We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Parkway B&B

Guesthouse | 5 Gardiner Place, City Centre, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 1

87.5% Overall Rating

90 out of 95 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2015)

Jo Wharton thinks…

"The staff and owner were very friendly, clean rooms, lovely breakfast. Perfect place to stay with friends. Not too far to walk to shops and Temple Bar. Thanks for a great stay :-)"

Read all Parkway B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Lyndon House
28.23 USD

Guesthouse 66.4% 168 reviews
Mec Hostel
13.55 USD

Hostel 84.7% 71 reviews
Barry's Hotel
44.61 USD

Hostel 81.7% 34 reviews
Egali Hostel
14.68 USD

Hostel 88.9% 45 reviews
Dergvale Hotel
67.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.2% 85 reviews
The Charles Stewart Dublin
44.04 USD

Guesthouse 85.9% 15 reviews
Lynams Hotel
67.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.0% 17 reviews
My Place Dublin Hostel
11.29 USD

Hostel 75.7% 878 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.5%

Overall Rating

90 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Parkway B&B'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
97.6%
Value
80.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 60 of 93 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jo Wharton

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and owner were very friendly, clean rooms, lovely breakfast. Perfect place to stay with friends. Not too far to walk to shops and Temple Bar. Thanks for a great stay :-)

Disliked: Not applicable

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

12 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean. We were sharing a bathroom and it was always clean. The location was excellent within walking or bus distance to O'Connell street. Breakfast was good.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

August Olsson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2015 August would recommend this property

Liked: Really good! Helpfull staff, a big breakfast and close to the city. Price is a bit high but in in a city were accommodation is expensive overall Parkway is great value for money.

Disliked: We got two single beds in our room and we would have prefared one double.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Damion Warren

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 February 2015 Damion would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast: Cornflakes, Yogurt, Juice, Tea / Coffee followed by Irish Breakfast: eggs, sausage, bacon and toast .......... needed if your walking around the sites all day. Excellent value!!!

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phillip Hay

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 February 2015 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: It was better than expected, clean and extremely friendly staff Great location and great value for money

Disliked: Phillip left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and friendly, I arrived with quite a heavy suitcase, and they helped carry it to the last floor, where my room was. When I was going down with my suitcase to check out, I was met at the staircase by someone to help me with my luggage, I really appreciated that. Also breakfast was good and there was plenty of it. The B&B was all clean as well.

Disliked: Once you know how breakfast works, it is okay, but I was only there for one night. First you get yoghurt, orange juice and cornflakes or fruit, then they ask whether you want continental or Irish breakfast, and alltogether that is a lot, I couldn't eat half of it. If you have all the options before you at once, that is better, you can just ask for toast or anything, but I did not know that the first time. So that would be a small point of improvement.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zeljko Radic

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Zeljko would recommend this property

Liked: The property itself is pleasant and clean but the best thing about this place are the people, Seamus, Julita and Nicholas made our stay a great memory. They were very polite and kind, we felt like we were home. Great breakfast, fresh towels every day, clean bathroom and shower. One of the best places i've ever been to. Would definitely check whether this place was available next time we come here.

Disliked: Everything was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgina Anderson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2014 Georgina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were lovely! Some of the loveliest I've met so far on my trip, and I've been travelling for 3 months. Breakfast was also amazing! A pleasure to wake up to

Disliked: Nothing, I thought it was all great

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very nice and helpful , the location is calm and easy to find

Disliked: The cleanliness could use some minor improvements

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great!! Breakfast and didnt expect the room service, which was a nice touch.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Kind friendly service, cosy common lounge, generous breakfast in a nice dining room

Disliked: The doors were noisy

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: service, breakfast

Disliked: size of room. stairs

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Wilson

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located in Gardiner Place just a brisk walk north of O'Connell Street, Parkway Guest House is a good place to stay if you want to explore Dublin city centre. The guest house is a converted Georgian town house and the guest rooms are modern and clean. Seamus and his staff are friendly, and do everything they can to help their guests, and make their stay as comfortable as possible. Patricia served me a superbly cooked Irish breakfast on the three days I stayed there; cereals and yoghurt were also available. A special feature is the original serving hatch in the breakfast room to where the food is despatched as soon as it's ready from the kitchen below stairs. At 171 euros inclusive for three days bed and breakfast it represents extremely good value. I hope to return.

Disliked: Two minor drawbacks: there is no lift, which means you need to walk off your breakfast going up and down the stairs to and from your room. Also, there is a 3% surcharge for payment by credit card.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juliana Freeman

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 September 2013 Juliana would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very clean and modern; linen was changed every day and the facilities were good. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. Location was good for central Dublin.

Disliked: Juliana left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Parkway is relatively inexpensive compared to other hotels in Dublin. Tasty cooked breakfast and quiet. Walking distance from the centre.

Disliked: The stair and hall carpets look worn and dirty and the walls need painting. Room decoration was ok and bathroom clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fagan Ibrahimov

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Fagan would recommend this property

Liked: That B&B is for people who like to spend quiet night, out of noisy city center, nice small clean room, enjoyed shower cabin, good breakfast, very friendly staff.

Disliked: no stand for shampoo in shower cabin.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jesper Sjolte

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Jesper would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and serviceable. Breakfast was served promtly and made to order. Excellent value for the money.

Disliked: Location is a bit further frem the center than some other B&Bs. Still, you have everything you want within walking distance. I don't have any real critisism.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very straight-forward, down to earth bed and breakfast. Everything worked smoothly.

Disliked: There was nothing wrong with the B&B but I thought it was a bit pricey for what we got.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, close to city center, loved the irish breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Calm, good breakfast and wifi. About 15 min walk from downtown. Gives time to breath and relax from the crowd which I surprisingly appreciated considering I was preferring a hostel to meet ppl.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

12 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owners, beautiful house, very clean.

Disliked: The breakfast wasn't great for vegetarians.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kai von Jaduczynski

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2013 Kai would recommend this property

Liked: Überdurchschnittlich freundliches Personal. Sehr saubere Unterkunft. Das Frühstück war grandios. Für den Preis TOP!

Disliked: Etwas bescheiden geheizt. Auch die Dusche viel leider kalt aus.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

23 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was spotless and very nicely furnished. The staff were really pleasant and helpful. Excellent value for money.

Disliked: No hot water in my shower.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Forest Hensley

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2012 Forest would recommend this property

Liked: Wifi was fast and the room was clean and comfortable.

Disliked: There was no kitchen.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels