We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of The Times Hostel - College Street

Hostel | 8 College street, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 2,

84.7% Overall Rating

405 out of 433 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/07/2014)

"Great atmosphere, friendly staff and well-kept facilities. One of the nicest hostels I've ever been to."

Read all The Times Hostel - College Street reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.88
  • Towel USD 2.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Buswells Hotel
78.32 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Ashfield House City Centre
11.65 USD

Hostel 82.5% 634 reviews
Kildare Street Hotel
128.80 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Clifton Court Hotel
33.66 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.4% 71 reviews
Temple Bar Inn
44.98 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Abbey Court
17.48 USD

Hostel 86.1% 882 reviews
Paddy's Palace Dublin
21.36 USD

Hostel 75.5% 328 reviews
Backpackers D1 Hostel Dublin
12.95 USD

Hostel 53.4% 89 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.7%

Overall Rating

405 out of 433 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Times Hostel - College Street'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
83.2%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 341 of 415 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krzysztof Malec

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 June 2012 Krzysztof would recommend this property

Liked: The location was outstanding!

Disliked: Krzysztof left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel Järvinen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

09 June 2012 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff

Disliked: The lockers are not the best I've seen. I'd recommend the manager to invest in proper ones.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ken Bonander

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012 Ken would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located, nice atmosphere, comfy beds, good night's sleep

Disliked: No mirror in the bedroom (private 2 bed), nowhere to scrub up properly if you arrive before check in

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything OK!

Disliked: the reception was empty at 6.15 pm when I wanted to checkin. after waiting for 5min i called the number which was given and immediately someone turned up. it would be nice to avoid additional phone costs :-)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Wilson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2012 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: skype phone was great and the staff

Disliked: the stairs!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kellie Reid

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

11 May 2012 Kellie would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, reasonable breakfast. Kitchen good for meeting people. Good wifi. Great location. Not the best hostel I've stayed in but was pretty cheap so it was good.

Disliked: Really noisy rooms- not outside noise, or even other guests being that noisy- just kept getting woken up by people coming in, going to the bathroom etc. Had a really bad sleep the first night so then got drunk the next 2 nights so I passed out and slept like a baby!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Lots of free events on every night :)

Disliked: Lack of free internet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Callum Storey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2012 Callum would recommend this property

Liked: All good

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

24 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The close proximity to Temple Bar and Pearse station was ideal for our needs.

Disliked: Bit of a stitch up that we booked a 3-bed dorm/room but ended up with two bunk beds as I was expecting at least one proper bed as per the photos.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - really close to everything. Breakfast options are varied and pleasant. The 24-hour reception makes check-in easy.

Disliked: Situated on a busy main road, it is rather noisy quite late. Ear plugs are recommended. Some better curtains would not go amiss, although this may depend on the room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to city centre, staff was very helpful and they offer some kind of event every day.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was well-manned and very well located. The kitchen facilities were also very good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect, staff is friendly, rooms are clean - enjoyable stay! Kitchen has everything that you need, free Skype calls are dead handy!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, friendly staff, airport shuttle!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was cozy, and I was surprised how easy it was to meet other travelers. I think this hostel also does an exceptionally good job of offering programing so you have a way of meeting new people if you're traveling solo like me.

Disliked: There was no locker underneath my bed. I wish they would have had something so I could lock up my laptop in the room during the day.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Katarina Kovacikova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Katarina would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great:-)

Disliked: In our room, I would appreciate a table with 2-3 chairs.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ben Archibald-Heeren

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2012 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location and excellent atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gustavo Adolfo Ken Arroyo Ohori

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012 Gustavo Adolfo Ken would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and very nice staff

Disliked: Gustavo Adolfo Ken left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

16 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly atmosphere. comfortable and clean rooms. Fun and happy people. Close to city and tourist attractions.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristen Ward

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2012 Kristen would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were very clean, the location was great, and it felt very safe.

Disliked: If I had to identify something, I might say that the halls echoed a bit, but it is the best hostel I've been in so I really have no complaints.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

29 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, shower, location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the great location, good value for money!

Disliked: The room was a bit cold that's all!


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels