HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Brookville Guest House

Guesthouse | Brookville Park, Blackrock, Dublin City, Dublin, Ireland 000

98.3% Overall Rating

5 out of 5 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/09/2012)

Emese Toth thinks…

"Everything! This accommodation and the owners were fulfilling and exceeding all my expectations. I wish it would work like this everywhere... I was totally impressed how much care the owner already…"

Read all Brookville Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • High chair

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 18.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

**** Cancellation policy **** - If canceled up to 3 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged. - If canceled later or in case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Marina House Hostel
34.16 USD

Hostel 82.7% 26 reviews
Kingston Hotel
62.62 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.7% 6 reviews
Glenogra Guest House
56.29 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 8 reviews
Paddy's House
24.04 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Butlers Town house
189.75 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Buswells Hotel
81.59 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
The Times Hostel - College Street
16.45 USD

Hostel 84.7% 433 reviews
Jacobs Inn
13.92 USD

Hostel 83.0% 910 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.3%

Overall Rating

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Brookville Guest House'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
100.0%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
100.0%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 5 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

07 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location for exploring Dublin and beyond

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emese Toth

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Emese would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! This accommodation and the owners were fulfilling and exceeding all my expectations. I wish it would work like this everywhere... I was totally impressed how much care the owner already put into giving us directions for the arrival, he called us to make sure we knew the way, and then he texted detailed, easy to follow directions, cause he really wanted us to have a smooth arrival. Then he gave us a very warm welcome showing us around in the house and listing all the nearby possibilities. When I was asking if I might use the washing machine - as my luggage in the airplane got wet from another passenger's wine and was smelling horrible - they even let me do that. The room itself was really nice, modern and clean. The night was quiet, no noise from outside or from the neighbouring rooms. The bed was comfy, the big screen LCD TV perfect for a movie in the evening, plus there was a big selection of the house's DVD's to choose from. The breakfast - wonderful!!!!!!!!! I never ever had such a rich variety of choice for breakfast in a B&B before, I was hugely impressed and this made the morning really perfect. The owners were looking out for all our wishes and genuinely cared if we felt good and liked everything. I will definitely go back to this B&B and can only advise everyone who'd like to experience brilliant hospitality in a very nice place to visit this guesthouse! If I could rate the place between 1-5, I would give it a 6!!! :D All the best to you Liam&Dei :)

Disliked: I usually don't say this, but I cannot mention anything negative about this guest house, everything was absolutely perfect!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

20 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were perfectly clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the spa in the garden was amazing, the garden was lovely. Everything was just perfect and clean

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and very helpful staff, and fantastic facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Sauna and therapy room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels