We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Jacobs Inn

Hostel | 21-28 Talbot Place, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 1

88.9% Overall Rating

833 out of 927 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/06/2015)

JOHN CAROLAN thinks…

"Hostel staff on arrival especially Barbara, were very helpful and polite, the rooms are clean and tidy and the location is ideal for central Dublin."

Read all Jacobs Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.22
  • Towel USD 2.22

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Families travelling with children under the age of 16 are required to book private rooms.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Isaacs Hostel
15.53 USD

Hostel 89.1% 1399 reviews
Paddy's Palace Dublin
18.31 USD

Hostel 75.5% 328 reviews
Backpackers D1 Hostel Dublin
16.64 USD

Hostel 55.2% 111 reviews
Backpackers Citi Hostel
16.64 USD

Hostel 54.9% 230 reviews
Durban Residence
16.64 USD

Hostel 78.2% 41 reviews
The Glen Guest House
40.31 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 50 reviews
Abrahams Hostel
13.31 USD

Hostel 80.6% 1115 reviews
Maple Hotel
36.61 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.8% 100 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

833 out of 927 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jacobs Inn'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
88.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 553 of 596 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 22 | 23   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jack Tanner

12 July 2009 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location (next to bus station/train station), free breakfast.

Disliked: Jack left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The security of the place was unquestionable. Everything was card access, and I felt my belongings were very safe. The staff were very friendly and helpful! I enjoyed the free activities the hostel had to offer, including movies every night, walking tour, musical performances and bbqs. The only really annoying note was that there are only two knives available in the kitchen, and they were commonly in use or hidden away. Also, the garbage never got cleared in our room.Overall, a very positive experience and I would certainly recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff, very helpful. They let me stay in the lobby into the early morning without paying. I had to catch an early flight.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities, especially the kitchen, rooms a bit stuffy on a warm day.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gordon Provan

24 June 2009 Gordon would recommend this property

Liked: nice stay, and handy for everything we needed to do

Disliked: Gordon left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Benjamin Lemieux

23 June 2009 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious rooms, quite good location, and having your own bathroom and shower is a huge plus. For the price it would be hard to find better.

Disliked: Benjamin left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

22 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location.Free if meagre breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Lewis

18 June 2009 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean, safe and good value

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yuen Pan LAM

15 June 2009 Yuen Pan would recommend this property

Liked: Include breakfast, good. Nice staff, movie as entertainment. I will definitely recommend to other people. ^=^

Disliked: Yuen Pan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Golden

15 June 2009 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: I had an amazing time at this hostel! I was only there for 3 nights but i really did not want to leave! My room was awesome, met the most amazing people! We enjoyed playing drinking games in the common room, watching the movie at 9 in the tv room and really enjoyed the kitchen where we could make our own food which save alot of money! I REALLY enjoyed my stay in dublin at the jacobs inn and would recommend this hostel!!

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big kitchen area!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Emily Baker

13 June 2009 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located close to the bus station and about a ten minute walk from the centre of the city. It's clean, well equipped and all the dorm rooms have an ensuite.

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was nice. own bathroom per room. lockers to be used even on the last day. reasonable price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Steiner

06 June 2009 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the value - great clean and secure room for a great price, the staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Catherine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All covered in the above was very happy with the monies worth.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helped us a lot! We really enjoyed the rich breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dan Golding

02 June 2009 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: Jacob's Inn was amazingly clean, a great location, friendly helpful staff, full of great people and the ideal place to stay in Dublin.

Disliked: Dan left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gilberto frau

18 May 2009 gilberto would recommend this property

Liked: good location and not so expensive

Disliked: gilberto left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TERESA CHOONG

14 May 2009 TERESA would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, location, security, wifi facilities. Great place to stay.

Disliked: TERESA left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good price!!! would definitely recommend it!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joan k smith

06 May 2009 joan k would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was very clean,modern and as nice as a good hotel.. The staff was helpful. The location was conveniently located close to a bus station. We took a bus from the Dublin Airport to this station. We arrived around 10 am and found the checkin time was not until 3 PM. However, there were lockers available to store our luggage until the room was available and we were then able to tour the city.We would definitely reccomend this hostel.

Disliked: joan k left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Ang

05 May 2009 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent and well-maintained premises -- the lobby is stunning, and gives a very "hotel" feel to the place, which is a pleasant surprise when one first enters. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, and guests are friendly and considerate. Location is top-notch if you plan to explore the city by Luas (tram), as there is a tram stop located just less than a minute's walk away.

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was a bit of noise at night and the safe did not work.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Adam Wrestch

04 May 2009 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: It was okay. I would've preferred a better breakfast. There should also be more hostel-run activities.

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominic Brandon

27 April 2009 Dominic would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly people and staff. Others in the room were surprisingly trust worthy and very very considerate when coming and in going out. Great great fun and fantastic value for moneyWould stay there again happily

Disliked: Dominic left no negative feedback.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels