We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Lyndon House

Guesthouse | 26 Gardiner Place, Dublin City 1, Dublin, Ireland 000

64.0% Overall Rating

105 out of 165 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/06/2015)

Emma Bates thinks…

"Super friendly staff, let us into the room early to leave our bags. Bathroom was clean and shower gel provided."

Read all Lyndon House reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Supervised child care / activities
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 22.09

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Parkway B&B
43.08 USD

Guesthouse 86.5% 92 reviews
Mec Hostel
14.91 USD

Hostel 84.7% 71 reviews
Egali Hostel
14.36 USD

Hostel 88.1% 36 reviews
Barry's Hotel
49.16 USD

Hostel 81.7% 34 reviews
Dergvale Hotel
66.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.2% 85 reviews
The Charles Stewart Dublin
43.08 USD

Guesthouse 85.9% 15 reviews
My Place Dublin Hostel
11.05 USD

Hostel 76.8% 872 reviews
Lynams Hotel
66.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.0% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
64.0%

Overall Rating

105 out of 165 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lyndon House'

Atmosphere
56.8%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
51.2%
Cleanliness
56.0%
Staff
68.0%
Value
68.8%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 95 of 155 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tracy Tait

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 June 2015 Tracy would recommend this property

Liked: Location comfortable bed

Disliked: Nothing

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Dean larkin

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 June 2015

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Smelly dirty carpet... bland unfriendly receptionist

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ann Taylor

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2015 Ann would recommend this property

Liked: hospitality, clean, good breakfast

Disliked: electricity: faulty extention

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emma Bates

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

01 June 2015 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, let us into the room early to leave our bags. Bathroom was clean and shower gel provided.

Disliked: Carpets could do with a clean

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2015

Liked: Central position

Disliked: Staff could have been more helpful

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Juan Jose Camero

Alone

City break

26 April 2015

Liked: The location was alright. Dublin is not a huge city, therefore, despite not being in the centre, in 20 min walk one could be there. The room was small but the bed was comfortable. The entrance requieres key and a touch-screen digital combination making one feeling safe

Disliked: The staff barely was there. One guy at reception explaining what was in the property. Internet did not work. I told the staff and he reset the router, however it got disconected all the time and when you could connect, it was too slow. The shower is a cubicle that barely fits one individual, no room for changing. I found dirty wet towels the two days of my stay in the bottom of the shower. The actual shower could not get regulated properly, one could either have cold or extremelly hot water. My room faced the street. All the noise from drunk people could be heard. I did check out at 12 noon. No-one was at reception. I could have stayed the entire last day amd no-one noticed.There was a tv in the room. I had to ask the guy for a remote control as there was nowhere to be seen. The guy changed batteries from one to another, came to the room with me and activated it previous taking a creepy look at the room and my belongings

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Declan Feerick

Alone

Business / conference

10 April 2015 Declan would recommend this property

Liked: Basic but very good value.

Disliked: I had no problems.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2015

Liked: sucks!

Disliked: on power on hot shower

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Lennon

Alone

City break

18 January 2015 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Property is in good location and is good value for money.

Disliked: I don't have any dislikes it's a basic standard rooms, clean and good value for money.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

06 January 2015

Liked: It was cheap

Disliked: Felt unsafe in this area - alot of junkies in the area. Some of which stayed in the B&B

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

21 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Affordable and central location.

Disliked: Cold

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john white

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2014 john would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

20 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff. Location was brilliant only 5-10 minutes walk to City Centre.

Disliked: The only problem. Some of the plug sockets didn't work.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

10 September 2014

Liked: Absolutely nothing. This place has no redeeming features and should be shut down right away.

Disliked: AVOID this place, it is completely appalling, When I complained, I was told it was an old building. The age of the building does not explain or excuse: A toilet that didn't flush properly. Unwashed sheets and shower not cleaned out after last resident - hairs in both. Broken shower - it has a hook(!) stuck in it to adjust the temperature, which never got beyond tepid. Faulty shower light - didn't switch on half the time. Faulty TV- you try to change channels and it adjusts the contrast instead. Rude, unhelpful staff. We spoke to other guests, who sadly experienced similar issues. Overall, the lack of basic working amenities was disgusting.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 September 2014

Liked: the location

Disliked: No en suite as per booking, all as above and management were rude and un helpful

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014

Liked: Friendliness of staff

Disliked: The room did not feel clean

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well priced and helpful staff

Disliked: Wifi didn't reach room and bathroom was a bit stuffy.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and cheap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to city centre / price

Disliked: small rooms, bathroom

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2014

Liked: Nothing. Worst place I have ever stayed in Never again, Such as waste of my hard earned money

Disliked: Easily the worst place I have ever stayed at Awful customer service Understaffed most of the time Two showers were broken, when I pointed this out I was told I was lying. No coffee/tea facilities in rooms - standard in a B&B My windows how huge metal grates on them, they were full of cigarettes and other nasty things

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 August 2014

Liked: it was simple and enough

Disliked: the doors were noisy in the morning

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014

Liked: Towels were provided

Disliked: Staff were rude on arrival and communicated poorly, hallways were filthy, room was dirty , the TV didn't work and the bed had bed bugs which has left me chewed up and angry. The bathroom was dirty and the shower broken so we had to hold the hose. Upon discovering that we hadn't paid for breakfast when booking (a simple mistake) the staff were rude yet again.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice stuff, nice and comfortable rooms!

Disliked: There was nothing we disliked

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As a person staying alone in the double room, I found if very nice and spacious. It also has a good sized wardrobe , shelves etc and I would be very happy to stay for a longer time if I had the chance. Felt like I was at home!! :) Also the office staff were very helpful and were a great help as I arrived early in the morning and needed somewhere to store my luggage till check in at 2pm.

Disliked: No major problems. :)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Barry Pearson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2014 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: Well placed and within walking distance of main attractions and close to Airport bus routes.

Disliked: In need of a little TLC and a bit spartan.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels