HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Abigails Hostel Dublin Hostel

7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 77%

Location 98%

Safety 83%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.12USD

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups of 10 or more.

Abigails budget accommodation is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 77%

Location 98%

Safety 83%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

Showing 341-121 of 121 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great location

Disliked: bit dingy

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Abigails is probably the cleanest and most amiable hostel I have stayed at in Ireland. The massive common room is a great space to hang out in as well as have a meal, and the kitchen is definitely adequate. The rooms themselves are well kept and the ensuite bathrooms were fantastic. The showers were awesome.

Disliked: My only issue with the hostel is the complicated entry and exit system - however in turn this does make the hostel more secure, so I really can't complain!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was EXCELLENT. It was nice to have free internet and breakfast. Linens were clean.

Disliked: This hostel got excellent reviews, so maybe we were just realy unlucky with our room. Our shower had issues- the water would get too hot and the handles would become scalding hot and get jammed so it was impossible to shut the shower off without burning yourself and smoking up the room. We told staff about this but the problem was not fixed. The outlets in our room also stopped working sometimes, yet the staff said nothing was wrong. Because of the shower problem, the bathroom also got very wet and musty and it did not look like it was clean in the 2 days that we were there. We stayed in an 8 person room with bunks, and it was very cramped for space- especially annoying when the people you are rooming with are sketchy.


The property's response is

the problem with the shower was reported to reception in the morning and was fixed by lunch time, the electrical outlets in your room have been tested and are working fine maybe it was your converter. All rooms are cleaned daily by our housekeeping team and our rooms are all of an adequate size

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were really helpful giving advice about the local area, and on hand 24 hours a day. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, and the free breakfast was a great bonus. The hostel is fantastic value for money, and I would recommend it to anyone for its location more than anything.

Disliked: The lounge area was always very quiet and subdued - we would have enjoyed some music to liven up the atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, helpful staff, god breakfast spread.

Disliked: The computers available crash constantly - particularly annoying as they cost 1Euro for every 15mins you're on.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was amazing - literally a 2-minute walk from pretty much everything. The area was lively and felt very safe. It couldn't be more central. The room was very clean, warm and comfortable, and the staff were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about things to see and do. Great facilities - we were even able to cook our own meals there. Excellent value for money. Thoroughly recommend it!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing at all!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice staff and great location

Disliked: Some people who stayed thought they were in a hotel and therefore wouldn't clean after using the kitchen facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We have so much fun at this hostel! The location is perfect and the breakfast is amazing! Great value for money!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Felt very comfortable and safe

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing Location, Staff were lovely, Breakfast is included i honestly wished id spent my week here instead of the generator my first time there! it was amzing big recommendation!!

Disliked: nothing i only stayed one night but it was friendly i didnt feel unsafe toilet and bathrrom were part of the rrom so i didnt have to go wandering the hostel to find places to change or shower!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability