We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Ashfield Hostel

Hostel | 19 - 20 D’Olier Street, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 2

82.9% Overall Rating

598 out of 636 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/07/2014)

Bernie Abbott thinks…

"I have stayed at Ashfield numerous times, as I love the hostel and the staff that run it..it is like a home from home, and as I travel as a single woman it s important for me too be comfortable and…"

Read all Ashfield Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups over 10 people Please note we have a 48hour cancellation policy, all cancellations must be received before 2pm two days before arrival otherwise they will be charged a cancellation charge of the first night's accommodation. During busy period you could be asked to change room however your room type will be honoured or upgraded. Children under 16 are not permitted to sleep in shared dorms. You must have passport or photo ID to check in. Ashfield Hostel is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only (14 night maximum stay). Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Clifton Court Hotel
32.89 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.4% 71 reviews
Temple Bar Inn
31.31 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Abbey Court
15.81 USD

Hostel 85.6% 885 reviews
The Times Hostel - College Street
15.18 USD

Hostel 84.7% 433 reviews
Abigails Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 84.3% 1395 reviews
Sky Apartments
69.58 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Spire Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 75.0% 101 reviews
Sky Backpackers
17.71 USD

Hostel 88.3% 135 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.9%

Overall Rating

598 out of 636 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ashfield Hostel'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
89.6%
Value
86.4%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 433 of 605 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

22 March 2010

Liked: The location was very good, very central.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good position and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of Ashfield House is simply perfect and the staff very helpfull in regrad to every enquiry we had!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Alexandre José Bühler

08 March 2010

Liked: The room was not clean and there was a hard smell of cigarrettes.

Disliked: Alexandre José left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 March 2010

Liked: it's a normal hostel... is not amazing..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very very closer to the centre & the atmosphere is very friendly!!! You should take with u yours towels and also remember the adaptor 4 your recharge (phone) or 4 your hair dryer,.....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: complimentary breakfast was not good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wicked location. Really Really helpful staff. they go the extra distance to aid you plus they have excellent local knowledge of the city unlike other places. would recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Richard Abell

19 November 2009 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was ideally placed. Right near temple bar and the city centre. Was nice and quiet when we were there (was off-season though). Breakfast was nice, staff very helpful and excellent value for money.

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location just off O'Connell bridge and very friendly staff. The breakfast provided is good, too. Ensuite bathrooms in the dorms. The rooms were old and didn't feel particularly clean but I'm pretty sure they were cleaned every day!)..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ger McCarthy

27 October 2009 Ger would recommend this property

Liked: It's location is as central to Dublin City Centre as you can get with hostels in Dublin

Disliked: Ger left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quick and proper service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Melanie Braune

28 September 2009 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the fact that we were able to rent a locker for all day until the night even though we had not booked a room anymore, as our flight was at 6 in the morning and we left for the airport at 3. Friendly, helpful staff, room was big enough and clean. The only thing that we really have to critisize was the state of the "clean" dishes for breakfast in the morning. Some plates, bowls and cutlery were still dirty and I decided to wash it myself again before using it. All in all I would of course stay there again!

Disliked: Melanie left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

anne mette pedersen

13 September 2009 anne mette would recommend this property

Liked: I liked it was located near Temple Bar district, which was the main reason for staying in Dublin this time. It was ok breakfast and beds. The pillows could be better and softer.I enjoyed my stay at Ashfiled House. I needed a cheap place to stay and my expectations were fullfilled.

Disliked: anne mette left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

27 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location and staff very firendly and helpful, but I think it is expensive according to the rooms and beds they have.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katrina Ladd

14 August 2009 Katrina would recommend this property

Liked: Overall a great experience at Ashfield House.

Disliked: Katrina left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lisa Powell

30 July 2009 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: This property was super super cheap (10euro a night) for a 6 bed dorm with its own bathroom which was clean and in good condition. Was uber close to everything - a block from temple bar and bus stops. Staff were helpful and booked a day tour for us. Facilities were good and included a kitchen and laundry service. Only downer was internet and lifts were not working.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aimee Coulson

28 July 2009 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic stay...clean.... perfect location..... highly recommend!!!!!

Disliked: Aimee left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bathrooms were nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, really great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels