HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Abrahams Hostel Dublin Hostel

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 71%

Location 91%

Safety 83%

Staff 83%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Free City Maps
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.18USD

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups of 10 or more.

Abraham Hostel is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 71%

Location 91%

Safety 83%

Staff 83%

Value 80%

Showing 61-70 of 143 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff and location were excellent!

Disliked: A. It noisy when people come and go late at night as halls echo sound.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It is cheap and its near the city centre, breakfast is included and is very good. It has free wifi, but just in the commun areas.

Disliked: I did like that people cant go aqay from the hostal with the room key, you have to leave it in the reception and when you go back present the ticket of your payment (hard to find when you have tickets of souvenirs, buses, food, etc...).You cant leave things in your bed if you are not in the room, I left my towel in my bed to dry and my charger, and the cleaner took my stuff because it is prohibited to left thing in the bed (i didnt know) so now she/he lost it, and I dont have towel and I had to buy a new charger.The cleaner also used chlorine to clean and a sweter that was over my luggage was damaged so now it has yellow chlorine drops. I went to the office to conplain about this but this guys dont care about anything.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Rooms are comfortable and beautiful, Staff helpful and friendly

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I enjoyed the clean beds, bathroom (in my room that I stayed in), the free all you can eat breakfast, and overall it is a nice hostel.

Disliked: Only dislike is the toilet on the bottom floor across from the kitchen looked like deathx4. It was awful. Like a diaheria bomb went off on it. Other than that the hostel is awesome!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Two of the lads working there were good looking :D Also close to town and all rooms are ensuite

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I thought the staff were friendly and very helpful

Disliked: Could of been alittle bit cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly people, having fun :)

Disliked: Honestly , i think it was not kept so prperly clean, especially the bathroom :)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location, good value, the private room and bathroom we had was clean

Disliked: loud slamming doors

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, Large Kitchen.

Disliked: The staff wasn't helpful or informative. The other hostel stayers didn't really talk to me or say hello.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, clean room, polite and kind stuff, free and good Wi-Fi, free breakfast (cereal, toast with butter and jam, coffee and juice - enough for start of the day!)

Disliked: I don't have big dislikes but few things could be better: low pressure of water in toilet, only two plug sockets in 4bed dorm

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability