We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Abrahams Hostel

Hostel | 82-83 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 1

79.2% Overall Rating

975 out of 1103 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/01/2015)

Diego Andriolo thinks…

"The breakfast was very good and the kitchen was complete, was very nice to cook with other people from the hostel."

Read all Abrahams Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.13

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups of 10 or more. Abraham Hostel is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

The Glen Guest House
25.46 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 50 reviews
Maple Hotel
22.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.8% 100 reviews
Adelphi Guesthouse
27.72 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 36 reviews
Anchor Guesthouse
67.88 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 25 reviews
Globetrotters Hostel
33.94 USD

Hostel 80.7% 284 reviews
Avondale Guesthouse
23.37 USD

Hostel 70.5% 90 reviews
The Holyhead
15.56 USD

Hostel 75.2% 69 reviews
My Place Dublin Hostel
13.58 USD

Hostel 77.4% 862 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.2%

Overall Rating

975 out of 1103 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Abrahams Hostel'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
84.0%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 765 of 1054 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast and bathroom in every room!

Disliked: You have to give the key back everytime yo leave the hostel and get it back if you show a security receipt what you got during check in. This might be a good a idea but sometimes the stuff just give you the wrong key or doesnt look exactly on your receipt. The point is I really didn't feel safe if nearly everyone could get a key to my room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel staff was nice and helpful, the location was perfect and the facilities were all in good shape and clean.

Disliked: The breakfast offered with the stay was abysmal.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, safety help yourself breakfast, good value.

Disliked: Extra charge for a towel seemed petty, just put rate up one euro? No mention when booking of that & taking dirty linen down. That was all fine for the cheap rate but needs specifying unless I missed it ?

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sinead White

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

22 November 2013 Sinead would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap and conveniant. Its location is great as it's just in the city and close to everything. he breakfast was also great too.

Disliked: it could be cleaner and there is no form of entertainment in the rooms.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ciara Mc Entee

Alone

Business / conference

22 November 2013 Ciara would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great place for what i needed. I had to catch an early flight at dublin airport. The airlink stops just outside. Rooms are spacious even with 12beds.

Disliked: Not many plugs in the room to charge phones etc

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nick Curtis-Botting

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2013 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: location and quality of the buffet breakfast

Disliked: Noise from other guests during the night

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: WAS PRETTY CLEAN

Disliked: NOTHING

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bang for your buck. Can't complain. Right near Busaras central bus station.

Disliked: having to leave the key at the desk every time you left. but I paid 12 euro, so I'm not going to fuss over that.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013

Liked: Reasonably convenient to central Dublin.

Disliked: Spotty wifi in actual rooms; no electrical outlets in rooms - one has to charge up in the common areas; leaking faucet in bathroom never assessed; very squeaky doors and beds; worst shower I have ever used anywhere. This shower was tiny, and the water went from normal to scalding hot to frigid and back with no warning and no real means of control. The staff seemed indifferent at best.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viktoriya Nedelcheva

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 October 2013 Viktoriya would recommend this property

Liked: I love it!!!

Disliked: none

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gail Dunlop

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2013 Gail would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal location clean and tidy and great help yourself breakfast

Disliked: Gail left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Elisa Biagini

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 October 2013 Elisa would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: I not could pay whit credit card

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jennifer Wehrmeyer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi, hot showers, amazing breakfast, good location by bus station, very cheap, good company, free tea/coffee

Disliked: nothing to dislike - good hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vicky Jootun

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 October 2013 Vicky would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very clean and staff is very nice at the reception,they always give you more information.I will come back again

Disliked: There were nothing that you can dislike..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean place, staff really nice, Open 24/7, bathroom in the room

Disliked: the window in the room didn't close well so the noise from outside was really loud, only one place in the room ti turn on/off the light might not be enough

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Monica Meisling

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013

Liked: friendly helpful staff

Disliked: extremely dirty, sheets smelled, couches were disgusting, bathrooms run down, dirty, toilets always clogged, boogers on the walls!!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: position

Disliked: cold room

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jonah Fox

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 October 2013 Jonah would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities, friendly staff and excellent price. Clean room and shower. Good breakfast (available from 7:30-10:30) and good communal area.

Disliked: Felt somewhat authoritarian with signs up saying you couldn't store food or drink alcohol in the room and you had to give the key back each time you left the property. Shower was a little temperamental (cold for my girlfriende, realy really hot for me). Thats all I could fault really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was decent, the location was excellent and it was good value for money

Disliked: The rooms got a bit too stuffy but nothing an open window can't fix!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Annie Havlat

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013

Liked: Breakfast available for all travellers.

Disliked: Wi fi did not work most of the time. Common areas extremely crowded. Area was noisy - woken by helicopters and people yelling most mornings.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

oren peri

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2013

Liked: very close to the bus station. staff was very friendly.

Disliked: the lobby is very small

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Elise Bowen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2013 Elise would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was in a very central location, very close to the main bus station and also has nearby tram stops which connect it to the main train stations in Dublin. It is also right near the central shopping area.

Disliked: The bedroom I stayed in had an extremely creaky door, which was not good for roommates coming and going late at night or early in the morning. There was also only one power outlet in the room to share between 6 people, and it was squashed behind a bed so people couldn't really get to it without climbing over someone's bed.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013

Liked: the staff was nice and pro. They help me to book another hostel where i had to arrive late the next day. As a lot of dubliners, they are very kind.

Disliked: linnens were old. the beds were just ok. the showers were incredebly dirty... as the toilets. off course, i didn't use the toilet and the showers. the luggage room was so stinky that i felt bad (for my suitcase) to leave it there!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Laura Barragán Chávez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2013 Ana Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast very complete.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels