HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Abrahams Hostel Dublin Hostel

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 69%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 80%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.12USD

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups of 10 or more.

Abraham Hostel is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 69%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 80%

Value 76%

Showing 51-60 of 136 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Awesome free breakfast!

Disliked: Shower door broken so floor got flooded

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: booked the bed on the day of arrival for good value, breakfast was included, room was quiet (not facing the street)

Disliked: room was very hidden, beds were not very comfortable and a bit noisy but ok

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Price, free breakfast.

Disliked: Cleanliness, room was dirty. Bathroom was dirty. Hallways were dirty, also under construction and has tools lying about the floor which seemed unsafe. Had to make and strip the bed, which isn't a big deal but slightly annoying putting the duvet in the cover etc. Also the fact they don't have to pay anyone to gather the sheets from the rooms might be why they don't clean the rooms very often. The volume of doors closing at night was pretty bad, and noise outside in the morning too. The doors don't feel very secure. Difficult to get changed in the bathroom as it is so tiny, also the door didn't really lock properly - you could just pull the door open from the outside, (which could be a problem if sharing a room with others) All of this is negligible as I paid so little for the room, and I would have no problem with any of it. Apart from the disrespect I experienced from one member of staff. We returned from a local concert at night time and were stood outside for 4-5 minutes. Another hostel stayer had arrived before us and was stood holding the buzzer to try and gain entry (which any normal person at 2am would do), he continued to hold it for about 5 minutes before we finally gained entry. The receptionist was angry at the other hostel stayer for holding the buzzer and informed him that he was in the toilet (as if he was supposed to know this) In my opinion, if a staff member leaves the desk unmanned, and returns to find a lot of people waiting outside, then they should apologise, not the exact opposite.The same staff member also went mental at me when I apathetically threw my receipt on the desk instead of setting it down. He must have taken this as some sort of disrespectful gesture, bare in mind I didn't throw it at him, and again went crazy. He said he 'was not joking' when I laughed because I had thought he must be kidding, he was roaring at me asking if I had a problem and saying 'what's the story', then he calmed down when someone else told him to wise up.The man didn't apologise when he calmed down. He was a Turkish looking man, so be aware not to accidentally cross him.TL;DR A member of staff let the hostel down by going crazy at me for no reason. But it's £11.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There is a very friendly atmosphere about the guests. The beds are really good and the hostel is extremely secure. The breakfast is plentiful and the opening hours of the kitchen are very reasonable.

Disliked: The bathroom was quite small.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The room was perfect for my daughter and I.

Disliked: The building is very run down and the shower has mold growing in it.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There wasn't a lot going on within the hostel activities but it was so close to a ton of pubs and bare and a two block walk to the city center. GREAT value for money and easy to meet people

Disliked: No wifi in my room, but I was on the very top floor so other rooms could be different

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: No cerfew. Free breakfast til 1030am. Good showers.

Disliked: No lockers included in price of room

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Access to Internet 24/7

Disliked: My friend and I had a twin bedroom with private bathroom. We would have enjoyed more the stay if there would have been tv facility in our bedroom.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was really nice.

Disliked: Finding my room was like going through a maze.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: f

Disliked: f

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability