HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Abrahams Hostel Dublin Hostel

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 69%

Location 93%

Safety 82%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.19USD

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups of 10 or more.

Abraham Hostel is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 69%

Location 93%

Safety 82%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Showing 51-60 of 164 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There wasn't a lot going on within the hostel activities but it was so close to a ton of pubs and bare and a two block walk to the city center. GREAT value for money and easy to meet people

Disliked: No wifi in my room, but I was on the very top floor so other rooms could be different

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: No cerfew. Free breakfast til 1030am. Good showers.

Disliked: No lockers included in price of room

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Access to Internet 24/7

Disliked: My friend and I had a twin bedroom with private bathroom. We would have enjoyed more the stay if there would have been tv facility in our bedroom.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was really nice.

Disliked: Finding my room was like going through a maze.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: f

Disliked: f

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff and location were excellent!

Disliked: A. It noisy when people come and go late at night as halls echo sound.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It is cheap and its near the city centre, breakfast is included and is very good. It has free wifi, but just in the commun areas.

Disliked: I did like that people cant go aqay from the hostal with the room key, you have to leave it in the reception and when you go back present the ticket of your payment (hard to find when you have tickets of souvenirs, buses, food, etc...).You cant leave things in your bed if you are not in the room, I left my towel in my bed to dry and my charger, and the cleaner took my stuff because it is prohibited to left thing in the bed (i didnt know) so now she/he lost it, and I dont have towel and I had to buy a new charger.The cleaner also used chlorine to clean and a sweter that was over my luggage was damaged so now it has yellow chlorine drops. I went to the office to conplain about this but this guys dont care about anything.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Rooms are comfortable and beautiful, Staff helpful and friendly

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I enjoyed the clean beds, bathroom (in my room that I stayed in), the free all you can eat breakfast, and overall it is a nice hostel.

Disliked: Only dislike is the toilet on the bottom floor across from the kitchen looked like deathx4. It was awful. Like a diaheria bomb went off on it. Other than that the hostel is awesome!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Two of the lads working there were good looking :D Also close to town and all rooms are ensuite

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability