HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Jacobs Inn

Hostel | 21-28 Talbot Place, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 1

84.2% Overall Rating

811 out of 903 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/03/2014)

Jessalyn Teoh thinks…

"The hostel is at a convenient location, right across the bus stop. Also, there are many facilities like sauna, movie night, free breakfast and tv included in the room."

Read all Jacobs Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.77
  • Towel USD 2.77

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Families travelling with children under the age of 16 are required to book private rooms.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Jacobs Inn Plus**
40.81 USD

Hostel 87.0% 192 reviews
Isaacs Hostel
17.98 USD

Hostel 83.8% 1378 reviews
Paddy's Palace Dublin
22.82 USD

Hostel 75.8% 327 reviews
Backpackers D1 Hostel Dublin
13.83 USD

Hostel 61.0% 63 reviews
Backpackers Citi Hostel
20.75 USD

Hostel 57.5% 196 reviews
Durban Residence
27.32 USD

Hostel 75.4% 38 reviews
The Glen Guest House
41.03 USD

Guesthouse 82.4% 48 reviews
Abraham House
12.45 USD

Hostel 85.9% 977 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.2%

Overall Rating

811 out of 903 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jacobs Inn'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
86.4%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 538 of 572 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right next to bus station, very clean and secure with keycard access to doors. Ensuite bathroom and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 August 2009

Liked: the location was pretty good. the breakfast was just toast and tea/coffee so don't get too excited about that and there isn't any luggage storage in the rooms. there is storage downstairs for 2 euro a day...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to live, good facilities, friendly staff, clean...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Hostel near the center!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ben Hone

29 July 2009 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a good hostel in a convienient location. My only fault with it is the room temperature. The heat in a large dorm made it difficult to sleep. Despite this its a great place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room (12bed dorm) was quite spacious and clean. But you have to pay for security locker & internet which I expected to be a service free of charge. Also all lockers are downstairs, not in the room, which was not convenient.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very neat, friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Niall Gibson

13 July 2009 Niall would recommend this property

Liked: Location was very good as well as the en-suite 6 person dorm.

Disliked: Niall left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jack Tanner

12 July 2009 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location (next to bus station/train station), free breakfast.

Disliked: Jack left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The security of the place was unquestionable. Everything was card access, and I felt my belongings were very safe. The staff were very friendly and helpful! I enjoyed the free activities the hostel had to offer, including movies every night, walking tour, musical performances and bbqs. The only really annoying note was that there are only two knives available in the kitchen, and they were commonly in use or hidden away. Also, the garbage never got cleared in our room.Overall, a very positive experience and I would certainly recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff, very helpful. They let me stay in the lobby into the early morning without paying. I had to catch an early flight.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities, especially the kitchen, rooms a bit stuffy on a warm day.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gordon Provan

24 June 2009 Gordon would recommend this property

Liked: nice stay, and handy for everything we needed to do

Disliked: Gordon left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Benjamin Lemieux

23 June 2009 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious rooms, quite good location, and having your own bathroom and shower is a huge plus. For the price it would be hard to find better.

Disliked: Benjamin left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

22 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location.Free if meagre breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Lewis

18 June 2009 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean, safe and good value

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yuen Pan LAM

15 June 2009 Yuen Pan would recommend this property

Liked: Include breakfast, good. Nice staff, movie as entertainment. I will definitely recommend to other people. ^=^

Disliked: Yuen Pan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Golden

15 June 2009 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: I had an amazing time at this hostel! I was only there for 3 nights but i really did not want to leave! My room was awesome, met the most amazing people! We enjoyed playing drinking games in the common room, watching the movie at 9 in the tv room and really enjoyed the kitchen where we could make our own food which save alot of money! I REALLY enjoyed my stay in dublin at the jacobs inn and would recommend this hostel!!

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big kitchen area!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Emily Baker

13 June 2009 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located close to the bus station and about a ten minute walk from the centre of the city. It's clean, well equipped and all the dorm rooms have an ensuite.

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was nice. own bathroom per room. lockers to be used even on the last day. reasonable price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Steiner

06 June 2009 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the value - great clean and secure room for a great price, the staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Catherine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All covered in the above was very happy with the monies worth.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels