HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Lyndon House

Guesthouse | 26 Gardiner Place, Dublin City 1, Dublin, Ireland 000

61.3% Overall Rating

77 out of 114 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/04/2014)

"10-15 min walk to city center tap water in the room heater in the room quiet place"

Read all Lyndon House reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Supervised child care / activities
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 27.64

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Parkway B&B
41.46 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 72 reviews
Mount Eccles Court
15.20 USD

Hostel 79.3% 67 reviews
The Belvedere Hotel Dublin
413.21 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Barry's Hotel
27.17 USD

Hostel 81.5% 33 reviews
Dergvale Hotel
31.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.6% 79 reviews
The Charles Stewart Guesthouse
38.24 USD

Guesthouse 85.9% 14 reviews
My Place Dublin Hostel
13.82 USD

Hostel 74.7% 846 reviews
Amberley Guesthouse
46.99 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.3%

Overall Rating

77 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lyndon House'

Atmosphere
58.4%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
44.8%
Cleanliness
56.8%
Staff
72.8%
Value
60.8%
Safety
58.4%
Refine your results Showing 63 of 106 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 10-15 min walk to city center tap water in the room heater in the room quiet place

Disliked: Problem with wifi I took a shower, and at the end water got cold. It was enough for one time showering, but not for 2 person in a row. small windows

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals

08 April 2014

Liked: location

Disliked: see above

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

07 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the environment .

Disliked: Nothing

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 February 2014

Liked: Location was good.

Disliked: Windows were filthy dirty. Rooms were old. Sheets and bedclothes were clean but very old. There was no one one the desk when we returned on Saturday night. Security not good. People wandering around knocking on doors

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful stuff, ok location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Walsh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2014 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, warm and ideal location for airport and city centre. I believe a lot of previous reviews expect too much for the price. Good service, good location , good value breakfast.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

23 September 2013

Liked: Reasonably priced. Decent location.

Disliked: Broken plug, broken toilet flusher. No tea or coffee in room. Can hear all noise from street. Furnishings a bit rough.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: Wi-fi didn't work. Breakfast not included. Dirty bed sheets cracked window

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 September 2013

Liked: Departing.

Disliked: Dangerous looking location.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2013

Liked: The workers were friendly.

Disliked: The location was bit far from the city center.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2013

Liked: it was very near to the city, about 15min to walk

Disliked: it was pretty dirty. No fresh towels, glasses to drink and there was a disagreeable smell in the bathroom.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Paul Larkin

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 August 2013

Liked: The location is ok.

Disliked: Dirty, smelly, unhelpful staff, lots of noise and room was appalling.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janne Viitanen

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 August 2013 Janne would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent service and location! The room was really nice and tidy, included TV, own bathroom and comfy beds. The breakfast was great bonus also.

Disliked: Only one of the electrical sockets of the room was fully functional.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great city center location, full irish breakfast, no curfew.

Disliked: Broken electricity sockets, broken toilet flush, horrible smell of mould from the toilet.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 July 2013

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: This was the worst accomodation that i ever stayed in! Me and a friend (both students) booked a twin bedroom which included breakfast as stated on the website. We thought that we where getting a brilliant offer to stay the night in dublin and get breakfast the next morning for €25 each but little did we know that it was going to be one of the worst stays of our LIFE! Firstly the staff didnt have our room ready, we arrived after the check in time that they had stated on their website which says 14:00 pm and we where asked to come back later on in the day. When we finally got into the room, we where greeted by two massive flys swarming around the room, as we tryed to get the flys out the window we seen that the window was held open by a holy bible. There was two tea cups in the room and my friend wanted a drink until she noticed a mould like white substance inside one of the cups! we where absolutely disgusted! The next morning we went down to get our breakfast, went to the kitchen area when the receptionist came up to us and said ' no breakfast for you the manager said we where not to get breakfast because it didnt say it on our booking' and she walked off. Shocked i went after her saying i had booked breakfast for the two of us off their website, she tryed to say that, that was an offer they had going on last year, even though she had argreed with us that we where to get breakfast the day before when we booked in. Confused the two of us went back up to the room angry, we felt like they tried to con us out of getting our breakfast because we where young girls, so we went down asking to speak to the manager.. of course he was nowhere to be seen so the receptionist relucantly rang him.. We finally got our breakfast after much resistance and abuse the woman. I can't explain how rude and unfriendly that receptionist was, all i can say is that i will never ever stay here again!! I hope this review helps other people.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2013

Liked: Only cash payments. Breakfast was OK. Room was small and outdated.

Disliked: Small room. Got later much better room cheaper.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding. Krijgt veel voor het geld.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Eric Crowley

Alone

Business / conference

16 May 2013

Liked: the breakfast was good

Disliked: the man working there was rude and he was not a nice man. i would not stay here because of this person

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the distance from the city centre!

Disliked: there weren't people in the reception in the evening and also in the early morning (7:15, not so early!!)! If you need something nobody help you!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aniko Nitsch-Petioky

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Aniko would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Katarzyna Slabosz

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping

01 May 2013 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable bed and good location.

Disliked: There is sometimes noone at the reception so was afraid that will not be able to check in when took me long to look for the property.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central location, quite enough area

Disliked: bit shabby, breakfast was niceish...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael weldon

Alone

City break

22 April 2013 michael would recommend this property

Liked: It's right in the centre of Dublin & is great value too.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly. I booked a si gle room and when I arrived they told me they didnt have one available and uograde me to a double with no extra cost

Disliked: The heating didnt work as fine as I would have liked

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the guy in reception was very friendly

Disliked: it was not that clear


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels