HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Abrahams Hostel Dublin Hostel

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 69%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Free City Maps
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.18USD

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups of 10 or more.

Abraham Hostel is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 69%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 79%

Showing 1-10 of 150 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Free breakfast

Disliked: The lay out was a mess... My room was in a 4 minute walk of long maze of corridors like a weird fortress

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Had better than usual breakfast offerings.

Disliked: THIS WAS THE NOISIEST HOSTEL I HAVE EVER BEEN IN. Every door squeaked LOUDLY when opened and banged LOUDLY when closed! You could hear footsteps from one end of hostel to the other. The wood in bathroom was rotted away in places.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Location

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The beds were comfortable compared to other hostels, own bathroom in dormroom, relatively quiet at night

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Great location near bus and train stations. The bus from the airport leaves you in the door.Awesome place to meet new people. Best place to stay for a reasonable price.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Stayed here for 3 nights in October. Everywhere was very clean and the staff friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were basic but the built in light and plug sockets in the beds were a god send. Overall I'd definitely stay again and would recommend to friends.

Disliked: Particularly liked the fact our stuff fitted under the beds. Although there were lockers in the reception area it would have been better if they were in the rooms - especially when you're on the top floor and have to trek downstairs for anything you may need.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place, Staff is helpful, the location is close to everything, clean blankets and rooms, and baskets for your bags under the beds plus! 4 Pound pints next door!QUICK TIP! - To lock the basket under your bed youll need an extra long lock OR you can use a normal pad lock if you lift your mattress and lock the basket stopper to the bed frame.

Disliked: I don't think I have a complaint. Good place all around

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I really liked the locaiton, it is very central (close to Busaras and Connolly Station) and linked to Airlink and Aircoach, so it is easy to reach from the airport. Also the stuff was always super friendly and helpful.

Disliked: I didn't like that they don't offer many showers and toilets to share. Also in my opinion it isn't that clean. During the nights it is very loud because the doors only shut very loud and our room was located at a big street. Once I stayed there in a private room for two people which was in the back of the house so much quieter, so I would recommend to stay in this kind of room.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Was on a trip to Dublin and had 3 nights of stay in different hostels. This was the worst one of the 3. The showers were fine, hot water was readily available.

Disliked: The hostel was fully packed (probably because of match day) so it was really noisy. The wifi connection was zero in the rooms. Ventilation was poor and there was an insect flying around in the room. Sheets were a bit dusty. Breakfast was served late and we were really rushed because we had to go to the airport.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: beds had a charging area for plugs and usb.

Disliked: showers very dirty. poor atmosphere. no one likes the orange marmalade. next to alley so it was kind of loud at night. staff talks down to you - very rude. it's like a maze to get to your room. there are so many doors

Check Availability