We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Abrahams Hostel

Hostel | 82-83 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 1

81.8% Overall Rating

978 out of 1106 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/01/2015)

Diego Andriolo thinks…

"The breakfast was very good and the kitchen was complete, was very nice to cook with other people from the hostel."

Read all Abrahams Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.08

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups of 10 or more. Abraham Hostel is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

The Glen Guest House
31.95 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 50 reviews
Maple Hotel
24.78 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.8% 100 reviews
Adelphi Guesthouse
91.57 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 36 reviews
Anchor Guesthouse
64.63 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 25 reviews
Globetrotters Hostel
32.32 USD

Hostel 80.7% 284 reviews
Avondale Guesthouse
28.37 USD

Hostel 70.5% 91 reviews
The Holyhead
19.26 USD

Hostel 75.2% 69 reviews
My Place Dublin Hostel
12.93 USD

Hostel 76.1% 865 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.8%

Overall Rating

978 out of 1106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Abrahams Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
84.8%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 765 of 1057 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, friendly staff

Disliked: the hike to our room!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie O'Hara

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 August 2013 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic location

Disliked: n/a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isobel Williams

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2013 Isobel would recommend this property

Liked: No curfew and 24 hour free hot showers. It was also in an amazing location, right next to Connelly St Station and O'Connell Street.

Disliked: The Wi-fi signal would not reach our room, meaning we had to sit outside in a communal area to access.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Eanes

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2013 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place. Friendly staff, across from the bus stop from the airport, and a good value. Full of interesting people from around the globe. I traveled with my 13 year old son, and the experience is one he will not soon forget. Thank you.

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sheri Freestone

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Sheri would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi and breakfast is included. Breakfast is a real breakfast (compared to other hostels), offering hard-boiled eggs, cereal, toast, butter, jam, yogurt, fruit, coffee, tea, and milk. The shower in my bedroom was nice, not too small with good water temperature and flow. It's not in the downtown area, but still close enough that you could walk, maybe 20 minutes on foot. You have to show a slip to the front desk to prove you're staying there, or else they won't buzz you in to the rooms, so I always felt safe.

Disliked: As with most places in Europe, there is no lift/elevator, and we were on the very top floor all the way in the back. The wifi doesn't work in the bedrooms, so it was really annoying to walk all the way downstairs to use the wifi only to have to walk all the way back up. There is only one bathroom/shower per room (no communal shower), so you have to schedule things around your roommates. Also, the cleanliness of the shower in particular was rather iffy, so just remember to bring flip-flops.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ajay Sundar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2013 Ajay would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, large rooms, kitchen and common room, decently close to the city center.

Disliked: No free lockers or storage, and the safes in the lobby are relatively expensive. Didn't have a problem with security and I ended up leaving everything in my room, but it would have offered some extra peace of mind. Wifi only works in the lobby/common rooms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Vojt?ch Mrázek

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 July 2013 Vojt?ch would recommend this property

Liked: Interesting experience, as we arrived to hostel from smaller hostels in smaller cities, the massive character of Abraham hostel was quite shocking. The “multi-cultural and drinking atmosphere” was, however, after all quite pleasant. All in all: nice location, good price, 24 hours reception and useful uggage store.

Disliked: More people, more dirt in the kitchen. But nothing terrible and rooms were just fine.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location. Everything was ready for us when we arrived and we got a nice big room. Everything was clean, too and very handy having free wifi.

Disliked: Atmosphere wasn't brilliant, but we weren't in the hostel a lot of the time so it didn't really matter. If I was a lone traveller however, it probably would have mattered more.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

NILUFER PINAR KILIC

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

15 July 2013 NILUFER PINAR would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent, very close to the city centre. Breakfast and kitchen was OK, rooms were clean, house keeper came everyday. Free wi-fi access and nice staff :)

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Tatiana Kiselyova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Tatiana would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect - one minute of walking from the Spire on the central street of the city. Nice kitchen with available cutlery with no need of special borrowing rules. Breakfast offers a bit more than in alike hostels (for example, fruits and eggs).

Disliked: In the showers there is no hook to hang up your clothes while you're showering, Where do we need to put it, on the dirty floor? By the way the toilets and showers are not very clean but mostly due to the messy guests as the stuff clean everything regularly. However some public areas aren't clean because the are just never cleaned - such as corners in the kitchen, some walls, fabric of sofas.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, pretty basic but with a free breakfast and great value for the price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: spacious rooms near the busaras bus station we have our own shower and toilet free breakfast and it's a lot!! cheap place, nice wi-fi

Disliked: none

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely Helpful staff and Very secure management of property

Disliked: Breakfast is a little chaotic!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Crissey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 July 2013 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, easy to find, 24 hour reception, free breakfast, free luggage storage.

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Hayden Crebbin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2013 Hayden would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really great, right near the shopping street and the river, the staff was very helpful also.

Disliked: The wifi connection cut in and out and you had to pay to use the computers, no elevator so if you have big bags think twice!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. Buffet breakfast included with toasts, milk, cereals, coffee, yogourt... Friendly staff at any time: 24 hours.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dana Engel

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Dana would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic for exploring Dublin AND a good night's sleep as well!

Disliked: Dana left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - The rooms are good. The interiors at the passages and seating there is very good. - Most of the staff is very friendly, courteous to all nationatility, except 2 or 3. - The breakfast is amzing.. best in Dublin as I have been to many hostels.. eggs, kellogs, juice, bread, yogurt, fresh fruits and more... - The internet speed and connctvity is above average. - The passage and the hostels are very well maintained... quite cleaed everyday. Rating - 90% - The Kitchen dinning is very bigg and good.

Disliked: My rating to this hostel is 90%. There are places where it need little improvements.. otherwise I would have given 100% rating to this hostels as compared to many other hostel in DUBLIN. - The kitchen is vey small.. no ventilation.. looks very old.. but the dinning is very goo. - Some of the room's shower is very small .. - The rooms and toilet cleaniness is not maintained everyday. they don't clean it properly and everyday.. which is v important. - But oveall it is a perfect stay. Cheers!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything it's ok.

Disliked: Everything it's ok.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -It´s not far from the city centre -you got a lot of shops around, to get some food - the staff is really nice

Disliked: -the kitchen can be a bit narrow

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anthony Quinn

Alone

Events / festivals

12 June 2013 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: I only stayed for 1 night but its centrally located and about a 10min walk from train and bus stations. Breakfast was fine and had the usual cereals and breads..good to start the day off.

Disliked: Anthony left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big and clean rooms, nice and helpfull staff, quite good breakfast (the choice of sweet/salt food)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

SANJEEV VERMA

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 June 2013 SANJEEV would recommend this property

Liked: In the heart of the city and very quite.

Disliked: No free wi fi/internet service.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Evan one of the employees was so helpful with carrying our bags to our room. He carried 2 of our large luggage bags up and down several flights of stairs.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels