HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ashfield Hostel Dublin Hostel

19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 98%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.07USD

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups of 10 people or more.

Please note we have a 48hour cancellation policy, all cancellations must be received before 2pm two days before arrival otherwise they will be charged a cancellation charge of the first night's accommodation.

During busy period you could be asked to change room however your room type will be honoured or upgraded.

Children under 16 are not permitted to sleep in shared dorms.

You must have passport or photo ID to check in. Ashfield Hostel is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only (14 night maximum stay).

Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 98%

Value 86%

Showing 81-33 of 33 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel rooms were bigger than I thought, clean, and better than I had expected! GREAT location, friendly staff, the best hostel I've stayed at so far. The price of the hostel is great, definitely worth what you're paying for! Even has an elevator so you don't have to carry all of your luggage upstairs. Had made some new friends in the hostel, great place to be.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was well located, clean and the bed was quite comfortable!! I really recomend this hostel for those who are looking for a good place to sleep after a hard tourism day!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location. room looks decently clean. free breakfast!

Disliked: the common area had a stench.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very strategic location and friendly staff.

Disliked: Toilets could be improved.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Located in the middle of the city centre but still a quiet hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good communal area, and decent breakfast for the price. Good wifi access.

Disliked: Room was not very clean and window didn't shut properly. Access to room via showing a ticket to reception often meant waiting while they served other people bit slow.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, nice breakfast!

Disliked: Wierd elevator

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was a great hostel. It's an excellent location, very close to everything. The people were very friendly. The breakfast was amazing. For most of the time we stayed there we didn't have any roommates which helped a small room feel less cramped. It was a fun place to stay and I would definitely do so again.

Disliked: At times the toliet didn't work very well.We stayed on the top floor and there wasn't an elevator. Dragging our bags up wasn't fun but for the most part I didn't mind the stairs.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The free Breakfast was great, and perfect for keeping a budjet in check. The location was perfect, and the free ear plugs really helped to make a peaceful stay. Hostels are almost always noisey - well the ones worth going to

Disliked: Nothing, I got what I paid for, and had an awesome time

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Professionally run with a secure and friendly atmosphere - staff were helpful and even allowed us to store our packs past checkout time before we moved on ... VERY impressive and an invaluable extra service - very happy :D

Disliked: Room nott ready til an hour after check in - must have been extra busy!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability