HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Abigails Hostel

Hostel | 7/9 Aston Quay, Dublin, Ireland 2

93.5% Overall Rating

1277 out of 1335 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/04/2014)

Jessica Zanovelo Fogaca thinks…

"Good location, nice atmosphere. The staff is really friendly and the free breakfast makes everything perfect! It was a nice staying."

Read all Abigails Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups over 10 people Abigails budget accommodation is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Abbey Court
16.59 USD

Hostel 84.3% 833 reviews
Sky Apartments
62.20 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Sky Backpackers
19.35 USD

Hostel 85.6% 121 reviews
Oliver St.John Gogarty
16.59 USD

Hostel 84.6% 96 reviews
Temple Bar Apartments
41.47 USD

Apartment 78.1% 3 reviews
Ashfield House City Centre
12.44 USD

Hostel 83.5% 607 reviews
Barnacles Temple Bar House Hostel
17.28 USD

Hostel 85.1% 234 reviews
Dublin Citi Hotel
44.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.5% 40 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.5%

Overall Rating

1277 out of 1335 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Abigails Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 947 of 1246 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 37 | 38   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

ALONSO LENCERO SANTANA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2012 ALONSO would recommend this property

Liked: It is in the city center and the room was clean, and the people are very kind

Disliked: the kitchen didnt like because other student didnt clean them stuff

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

VARINDER RAI

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 VARINDER would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, very social and great location

Disliked: could do with better cleaning

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its the best student hostel that i stayed before. The facilities are quite well taken care especially the bed provided. Its at strategic location,within the city cente,near to bus stops and convenience stores.the people there are friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Maybe improveon the cleniness of toilet /bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FRANCISCO ENGRA SERRANO

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2012 FRANCISCO would recommend this property

Liked: localizacion centrica todo estaba aun paso de la puerta muy buen ambiente desayuno incluido muy bueno y estaba todo muy limpio

Disliked: FRANCISCO left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice, friendly hostel. Good sized, clean room. Helpful staff. Great value for money. Couldn't fault anything.

Disliked: Difficult to fault!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: dirty social room, untidy room, very dirty bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money and lovely staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great people, located in Temple Bar, each room has it's own bathroom.

Disliked: The coffee at breakfast.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jennifer Alcantara

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

10 October 2012 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: It was right in the heart of Dublin and its bars. It was a great walking distance from everything touristy like Jameson factory and the Medieval area. Great breakfast in the morning.

Disliked: It seemed a lil dirty but it was fine.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast

Disliked: I disliked that there was no room where you could put your luggange for free. You had to rent a locker for your suitcase.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Lesnikowski

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: The location was absolutely perfect. The hostel was within a 20 minute walking distance from everything. And the front desk men were aesthetically pleasing.

Disliked: I did not like that it costs to use their wifi or use their safety boxes.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dulce Silva

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Dulce would recommend this property

Liked: The space is very nice and great location right in the heart of the city. The staff is very helpful. It has a good variety of choice at breakfast. The environment is good among travelers.

Disliked: Dulce left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2012

Liked: Location is great, very close to the bars and sights of downtown Dublin. If all you need is a cheap place to crash, this is probably your best bet.

Disliked: Staff seemed very unorganized and had messed up our booking. The whole place was pretty dirty when we arrived. Our room was quite run-down and smelled bad.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - I've now stayed in 6 hostels in Dublin - this was by far the best. - The lounge is large and open with plenty of couches and tables (unlike most hostels). You will always find somewhere to sit. - The atmosphere is great - it's very easy to meet new people because of the layout. - The breakfast (included) was above average for a hostel. - The location couldn't be better - at the heart of everything. - The shower/bathroom facilities were clean and private.

Disliked: - No lockers in the rooms, although there is a luggage room which you can leave your bags in during the day. - The mattress/duvet could have been better. - It's quite hard to get a bed because it's so popular - I met some people who had to move beds/rooms.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

05 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

05 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just overall a good vibe! Staff is friendly and helpful. Hostel is safe and secure and is close to all amenities! Thank you guys!

Disliked: nuthin

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mohammad halim khan

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 October 2012 mohammad halim would recommend this property

Liked: It's in city centre and close to all amenities.

Disliked: When these guys come back from their drinks in the middle of night and start playing or talking loud in the room, that will disturb your sleep.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location,location,location

Disliked: lack of sockets in the rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deborah Howcroft

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: For my first time using a hosel it was excellant. The location was a 20 minutes to walk to either Train Stations. No need to wait for a bus when we could walk to all the sights in Dublin. There is a grocery store two doors away to pick up anything you wanted to eat or forgot to bring with you. I went with my son, on the nights he went out on a Pub crawl. I was on my own. I felt very safe to go out in the evening for dinner and later to a coffee shop. I also would sit in the Lounge to watch T.V. there was alway people around talking and laughing. But it was quietin the hall ways and I never heard any neighbours. Our window were open every evening and there was hardly any street noice. We got up early each morning and it was good to start the day with Breakfast and not having to worry about look for a place to eat. The front staff was very friendly and helpful - Yes I will be staying there when I come back to Dublin

Disliked: Bring your an alarm clock - they do not have wake up call service

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, amenities & location.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renato Siqueira Conde Nogueira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 Renato would recommend this property

Liked: Good living area, useful kitchen for the ones who intend to stay longer periods, practical elevator, safe place.

Disliked: Don't remember any bad thing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful and not being someone who stays in hostels very often and not knowing procedure they were very helpful. It is so central which makes it very convenient, and so cheap for one nights stay on my own. It was also nicely clean and the bed was comfortable. I also liked that there was an en-suite for our dorm. I liked the option of female only too/

Disliked: that there were not smaller dorms (4 bed), as I would definitely like to bring my kids, but would not like to share the room with others with them.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really friendly and would definitely stay here again. Also, such a good location to reach almost everything in Dublin!

Disliked: Nothing!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful - Whan the light blew in the toilat in my dorm, a few said they mentioned to the staff but nothing had happened. I mentioned it it was dealt with withing the hour. Maybe thoses other people didn't mention it.

Disliked: Can't give a comment on that - At the end of the day "It does what it says on the tin"

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed at this hostel for the All-Ireland final weekend September 2012. Cannot find a bad thing to say about Abigail's hostel. As I have never stayed in a hostel before and normally stay in hotels, I wasn't sure what to expect, but glad to say I was pleasantly surprised - clean, brilliant location, safe and secure, and brilliant value for money, would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels