rest areas to the Bedrooms and the Bar /breakfast areas. It is the best hostel I have stayed in ( stayed at Generator Hostel 3/4 times now). I can't recoomended highly enough. It is ideal for short trips / weekends.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Really great location and the staff were friendly and gave good suggestions of what to do around Dublin.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean hostel. Right beside jameson distillery and not far from guinness brewery. Short walk to temple bar.

Disliked: One of the staff members is real arrogant. He lacked personality and didn't feel welcoming at all. He was male. Unsure of a name. The female staff members I dealt with were great.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability