HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Lyndon House

Guesthouse | 26 Gardiner Place, Dublin City 1, Dublin, Ireland 000

61.3% Overall Rating

86 out of 129 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2014)

"As a person staying alone in the double room, I found if very nice and spacious. It also has a good sized wardrobe , shelves etc and I would be very happy to stay for a longer time if I had the chance. Felt like I was…"

Read all Lyndon House reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Supervised child care / activities
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Parkway B&B
47.07 USD

Guesthouse 84.8% 80 reviews
Mount Eccles Court
13.45 USD

Hostel 79.3% 67 reviews
The Belvedere Hotel Dublin
402.15 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.7% 3 reviews
Barry's Hotel
36.99 USD

Hostel 81.5% 33 reviews
Dergvale Hotel
44.38 USD

Hotel 2 star 93.3% 80 reviews
The Charles Stewart Guesthouse
43.48 USD

Guesthouse 85.9% 14 reviews
My Place Dublin Hostel
16.14 USD

Hostel 80.3% 850 reviews
Amberley Guesthouse
73.30 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.3%

Overall Rating

86 out of 129 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lyndon House'

Atmosphere
53.6%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
47.2%
Cleanliness
54.4%
Staff
68.8%
Value
64.0%
Safety
60.8%
Refine your results Showing 72 of 120 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As a person staying alone in the double room, I found if very nice and spacious. It also has a good sized wardrobe , shelves etc and I would be very happy to stay for a longer time if I had the chance. Felt like I was at home!! :) Also the office staff were very helpful and were a great help as I arrived early in the morning and needed somewhere to store my luggage till check in at 2pm.

Disliked: No major problems. :)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Barry Pearson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2014 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: Well placed and within walking distance of main attractions and close to Airport bus routes.

Disliked: In need of a little TLC and a bit spartan.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

09 June 2014

Liked: Nathing in partticula

Disliked: The whole hoousze is really run down

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city center and good value for money if you're staying for only one night.

Disliked: Wi-fi didn't work inside the room, there were no kettle in the room and the room could be clean better.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked how central and easy to find it was,also the price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You are right in Dublin City

Disliked: Nothing

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

mary alice Heasley

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

24 May 2014

Liked: nothing..

Disliked: it is filthy filthy dirty ,filthy would not let my dogs stay there////

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and comfy and although we faced onto the street, we weren't disturbed by noise. The staff were very friendly too.

Disliked: The door to the bathroom was broken so that is wouldn't close properly and the TV was also broken.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Pawel Dys

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

22 May 2014

Liked: The room and bathroom was dirty.

Disliked: Pawel left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 10-15 min walk to city center tap water in the room heater in the room quiet place

Disliked: Problem with wifi I took a shower, and at the end water got cold. It was enough for one time showering, but not for 2 person in a row. small windows

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals

08 April 2014

Liked: location

Disliked: see above

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

07 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the environment .

Disliked: Nothing

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 February 2014

Liked: Location was good.

Disliked: Windows were filthy dirty. Rooms were old. Sheets and bedclothes were clean but very old. There was no one one the desk when we returned on Saturday night. Security not good. People wandering around knocking on doors

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful stuff, ok location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Walsh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2014 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, warm and ideal location for airport and city centre. I believe a lot of previous reviews expect too much for the price. Good service, good location , good value breakfast.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

23 September 2013

Liked: Reasonably priced. Decent location.

Disliked: Broken plug, broken toilet flusher. No tea or coffee in room. Can hear all noise from street. Furnishings a bit rough.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: Wi-fi didn't work. Breakfast not included. Dirty bed sheets cracked window

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 September 2013

Liked: Departing.

Disliked: Dangerous looking location.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2013

Liked: The workers were friendly.

Disliked: The location was bit far from the city center.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2013

Liked: it was very near to the city, about 15min to walk

Disliked: it was pretty dirty. No fresh towels, glasses to drink and there was a disagreeable smell in the bathroom.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Paul Larkin

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 August 2013

Liked: The location is ok.

Disliked: Dirty, smelly, unhelpful staff, lots of noise and room was appalling.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janne Viitanen

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 August 2013 Janne would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent service and location! The room was really nice and tidy, included TV, own bathroom and comfy beds. The breakfast was great bonus also.

Disliked: Only one of the electrical sockets of the room was fully functional.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great city center location, full irish breakfast, no curfew.

Disliked: Broken electricity sockets, broken toilet flush, horrible smell of mould from the toilet.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 July 2013

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: This was the worst accomodation that i ever stayed in! Me and a friend (both students) booked a twin bedroom which included breakfast as stated on the website. We thought that we where getting a brilliant offer to stay the night in dublin and get breakfast the next morning for €25 each but little did we know that it was going to be one of the worst stays of our LIFE! Firstly the staff didnt have our room ready, we arrived after the check in time that they had stated on their website which says 14:00 pm and we where asked to come back later on in the day. When we finally got into the room, we where greeted by two massive flys swarming around the room, as we tryed to get the flys out the window we seen that the window was held open by a holy bible. There was two tea cups in the room and my friend wanted a drink until she noticed a mould like white substance inside one of the cups! we where absolutely disgusted! The next morning we went down to get our breakfast, went to the kitchen area when the receptionist came up to us and said ' no breakfast for you the manager said we where not to get breakfast because it didnt say it on our booking' and she walked off. Shocked i went after her saying i had booked breakfast for the two of us off their website, she tryed to say that, that was an offer they had going on last year, even though she had argreed with us that we where to get breakfast the day before when we booked in. Confused the two of us went back up to the room angry, we felt like they tried to con us out of getting our breakfast because we where young girls, so we went down asking to speak to the manager.. of course he was nowhere to be seen so the receptionist relucantly rang him.. We finally got our breakfast after much resistance and abuse the woman. I can't explain how rude and unfriendly that receptionist was, all i can say is that i will never ever stay here again!! I hope this review helps other people.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2013

Liked: Only cash payments. Breakfast was OK. Room was small and outdated.

Disliked: Small room. Got later much better room cheaper.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels