HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Times Hostel - College Street Dublin Hostel

8, College Street, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 77%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 89%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.56USD
  • Towel 2.37USD

Important Information

Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are noe non-refundable. In the case of a no show or cancellation without 48 hours notice, guests will be charged for the first 2 nights of their booking.

This for the Important Information section:

- Valid passport/photo ID required from each guest upon check-in.

- Please note: Guests under 18 must be booked into private family rooms - they will not be permitted in shared accommodation. Minors must be accompanied by at least one adult over 18.

- When booking dorm beds in dorm rooms, we cannot always guarantee that guests will all be staying in the same room. We suggest booking private rooms if you don't want to be separated.

- Groups are subject to our hostel group policy.

- Breakfast offered for a small extra charge (3€).

- Earliest check-in: 14:00
- Latest check-out: 10:30

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 77%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 89%

Value 74%

Showing 21-30 of 48 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location

Disliked: No wifi in bedrooms

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: The location was awesome and the staff was very friendly.

Disliked: There was no wifi available in the rooms, the only room where wifi was available was the common kitchen and the reception room.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really loved this hostel! It was very cost efficient! It was clean and the staff did anything and everything in their ability to help you if they needed to! Also, they were just cool people and they recommended things we should do or try. Not only did they do that, but they recommended a lot of free things. My room was very clean and I actually ended up making fast friends with my roommates! Lastly, I didn't feel unsafe leaving my stuff out. Nothing was stolen from me and it was great. If you did want to use the lockers, they are extremely roomy!

Disliked: The only thing I was kind of unsure about was the things they offered in the hostel. In all of the rooms, they have a sign behind the door saying they sold all these things when they really did not. Me and my travel partner really needed an adapter and they did not have it!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel is just perfectly located opposite of Trinity college, so you can explore the city easily by walking. Staff was helpful in giving us tips on where to go out.

Disliked: Room was a bit old fashioned, but still good for some nice days in dublin.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice hostel, very well located, near the most important places of the city.

Disliked: The Beds and matress are not the best you could get

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is excellent and the staff is very friend.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice location, cheap rates and good facilities

Disliked: If a room is fully occupied that is 10 people, to share one restroom is some what problematic

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice location in the heart of London near almost everything you need.

Disliked: Very poor wifi connection connected in the middle of the night which was horrid so Iff I wanted to use I would have to stay up until 1am

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Loud

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of this place is brilliant.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability