We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Abigails Hostel

Hostel | 7/9 Aston Quay, Dublin, Ireland 2

86.9% Overall Rating

1344 out of 1407 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/03/2015)

"Right in the middle of Dublin!! It is near the halfpenny bridge looking out on the the river - beautiful! It is easy access to everywhere in Dublin especially Temple bar!! Literally I one minute walk - if that! Staff…"

Read all Abigails Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.09

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups of 10 or more. Abigails budget accommodation is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Temple Bar Inn
59.52 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Abbey Court
14.68 USD

Hostel 85.8% 921 reviews
Sky Apartments
59.80 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Sky Backpackers
14.13 USD

Hostel 89.6% 139 reviews
Oliver St.John Gogarty
13.05 USD

Hostel 81.7% 102 reviews
Temple Bar Apartments
27.18 USD

Apartment 78.1% 3 reviews
Ashfield Hostel
9.78 USD

Hostel 84.3% 644 reviews
Barnacles Temple Bar House Hostel
16.31 USD

Hostel 91.3% 292 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.9%

Overall Rating

1344 out of 1407 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Abigails Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
88.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 1000 of 1318 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 39 | 40   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maja Eidsør Viken

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Maja Eidsør would recommend this property

Liked: I traveled with a friend of mine, and we lived in a room with 12 other people. You'd think this would feel crowded, but it really didn't! The bed was comfortable, two toilets and showers in the room, and every single person we got to talking to were really nice! The employees are very friendly and helps you whenever you need it. They really make you feel welcome and in good hands. The location is also good, very close to everything (you can walk anywhere!) and right next to both Temple bar! The breakfast was pretty plain, with chocolate cereal, light bread with jam, orange juice and some fruit. I would recommend Abigail's to anyone who would travel to Dublin, if t is for a couple of days, or more, take the trip! If I ever go back, I will definetly stay here again!

Disliked: Maja Eidsør left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristen Wilks

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2013 Kristen would recommend this property

Liked: great location, comfortable beds, wifi reached the room, good common area & kitchen. best free hostel breakfast i've seen yet! ensuite was clean & shower decent.

Disliked: the windows didn't open much so it was uncomfortably hot on the top bunks.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the all-female dorm was the same price as a mixed dorm; it was also a great location

Disliked: They did not have free lockers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleni McIlroy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2013 Eleni would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and good location, and teh breakfast was ok too.

Disliked: Eleni left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, helpful staff, good breakfast, reliable Internet

Disliked: Very basic rooms, lacking amenities of many other hostels such as luggage storage in rooms, individual bed lights, shelves, etc

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff - made us very welcome. Good breakfast; internet access; lockers helpful.

Disliked: Graffiti out front and sketchy looking folks at night gave us pause, but Abigails itself was terrific value.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet and warm bedroom (even they are in central location). Good and free wifi IN BEDROOM (if knew it before, I had bring my laptop w/ me). Hair dryer in bathroom (very convenient). Hot water 24/24. Good view from my room (river at night was so nice). Good lobby with big sofa and flat screen. Printer was equipped with computer. Helpful staffs. Actually there was a mistake in my receipt due to computer, and they patiently fixed it for me. Good buffet breakfast (toast, egg, fruit, chocolate cereal are my favourite) and always be served very early (from 7:05 or 7:10, instead of 7:30).

Disliked: Small room (it was fine for me). Bathroom was not cleaned in the morning. Only 2 sockets in room, then you might need to bring extension plug if your bed is far away from them.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristie-Lee Taylor

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Kristie-Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Location!!!

Disliked: Kristie-Lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cherie McCune

Alone

Family Holiday

01 May 2013 Cherie would recommend this property

Liked: It was fantastic - one of the best hostels I've stayed in around the world and I've stayed in about 20. Staff are so friendly and helpful and the location is wonderful. All in all a great stay.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gleison Santos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2013 Gleison would recommend this property

Liked: positive: location, showers, hot water negative: too crowded (too much very young people!)

Disliked: Gleison left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, friendly enviroment and great location. I will definetely go back.

Disliked: The only negative point is that showers and toilets are inside the rooms and you are bothered by the rest of the guests

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big open common area with TV, staff were very friendly and helpful, good security in the building, good location right in the Temple Bar area. Rooms were clean and comfortable

Disliked: Kitchen could have been a little bigger, but other than that no major complaints

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very open atmosphere; I felt as though I could talk to anyone.

Disliked: Nothing much...maybe more breakfast options? (bagels, more fruit and juices)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

patrick redden

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2013 patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Location , friendliness, fantastic breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

O Vohnik

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 April 2013 O would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price was great

Disliked: loudness..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Breakfast, the coffee

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evelyn Coffey

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

13 April 2013 Evelyn would recommend this property

Liked: Cannot recommen Abigails enough. Staff beyond helpful,friendly and welcoming. Had a 6bed room with own bathroom. Will be back for sure,without a doubt. Great value for money.

Disliked: Evelyn left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Penny Jones

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 April 2013 Penny would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect, the city centre was only five minutes walk away and one stree from Temple Bar. The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed in a double room with a private bathroom which was located away from the dorms so it was nice and quiet too. The breakfast on offer was plentiful and the staff were friendly and helpful

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bill McGrail

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Bill would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great location, good buffet breakfast, facilities were top notch, and generally really good.

Disliked: Nothing was disliked about this hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, very central. The breakfast was quite rich and good. The kitchen is also great if you want to prepare your own meals.

Disliked: The room wasn't cleaned, esepicailly the bathroom. Also the room was cold during the day and evening and too hot during the night.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Rick Knufman

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

01 April 2013 Rick would recommend this property

Liked: location, people

Disliked: dirty beds and sheets

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Grace Chan

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 March 2013 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: The common areas are decorated nicely, giving off a friendly vibe. The type of people staying at the place all seemed like friendly back packers too. Nice staff. Decent breakfast. Great location.

Disliked: I stayed in a room facing the quays, which was a little noisy when sleeping but, it wasn't noisy enough to keep me awake.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

megan bartee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

02 March 2013 megan would recommend this property

Liked: I Really liked how close it was to everything and how helpful everyone was. The free breakfast is also nice.

Disliked: nothing rally

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best Free Breakfast in town!

Disliked: kitchen is small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lidia Szymczak

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2013 Lidia would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and well located hostel. Definitely, would go back there while in Dublin.

Disliked: Lidia left no negative feedback.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels