HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Marina House Hostel

Hostel | 7 Dunleary Rd, Dun Laoghaire, Dublin, Ireland 000

84.9% Overall Rating

23 out of 25 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/06/2013)

"Friendly staff, they were ready to help as we didnt have a clue where we where going!"

Read all Marina House Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Kingston Hotel
68.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.7% 5 reviews
Brookville Guest House
96.61 USD

Guesthouse 98.3% 5 reviews
The Bram Stoker Hotel
25.30 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Donnybrook Lodge
41.40 USD

Guesthouse 69.5% 66 reviews
Glenogra Guest House
61.41 USD

Guesthouse 91.8% 7 reviews
Butlers Town house
207.01 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Paddy's House
34.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Kildare Street Hotel
40.93 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

23 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marina House Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
82.4%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 22 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

25 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, they were ready to help as we didnt have a clue where we where going!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JONATHAN PANCZYK

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2013 JONATHAN would recommend this property

Liked: It was very safe, clean, quiet, and no strange people walking around at all hours. Easy to get to from Dublin City Center by DART or I took the bus. 15 Euro for a three-day pass and a lovely ride.

Disliked: I disliked nothing. I slept very well, felt very safe, and my things were safe as well.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its cute and the staff is really friendly.

Disliked: Its a little far away from the center.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ZULEZWAN AB MALIK

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 June 2012 ZULEZWAN would recommend this property

Liked: It was my first time stay at hostel and I was quite hesitate. But the Marina hostel surprised me with the cleanliness and comfortable environment. It's made me think that I shouldn't spend so much money for accommodation after this.

Disliked: The locker is small.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

christopher devitt

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 April 2012

Liked: Quiet,

Disliked: No blinds on velux windows, made it difficult to sleep, €1.00 for hot water, expensive compared to better hostels

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ben Smith

Alone

City break

22 April 2012 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of character, compact, helpfull staff, relaxing/quite out of the way of the hubub of dublin centre. I stayed here 3 days and then 3 days in central dublin. for me this was a good balance. any longer in the marina house hostel and i would have got bored but it was great to get away from it all.

Disliked: a bit cold in the room. no key for the lockers as they had all been lost/taken. very difficult to find on first night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place out of bustle of Dublin city

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alfreds Ulmanis

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2012 Alfreds would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location. I personally liked it better than center Dublin. Especially the piers. Very helpful staff.

Disliked: Very thin pillows.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I dont know

Disliked: I dont know

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Greatest staff ever!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's situated only a few doors down from an award winning seafood restaurant and is only a short walk from the DunLaoghaire DART station.

Disliked: nothing I can think of.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

AGNESE nuti

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 February 2011 AGNESE would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is just outside dublin but it's very easy to get there. the easier way is by Durt ,a small train which leaves from oçonnely station and it cost € 2.30 one way and takes around 20 minutes. the stop of marina house is salthill- monkstown and from there it's very closed. next door to the hostel is a very nice pub and after 20m there is Centra, the supermarket opened until late in the evening. the hostel is very near to the sea and it's very nice walk to the cost and see the panorama. i reccomend it

Disliked: the only thing i didn t like was the temperature in my room, little bit cold but wasn t a big deal. the window was left opened and the room was big so maybe that's way was cold. i don t have any other thing to complain about

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Krzysztof Stachyra

11 April 2010 Krzysztof would recommend this property

Liked: I have spent nice time in the Marina House Hostel. This is pleasent place in a nice area. I can recommend it.

Disliked: Krzysztof left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Alastair Ward

04 May 2009 Alastair would recommend this property

Liked: Obliging staff agreed to extend check-in time for our later arrival

Disliked: Alastair left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: n/a

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Sara Jonsson

12 February 2009 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: We wanted to stay outsidethe city and learn a few things about the country and we did. The staff was very kind and helpful, they made us feel like home.

Disliked: Sara left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price, staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels