HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Abbey Court

Hostel | 29 Bachelor's Walk, Dublin, Ireland D1

84.3% Overall Rating

743 out of 833 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2014)

"I liked how there were many bathrooms and the staff was very helpful with any questions I had. Loved the many rooms they had (computer room, hammock room, etc.)"

Read all Abbey Court reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Gym
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Sky Apartments
62.25 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Sky Backpackers
19.37 USD

Hostel 85.6% 121 reviews
Abigails Hostel
16.60 USD

Hostel 93.5% 1335 reviews
Ashfield House City Centre
12.45 USD

Hostel 83.2% 608 reviews
Clifton Court Hotel
35.97 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.4% 71 reviews
Lynams Hotel
69.17 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.5% 12 reviews
Oliver St.John Gogarty
16.60 USD

Hostel 84.5% 97 reviews
Spire Hostel
17.98 USD

Hostel 82.1% 76 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.3%

Overall Rating

743 out of 833 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Abbey Court'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
86.4%
Value
84.8%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 572 of 641 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 22 | 23   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Satu Silvennoinen

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

14 April 2014 Satu would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and a lovely private room

Disliked: Very bad water pressure in the shower

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and the extra toilets and showers were nice.

Disliked: I disliked how they served breakfast. They did not have enough pieces of toast out at one time. I think they need to find a better way to do that. I also think that breakfast should be until 10. Also, there should be more then one outlet in each of the rooms. The kitchen was a little small and too cramped. When people were in there, you had to crwl around them to get to a seat. Also, it always smelled like smoke with having the smoking room right outside the doors.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2014

Liked: I liked how there were many bathrooms and the staff was very helpful with any questions I had. Loved the many rooms they had (computer room, hammock room, etc.)

Disliked: I really disliked that the smoking area was right beside the kitchen and living area. It always smelled like smoke and made my clothes smell like that after leaving. The room we stayed in was the only area I could not smell smoke actually. The kitchen was quite gross. Would never prepare food there and people did not clean up after themselves.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Sarah Hildebrand

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and breakfast was good too.

Disliked: Wifi didnt reach room, bathrooms were kids nasty, strange vibe

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed place with good helpful staff

Disliked: Although their own website states "Lockers in all rooms" these" lockers" are actually cages below the lower bunk. The cages are secured with a lock (which in case you forget one or don't have a large enough one it costs 4 Euros with a 4 Euro deposit from reception), but I found that I could remove most of the things from my cage without removing the lock. Thankfully the people I shared a room with were honest! I would not class these cage as lockers as, in my opinion, they are not secure. I was also disappointed that I booked one sized room but was given a very different one. I was not that bothered especially as theoretically it was an upgrade.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

jenine hulzebosch

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2014 jenine would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city, beds were clean, helpfull staff.

Disliked: We stayed in a bedroom where 24 people or so could fit in. there was a group with 12 boys and they came in about 4 am. They were shouting, screaming, turn on the music etc. they were just very loud. Everyone else in that room tried to sleep but they couldnt. I didn't sleep that whole night. When you have a group that big you could better split them in two??

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ryan hennessy

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

28 March 2014 ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location , 15 min walk from heuston train station , another 15 min walk to the o2 , nice place

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Michael Dewbery

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Fairly basic breakfast. Our door to our private room was left open one morning after it was cleaned. You need to pay for secure luggage storage - there was a room downstairs that you can put your luggage in for free but its not secured.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Farryn Crawford

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 March 2014 Farryn would recommend this property

Liked: Cool atmosphere and party vibe, went on the pub crawl and free walking tour and both were great! got good advice from staff on places to eat/ drink. staff handled a situation well when the person above me was using my bed. The breakfast was really good, fresh pineapple! yum! big eating space also! really easy to find and location was so good!

Disliked: room was really narrow. bathrooms could be cleaned a bit more often. would be good if there were free locks and power points and lights at each bed. was an inconvenience trying to charge things as there was only 2 to 6 people and it was away from my bed, a security factor!

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2014

Liked: Let me have breakfast earlier than the stated times.

Disliked: The lock on my cage didnt was broken so I couldnt lock up my stuff. Have to pay to use hair dryer. No one on desk to check out. All in all its an ok hostel. Just expensive for what you get. Or what you dont get.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Quinlan

Alone

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

14 March 2014 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and posh.

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The localization is underful, and this facilities

Disliked: The satff, somethimes don't have patience to speck with customers.. no friendly

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amy Fell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2014 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Location, great customer service at check in

Disliked: Poor internet in most of building except corridors and stairways

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lockers & free luggage room, various common areas, excellent location

Disliked: Bathrooms not the cleanest, and showers are unpredictable - they have good water pressure, but go back and forth from hot to cold regardless of settings.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Winn

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 February 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are awesome really helpful. Wicked brekkie including sausage rolls YUM! Homely feel and close to Temple Bar :)

Disliked: Showers that you have to keep pressing!!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The central location is definitely one of the hostels best features - it is only a short walk away from most places of interest. Also great that they have 24/7 reception.

Disliked: The fact that it is so central means that people here are often going out late, which can be good, but it does mean it can be quite busy and loud at night which isn't great if you're looking for a undisturbed sleep (but fine if you want to party, so it depends what you're looking for!) However I did stay on the weekend, so it may not be quite as loud on the weekdays.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Burton

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

02 February 2014 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location. If you stay in Dublin, stay here!!

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jamie Bycroft

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2014 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really good, and it had everything that you needed and expected from a hostel.

Disliked: Jamie left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful!

Disliked: The bathrooms weren't kept up with as well, but it's a big hostel

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brendan Hynes

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

08 December 2013 Brendan would recommend this property

Liked: everything was great

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is situated in the middle of all the exciting places in Dublin. it provides easy access to train stations, bus stops and grocery stores. i get to meet lots of people from different parts of the world and the staffs are friendly. it has lots of recreation rooms where we can relax after a long day, have a chat with friends, and check up on our internet life.

Disliked: i find that i couldn't get wifi on my phone while i am in bed. it was one of the advantages stated on their website but i keep getting disconnected whenever i move from the door to my bed.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Troy WHITMARSH

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2013 Troy would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel. I usually don't like big hostels but this one has a great atmosphere with lots of cool rooms and people around.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marina Miji?

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location! The pubs are just over the bridge :) So are the sights.

Disliked: It is quite crowded, especially during breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

virginia alfaro

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2013 virginia would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, clean and freandly place !

Disliked: ....


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels