HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Ashfield House City Centre

Hostel | 19 - 20 D’Olier Street, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 2

83.5% Overall Rating

573 out of 607 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/10/2013)

Karen Ryan thinks…

"Amazingly nice and friendly staff, the guy at the front desk was so helpful. Would not hesitate to stay here again the next time i'm in Dublin!!"

Read all Ashfield House City Centre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups over 10 people Ashfield house is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Clifton Court Hotel
35.94 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.4% 71 reviews
Abbey Court
16.59 USD

Hostel 84.3% 833 reviews
The Times Hostel - College Street
17.97 USD

Hostel 87.0% 416 reviews
Abigails Hostel
16.59 USD

Hostel 93.5% 1335 reviews
Sky Apartments
62.20 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Spire Hostel
17.97 USD

Hostel 82.1% 76 reviews
Sky Backpackers
19.35 USD

Hostel 85.6% 121 reviews
The Pillar Guesthouse
30.41 USD

Guesthouse 83.5% 47 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.5%

Overall Rating

573 out of 607 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ashfield House City Centre'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
90.4%
Value
85.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 420 of 576 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central location is great, tea and coffee offered (however we arrived very late and were totally exhausted and overheard the receptionist the following day that there was tea and coffee). We would have been grateful for a nice cup of tea when we arrived. We were left waiting a long time to get checked in & when i appraoched desk, i explained myself & was then only told rudely that there were other people ahead of me. (why wasnt this mentioned the second we arrived, I had a health condition were i couldnt stand for long however i didnt think it would take as long as it did).Male on reception that night had no people skills, dreadful customer service skills, rudely spoken, insenstive to fellow travellers tired and anxious (about internet - to contact family abroad I noticed). Private room was excellent, however cleaning staff walked in after short knock (we were not informed what time to check out at). Bedding was spotless and bathroom very clean. I would stay again but wouldnt tolerate lack of welcoming skills by staff. Bad language was used loudly the next day by male reception staff, no smiles, (you actually felt awful approaching the desk for assistance, felt like you were bothering them).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Like most hostels, the bunks are too short. Anyone over 190cm will hit their head / feet all night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, clean, and very cheap price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, great staff and facilities. For 10 euros a night, it doesn't get much better than this.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location, security and the helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

kirsty macleod

14 June 2010 kirsty would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic location, the locals were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the mornings were lovely and shower facilities were good. However the staff gave keys out to guests who weren't staying in our room, which is very disturbing and there was large traffic noise coming from outside.

Disliked: kirsty left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay in Dublin.. great location too!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: gr8!! deffo!! average but very centric & very safe!! 100% satisfaction!! :)))

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel was clean in general but the toilet was realy bad the have moisture on the wall and floor. The only have one fridge for all their guest.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gloria Lucendo Abad

30 May 2010 Gloria would recommend this property

Liked: It was the best hostel I've ever been to. The only problem was that the cleaner sometimes would take your bed linen coz it didnt seem very clear to them who was leaving or who wan't. Apart from that the hostel was really well located and staff very friendly!

Disliked: Gloria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kira Vincent

29 May 2010 Kira would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were clean, the shower was excellent, and the breakfast was superb. On top of all this the location was unbeatable and the price was one of the best I have found.

Disliked: Kira left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura jones

27 May 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect! I have stayed before a few years ago, and although this time I was travelling on business, I asked to stay in Ashfield! Best atmosphere, and great if travelling alone. The location couldnt be better, and the price is unbeatable!

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A little bit to noise cause of the bus station behind it. Fine for the price!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Sophie Yates

22 May 2010 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Sophie left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was good for 9 euro staff helpful. no lock on door and no lockers in room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ana Magalhaes

19 May 2010 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff, location, facilities and service on offer

Disliked: Ana left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Steven was fantastic, very helpful and the bald guy was friendly and knew a lot about things to do. Great place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cândida Pinto

18 May 2010 Cândida would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly and helpfull. Me and my parents went on a tour and they kept our luggage till the evening.

Disliked: Cândida left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

18 May 2010

Liked: location. nothing else, bad sleep, and rude unfriendly staff, apart from the young man who checked me in. he was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Felt safe, it was fun, laid back, the staff were wonderful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: localisation!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect. Great value for money. Would definitely come back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

margaret barrow

16 May 2010 margaret would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were helpful on all ocassions. And always were keep to help us.

Disliked: margaret left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fons Jansen

15 May 2010 Fons would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient location, nice and helpful staff. Everything as mentioned on the site and a good price!

Disliked: Fons left no negative feedback.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels