HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Abigails Hostel Dublin Hostel

7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 77%

Location 98%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 79%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups of 10 or more.
Groups of 10 or more are required to fill in a code of conduct on arrival and leave a refundable damages deposit of €300 per group (payable by credit card only)

Abigails budget accommodation is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 77%

Location 98%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 79%

Showing 341-350 of 530 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff was helpful, and the hostel was in a good location.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was amazing! I also like free Wifi

Disliked: I would have liked a locker in the room to lock up my passport and other valuables.The shower in the room did not drain very well

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location was perfect, the rooms very spacious and the breakfast was great for a hostel.

Disliked: I have nothing to complain about.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was fantastic! And the common room was a nice big space.

Disliked: Only pay lockers available. The bathroom in the room was rather manky.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great location

Disliked: bit dingy

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Abigails is probably the cleanest and most amiable hostel I have stayed at in Ireland. The massive common room is a great space to hang out in as well as have a meal, and the kitchen is definitely adequate. The rooms themselves are well kept and the ensuite bathrooms were fantastic. The showers were awesome.

Disliked: My only issue with the hostel is the complicated entry and exit system - however in turn this does make the hostel more secure, so I really can't complain!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was EXCELLENT. It was nice to have free internet and breakfast. Linens were clean.

Disliked: This hostel got excellent reviews, so maybe we were just realy unlucky with our room. Our shower had issues- the water would get too hot and the handles would become scalding hot and get jammed so it was impossible to shut the shower off without burning yourself and smoking up the room. We told staff about this but the problem was not fixed. The outlets in our room also stopped working sometimes, yet the staff said nothing was wrong. Because of the shower problem, the bathroom also got very wet and musty and it did not look like it was clean in the 2 days that we were there. We stayed in an 8 person room with bunks, and it was very cramped for space- especially annoying when the people you are rooming with are sketchy.


The property's response is

the problem with the shower was reported to reception in the morning and was fixed by lunch time, the electrical outlets in your room have been tested and are working fine maybe it was your converter. All rooms are cleaned daily by our housekeeping team and our rooms are all of an adequate size

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were really helpful giving advice about the local area, and on hand 24 hours a day. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, and the free breakfast was a great bonus. The hostel is fantastic value for money, and I would recommend it to anyone for its location more than anything.

Disliked: The lounge area was always very quiet and subdued - we would have enjoyed some music to liven up the atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, helpful staff, god breakfast spread.

Disliked: The computers available crash constantly - particularly annoying as they cost 1Euro for every 15mins you're on.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was amazing - literally a 2-minute walk from pretty much everything. The area was lively and felt very safe. It couldn't be more central. The room was very clean, warm and comfortable, and the staff were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about things to see and do. Great facilities - we were even able to cook our own meals there. Excellent value for money. Thoroughly recommend it!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing at all!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability