We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Lyndon House

Guesthouse | 26 Gardiner Place, Dublin City 1, Dublin, Ireland 000

60.9% Overall Rating

96 out of 149 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/09/2014)

"Friendly helpful staff. Location was brilliant only 5-10 minutes walk to City Centre."

Read all Lyndon House reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Supervised child care / activities
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.30

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Parkway B&B
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 85.5% 86 reviews
Mount Eccles Court
13.92 USD

Hostel 82.5% 70 reviews
The Belvedere Hotel Dublin
378.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.7% 3 reviews
Barry's Hotel
30.99 USD

Hostel 81.5% 33 reviews
Dergvale Hotel
29.10 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.9% 82 reviews
The Charles Stewart Guesthouse
32.47 USD

Guesthouse 85.9% 14 reviews
My Place Dublin Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 76.3% 855 reviews
Lynams Hotel
63.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.5% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
60.9%

Overall Rating

96 out of 149 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lyndon House'

Atmosphere
54.4%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
48.8%
Cleanliness
54.4%
Staff
63.2%
Value
60.8%
Safety
64.0%
Refine your results Showing 84 of 139 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john white

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2014 john would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

20 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff. Location was brilliant only 5-10 minutes walk to City Centre.

Disliked: The only problem. Some of the plug sockets didn't work.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

10 September 2014

Liked: Absolutely nothing. This place has no redeeming features and should be shut down right away.

Disliked: AVOID this place, it is completely appalling, When I complained, I was told it was an old building. The age of the building does not explain or excuse: A toilet that didn't flush properly. Unwashed sheets and shower not cleaned out after last resident - hairs in both. Broken shower - it has a hook(!) stuck in it to adjust the temperature, which never got beyond tepid. Faulty shower light - didn't switch on half the time. Faulty TV- you try to change channels and it adjusts the contrast instead. Rude, unhelpful staff. We spoke to other guests, who sadly experienced similar issues. Overall, the lack of basic working amenities was disgusting.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 September 2014

Liked: the location

Disliked: No en suite as per booking, all as above and management were rude and un helpful

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014

Liked: Friendliness of staff

Disliked: The room did not feel clean

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well priced and helpful staff

Disliked: Wifi didn't reach room and bathroom was a bit stuffy.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and cheap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to city centre / price

Disliked: small rooms, bathroom

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2014

Liked: Nothing. Worst place I have ever stayed in Never again, Such as waste of my hard earned money

Disliked: Easily the worst place I have ever stayed at Awful customer service Understaffed most of the time Two showers were broken, when I pointed this out I was told I was lying. No coffee/tea facilities in rooms - standard in a B&B My windows how huge metal grates on them, they were full of cigarettes and other nasty things

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 August 2014

Liked: it was simple and enough

Disliked: the doors were noisy in the morning

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014

Liked: Towels were provided

Disliked: Staff were rude on arrival and communicated poorly, hallways were filthy, room was dirty , the TV didn't work and the bed had bed bugs which has left me chewed up and angry. The bathroom was dirty and the shower broken so we had to hold the hose. Upon discovering that we hadn't paid for breakfast when booking (a simple mistake) the staff were rude yet again.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice stuff, nice and comfortable rooms!

Disliked: There was nothing we disliked

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As a person staying alone in the double room, I found if very nice and spacious. It also has a good sized wardrobe , shelves etc and I would be very happy to stay for a longer time if I had the chance. Felt like I was at home!! :) Also the office staff were very helpful and were a great help as I arrived early in the morning and needed somewhere to store my luggage till check in at 2pm.

Disliked: No major problems. :)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Barry Pearson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2014 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: Well placed and within walking distance of main attractions and close to Airport bus routes.

Disliked: In need of a little TLC and a bit spartan.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

09 June 2014

Liked: Nathing in partticula

Disliked: The whole hoousze is really run down

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city center and good value for money if you're staying for only one night.

Disliked: Wi-fi didn't work inside the room, there were no kettle in the room and the room could be clean better.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked how central and easy to find it was,also the price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You are right in Dublin City

Disliked: Nothing

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

mary alice Heasley

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

24 May 2014

Liked: nothing..

Disliked: it is filthy filthy dirty ,filthy would not let my dogs stay there////

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and comfy and although we faced onto the street, we weren't disturbed by noise. The staff were very friendly too.

Disliked: The door to the bathroom was broken so that is wouldn't close properly and the TV was also broken.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Pawel Dys

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

22 May 2014

Liked: The room and bathroom was dirty.

Disliked: Pawel left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 10-15 min walk to city center tap water in the room heater in the room quiet place

Disliked: Problem with wifi I took a shower, and at the end water got cold. It was enough for one time showering, but not for 2 person in a row. small windows

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals

08 April 2014

Liked: location

Disliked: see above

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

07 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the environment .

Disliked: Nothing

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 February 2014

Liked: Location was good.

Disliked: Windows were filthy dirty. Rooms were old. Sheets and bedclothes were clean but very old. There was no one one the desk when we returned on Saturday night. Security not good. People wandering around knocking on doors


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels