HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Jacobs Inn Dublin Hostel

21 Talbot Place, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 87%

Location 86%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Families travelling with children under the age of 16 are required to book private rooms.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 87%

Location 86%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 11-20 of 117 reviews

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating


21 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: .............

Disliked: They violated my privacy. They didn´t let me know they changed my room. I was akk day out and when back someone else was in my bed and THEY (Hostel Stuff) BROKE MY PERSONAL LOCKER AND TOOK ALL MY THINGS WITHOUT MY PERMISSION AND CONSENT. UNBELIEVABLE!!! Their answer was they broke my locker because they could not leave them there when other people was checking-in the room. I don´t recommend this hostel at all. They minimised the situation as if nothing happened.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: From complete security to clean bathrooms everything was positive Nice common areas... Large Storage cages Great cooking facilities

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Everything

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
41+

Liked: the cleanliness and friendly staff

Disliked: bit dear for hostle

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: ***

Disliked: ***

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Excellent for short staying. Friendly staff helping. Tidy and clean.

Disliked: The breakfast seems to be lack of choices.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Close to city centre and free breakfast

Disliked: It was loud at night when people we're hanging out on the street

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The room was very clean. Our beds too comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast time and the space at the roof.

Disliked: Too many doors make things complicated. I'm sure that this frequent entry check was for safety reasons but it was a bit excessive, making it difficult for someone to get out.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
41+

Liked: clean, bright, modern, spacious with excellent bunks and storage and a large well equipped kitchen area. Communal areas also spacious and with a variety of seating - and charging points for phone / laptops staff very friendly and helpful

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: newly refurbished, clean, great location, friendly staff, comfortable beds

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability