HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Times Hostel - College Street Dublin Hostel

8, College Street, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 77%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 89%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.60USD
  • Towel 2.40USD

Important Information

Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are noe non-refundable. In the case of a no show or cancellation without 48 hours notice, guests will be charged for the first 2 nights of their booking.

This for the Important Information section:

- Valid passport/photo ID required from each guest upon check-in.

- Please note: Guests under 18 must be booked into private family rooms - they will not be permitted in shared accommodation. Minors must be accompanied by at least one adult over 18.

- When booking dorm beds in dorm rooms, we cannot always guarantee that guests will all be staying in the same room. We suggest booking private rooms if you don't want to be separated.

- Groups are subject to our hostel group policy.

- Breakfast offered for a small extra charge (3€).

- Earliest check-in: 14:00
- Latest check-out: 10:30

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 77%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 89%

Value 74%

Showing 61-53 of 53 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: very central and clean

Disliked: the chairs in the kitchen need changing, uncomfortable

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and atmosphere. It's quite a large hostel with a fair amount of turnover so there are a lot of people to meet and go out with. The location is also fantastic, right in the middle of everything. Second time I've stayed here and will the next time I make it out to Dublin as well.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Grear location in the very city centre. Nice breakfasts. Clean bathroom.

Disliked: Noise from the pub downstairs at the weekend, not enough tea bags and milk during the day.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great and the price was cheap. Also, I liked the free pancakes for breakfast. The shower was also very hot and had great pressure. The staff are very friendly

Disliked: I was the last person to arrive in the 8 bed dorm that i stayed in. The bed I was stuck with had a broken locker ( so my stuff could not be locked away) and I discovered chewing gum on my bedpost. Also, the toilet in our room did not flush completely.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Location

Disliked: Emergency exit light could be a bit dimmer so that peoplenearby can have a better sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Friendly staff, no bad surprises about what was and wasn't included.

Disliked: The cleanliness and appearance of the place left to be desired.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic location, very friendly and helpful staff, extremely clean with great kitchen facilities and a huge comfortable common room where it is easy to meet people or just relax watching tv or movies. One of the best hostels I have stayed in across Europe, Asia and Central/ South America. Could not recommend highly enough!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: great place to stay great location great for familys i took a 11 years old and she loved it if great place to stay if doing dublin marathon walkable to start and finish from the hostel

Disliked: not a thing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: location

Disliked: too expensive

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Brilliant location. Easy to get to anywhere you need to go. The staff are really friendly and helpful esp when I needed to find out how to get to places etc

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability