HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Abrahams Hostel Dublin Hostel

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 70%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 84%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Free City Maps
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.16USD

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups of 10 or more.

Abraham Hostel is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 70%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 84%

Value 80%

Showing 41-50 of 142 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The staff were excellent. The hostel was exceptionally clean, rooms were massive and the basic breakfast was very generous! Will definitely stay with them whenever I visit Dublin now. :-)

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Spacious rooms, free breakfast, friendly staff.

Disliked: Difficult to share one bathroom in our room with 9 other girls and the showers themselves were really small.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free breakfast and wifi was a nice bonus. Easy 10-minute walk to most of Dublin's major attractions. Room was perfectly fine.

Disliked: Nothing specific - a perfectly good hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Good location. In a relatively quiet area, situated within comfortable walking distance of the bus/ railway stations, local amenities and city centre.Mattresses on beds were very comfy. Kitchen/ dining area was spacious with ample heating, and was naturally quite cool, which was greatly appreciated on this humid evening. Also the staff were very friendly and welcoming and they had nice comfortable couches in the communal area. Surprisingly not too noisy either.

Disliked: I got a half price deal so I would NEVER have paid the supposed usual price of 120 euro for our room. We had to make our own beds up. Not too much of a big deal, it was just cos it was so humid and we had a long day and just wanted to chill. Ensuite toilet was too small and even the kids had trouble manoeuvering in it. Toilet and sink were loose and wobbly. There was no air con, so room was very stuffy and humid, and we had trouble sleeping because the plastic coating on the mattresses made us feel even hotter and sticky. No tea/ coffee making facilities in room.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was great value for money. Nothing special where the rooms were concerned but the linen was clean and the location is good, easy to find and close to the main drag on the north side of the river.

Disliked: The bathroom was tiny and not the best but a cleaner came round every day so it was kept well, and also it was so cheap that you can't complain.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the room

Disliked: Shower kept dripping all night

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free breakfast

Disliked: Where to start... Travelling with my boyfriend and had booked 2 beds in a 6 bed dorm about 4 months prior to staying. arrived well before check in to drop our bags and were told that we couldn't be in the same room, even though none of the other people in our rooms had checked in yet. We asked to change rooms 3 times and were told there was absolutely no room to move people around. Funny enough one of the beds in my room stayed empty all night! Extremely noisy with the staircase next to the room. Other guests were talking on their phones loudly in the room at 1.30am. Some of the staff were nice but others were extremely rude. Would not go back!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely, friendly atmosphere. Great breakfast, friendly staff. Had a great time. The hostel building is a bit shabby but it has heart and is functional.

Disliked: Wifi wasn't great.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Inexpensive room

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Awesome free breakfast!

Disliked: Shower door broken so floor got flooded

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability