HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Ashfield House City Centre

Hostel | 19 - 20 D’Olier Street, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 2

83.5% Overall Rating

573 out of 607 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/10/2013)

Karen Ryan thinks…

"Amazingly nice and friendly staff, the guy at the front desk was so helpful. Would not hesitate to stay here again the next time i'm in Dublin!!"

Read all Ashfield House City Centre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups over 10 people Ashfield house is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Clifton Court Hotel
35.91 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.4% 71 reviews
Abbey Court
16.57 USD

Hostel 84.3% 833 reviews
The Times Hostel - College Street
17.95 USD

Hostel 87.0% 416 reviews
Abigails Hostel
16.57 USD

Hostel 93.5% 1335 reviews
Sky Apartments
62.15 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Spire Hostel
17.95 USD

Hostel 82.1% 76 reviews
Sky Backpackers
19.33 USD

Hostel 85.6% 121 reviews
The Pillar Guesthouse
30.38 USD

Guesthouse 83.5% 47 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.5%

Overall Rating

573 out of 607 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ashfield House City Centre'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
90.4%
Value
85.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 420 of 576 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quick and proper service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Melanie Braune

28 September 2009 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the fact that we were able to rent a locker for all day until the night even though we had not booked a room anymore, as our flight was at 6 in the morning and we left for the airport at 3. Friendly, helpful staff, room was big enough and clean. The only thing that we really have to critisize was the state of the "clean" dishes for breakfast in the morning. Some plates, bowls and cutlery were still dirty and I decided to wash it myself again before using it. All in all I would of course stay there again!

Disliked: Melanie left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

anne mette pedersen

13 September 2009 anne mette would recommend this property

Liked: I liked it was located near Temple Bar district, which was the main reason for staying in Dublin this time. It was ok breakfast and beds. The pillows could be better and softer.I enjoyed my stay at Ashfiled House. I needed a cheap place to stay and my expectations were fullfilled.

Disliked: anne mette left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

27 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location and staff very firendly and helpful, but I think it is expensive according to the rooms and beds they have.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katrina Ladd

14 August 2009 Katrina would recommend this property

Liked: Overall a great experience at Ashfield House.

Disliked: Katrina left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lisa Powell

30 July 2009 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: This property was super super cheap (10euro a night) for a 6 bed dorm with its own bathroom which was clean and in good condition. Was uber close to everything - a block from temple bar and bus stops. Staff were helpful and booked a day tour for us. Facilities were good and included a kitchen and laundry service. Only downer was internet and lifts were not working.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aimee Coulson

28 July 2009 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic stay...clean.... perfect location..... highly recommend!!!!!

Disliked: Aimee left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bathrooms were nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, really great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

BRUNO KONDER

17 July 2009 BRUNO would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely great location. Truly helpful staff. Showers (ensuite) were way too small. Very good (light) breakfast. Overall, a magnificent choice.

Disliked: BRUNO left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful with any questions I had. Even though I wasn't able to go up to my room until later in the afternoon, they allowed me to check in early and then store my bags in the luggage room.The location is awesome and right in the middle of everything. The breakfast is decent and filling. There's free WiFi, which is a definite plus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan McKenzie

22 June 2009 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: Really charming, good breakfast, excellent location. Definitely worth it.

Disliked: Megan left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located directly in the center! Friendly staff. Open 24 h.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location! =)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You couldn't beat the location, the breakfast that was provided in the morning was excellent. It was everything a hostel should be.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rating tells everything :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrew middlin

15 June 2009 andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Second time ive stayed here. Its clean its cheap, comfy beds, toast tea and juice for breakfast, late checkout which is awesome after a big nite on the guiness, and about 5 minutes walk from temple bar area without the over the top prices! They had a safe/locker you could use for a deposit and so no problems with security. Staff were more than helpful and friendly every time we asked a question no matter what time of day or nite it was!!Great place to stay would definatelty recommend it and will definately be back next time im in dublin!

Disliked: andrew left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel in great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed in a few hostels in Dublin and found they are generally poor value in terms of services, cleanliness and general comfort. Ashfield House is an exception and the only one to which I have returned. The kitchen is well stocked, breakfast is simple but sufficient, rooms are small but clean and with comfortable beds, wifi works well (but the paid internet at terminals always seems to be out of order), the water is hot and the common room is comfortable, bright and clean. I recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and complete breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is fine! There are a litle of noise coming from a neighbor dancing house and the wireless doesn't work in the room. The breakfeast is really good!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels