HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ashfield Hostel Dublin Hostel

19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 85%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 97%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups of 10 people or more.
Groups of 10 or more are required to fill in a code of conduct on arrival and leave a refundable damages deposit of €300 per group (payable by credit card only)

Please note we have a 48hour cancellation policy, all cancellations must be received before 2pm two days before arrival otherwise they will be charged a cancellation charge of the first night's accommodation.

During busy period you could be asked to change room however your room type will be honoured or upgraded.

Children under 16 are not permitted to sleep in shared dorms.

You must have passport or photo ID to check in. Ashfield Hostel is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only (14 night maximum stay).

Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 85%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 97%

Value 85%

Showing 41-50 of 200 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: The girl who checked us in didn't tell us we needed to show our passes every time we came in. She also didn't tell us we had to leave our key at the desk whenever we went out, which sort of got us in trouble with the guy working later. They really need to emphasize to the guests in the big dorm that they need to take the bed assigned to them. People were takig any beds they hose and it created a mess with people having to switch beds later.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ashfield hostel is very good located. The staff is really friendly, helpfull and funny. The breakfast is very good as well. I don't have nothing but positive things to say about my stay in this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly staff and central location.

Disliked: Not properly signposted.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The staff were very friendly and willing to help. Every thing was well organised.

Disliked: The cleanliness was a bit poor.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good value for money, good location with easy access to centre and buses

Disliked: people were arriving very late and had to make up there own beds which was disturbeing when you were asleep on the bottom bunk and they were on the top

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Central location was easy to find from the airport. The breakfast was fine. Good walking distance from bars on Grafton St. after drinks.

Disliked: Slow lift with luggage. The room was noisy next to a busy street. I enjoyed my stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: friendly staff - especially the evening guy, breakfast included, clean sheets, reasonably clean bathrooms, awesome location, 11 bucks a night for the big room!!

Disliked: squeaky luggage cages under the beds and annoying locks on room doors made it noisy with lots of folks coming and going.. bring your earplugs

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great! I was walking distance from just about everything! It is a great place to meet other travelers!

Disliked: I was in a 4 bed dorm that was occupied by only me. I closed the window before i left one morning to return that afternoon to it open and cigarette ashes all over the window seal. I should have been the only person besides staff to have access to that room. I am not pointing fingers as to who was in my room and why they were smoking but whether it was staff or another guest there was wrong doing somewhere on Ashfield House's side. I didn't feel as safe as I had other places and I am a very trusting person.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It's a down to earth place, in a good location. Staff quite friendly. Especially the singing guy at reception!! He has a marvellous voice:) Breakfast is free and quite nice.It has a pretty decent kitchen.It's not too big so quite easy to meet people.

Disliked: Room was pretty tight but it was alright.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Nice to have breakfast included.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability