HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Parkway Guesthouse Guesthouse

5 Gardiner Place, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 91%

Staff 98%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 91%

Staff 98%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved the host, really nice guy.

Disliked: The price is high.. We paid a lot of money for one weekend. On the other side, every hostel/hotel/BB is expensive..

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Old, cultured

Disliked: Shared bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean. We were sharing a bathroom and it was always clean. The location was excellent within walking or bus distance to O'Connell street. Breakfast was good.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff and owner were very friendly, clean rooms, lovely breakfast. Perfect place to stay with friends. Not too far to walk to shops and Temple Bar. Thanks for a great stay :-)

Disliked: Not applicable

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really good! Helpfull staff, a big breakfast and close to the city. Price is a bit high but in in a city were accommodation is expensive overall Parkway is great value for money.

Disliked: We got two single beds in our room and we would have prefared one double.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Breakfast: Cornflakes, Yogurt, Juice, Tea / Coffee followed by Irish Breakfast: eggs, sausage, bacon and toast .......... needed if your walking around the sites all day.Excellent value!!!

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was better than expected, clean and extremely friendly staffGreat location and great value for money

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff was very helpful and friendly, I arrived with quite a heavy suitcase, and they helped carry it to the last floor, where my room was. When I was going down with my suitcase to check out, I was met at the staircase by someone to help me with my luggage, I really appreciated that. Also breakfast was good and there was plenty of it. The B&B was all clean as well.

Disliked: Once you know how breakfast works, it is okay, but I was only there for one night. First you get yoghurt, orange juice and cornflakes or fruit, then they ask whether you want continental or Irish breakfast, and alltogether that is a lot, I couldn't eat half of it. If you have all the options before you at once, that is better, you can just ask for toast or anything, but I did not know that the first time. So that would be a small point of improvement.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property itself is pleasant and clean but the best thing about this place are the people, Seamus, Julita and Nicholas made our stay a great memory. They were very polite and kind, we felt like we were home. Great breakfast, fresh towels every day, clean bathroom and shower. One of the best places i've ever been to.Would definitely check whether this place was available next time we come here.

Disliked: Everything was perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were lovely! Some of the loveliest I've met so far on my trip, and I've been travelling for 3 months. Breakfast was also amazing! A pleasure to wake up to

Disliked: Nothing, I thought it was all great

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability