We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Glenshandan Lodge

Guesthouse | Dublin Road, Swords, Dublin, Ireland 000

87.7% Overall Rating

15 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/09/2012)

Jenna Murray thinks…

"Great staff, very friendly and very helpful. The rooms where huge and the bathroooms were the best we experienced on our trip. Loved it!"

Read all Glenshandan Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.47

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that after you have made a booking, the hostel will do a pre-authorization on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorization will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Glenmore House
28.48 USD

Guesthouse 86.6% 29 reviews
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
70.55 USD

Hotel 4 star 89.4% 10 reviews
Dublin Airport Manor
47.03 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Lucyswell B&B
51.78 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 14 reviews
DCU Summer Rooms
35.60 USD

Guesthouse 69.5% 3 reviews
ABC Guesthouse
51.78 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Abberley House B&B
45.31 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Acara House Bed and Breakfast
51.78 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.7%

Overall Rating

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Glenshandan Lodge'

Atmosphere
83.5%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
85.9%
Cleanliness
89.4%
Staff
92.9%
Value
89.4%
Safety
90.6%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly!

Disliked: Not much!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenna Murray

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2012 Jenna would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, very friendly and very helpful. The rooms where huge and the bathroooms were the best we experienced on our trip. Loved it!

Disliked: Far from Dublin city centre, but pretty close to the airport which was the purpose of our stay there anyway.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location near Dublin and airport; friendliness staff

Disliked: a bit noisy because of the road

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Tudhope

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: The comfy beds and the friendly staff! You were also left to your own devises!

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Helen Ames

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

24 June 2012

Liked: 1st impressions were good

Disliked: Double booked, staff used poor excuses, contradicting themselves and when we eventually got a room was nothing like we had booked, definitely not a deluxe room, in need of modernizing and they need to correct their description of rooms on websites so other customers are not let down like us.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to airport, beautiul building.

Disliked: Nothing, really. Breakfast started a little late.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a microwave and a fridge in the common area. The place is located right next to the centre of Swords.

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

03 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The 'apartment' really amazed us! We were happy to find a bubble bath :)

Disliked: The floors where 'squeezy' and the parking was a bit crowded.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels