HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Abrahams Hostel Dublin Hostel

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 77%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 82%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.08USD

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups of 10 or more.
Groups of 10 or more are required to fill in a code of conduct on arrival and leave a refundable damages deposit of €300 per group (payable by credit card only)

Abraham Hostel is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 77%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 82%

Value 77%

Showing 1-10 of 414 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Location

Disliked: You can hear loud noise of people walking and closing doors with vibration in your room the whole night. I couldnt sleep. They said that they would helped with luggage for going up the stair as there is no lift but they didnt. I had a single room for 80 euro per night but not even allowed one guest on nye in my room for an hour. We had to talk in waiting room in front of reception desk with no privacy. I felt like Im being supervised in a prison. Worldwide reputable hostel such as plus berlin would have

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: I am like have the plug and light on all bed.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Breakfast and location.

Disliked: The smell of the common premises was at times disturbing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great staff, breakfast included and location was awesome

Disliked: Towels were not included we had to pay for towels if we didn't bring our own.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Las instalaciones

Disliked: El trato es impersonal. Demasiada gente.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very clean, spacious rooms. Bed linen was clean and staff were friendly and helpful!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: friendly Atmosphere and helpfulness of the staff, and super good location

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Free breakfast

Disliked: The lay out was a mess... My room was in a 4 minute walk of long maze of corridors like a weird fortress

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Had better than usual breakfast offerings.

Disliked: THIS WAS THE NOISIEST HOSTEL I HAVE EVER BEEN IN. Every door squeaked LOUDLY when opened and banged LOUDLY when closed! You could hear footsteps from one end of hostel to the other. The wood in bathroom was rotted away in places.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Location

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability