We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Abrahams Hostel

Hostel | 82-83 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 1

80.7% Overall Rating

991 out of 1119 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2015)

Annamaria Vesnaver thinks…

"The staff was very friendly and helpful, always ready to help. Besides the staff was always in a good mood. I felt very safe inside my private room. That's great when you travel alone with two…"

Read all Abrahams Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.13

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups of 10 or more. Abraham Hostel is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

The Glen Guest House
55.76 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 50 reviews
Maple Hotel
39.43 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.8% 100 reviews
Adelphi Guesthouse
95.75 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 36 reviews
Anchor Guesthouse
67.59 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 25 reviews
Globetrotters Hostel
33.80 USD

Hostel 80.8% 288 reviews
Avondale Guesthouse
33.41 USD

Hostel 70.7% 94 reviews
The Holyhead
24.78 USD

Hostel 76.3% 72 reviews
My Place Dublin Hostel
11.27 USD

Hostel 76.2% 879 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.7%

Overall Rating

991 out of 1119 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Abrahams Hostel'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
84.0%
Value
81.6%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 769 of 1069 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Feel free to ask them anything :)

Disliked: Our room's window was rather thin, so we could hear a lot from outside; thankfully, the room backed up to a pretty quiet alley.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The service and the friendliness! We felt very safe there!

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Xavier Turner

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014 Xavier would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the facilities, the staff, and the services.

Disliked: I disliked the cut off time for being able to cook dinner (9:30) and the early check out time (10:30)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the price that I paid, the quality of the hostel far exceeded my expectations. There was hot water. Breakfast was simple but good. The eating area was clean. It was safe; nothing was stolen even though I stayed with many people in the same room. There were plugs on every bed so there was no need to worry about low batteries. There was reading light on every bed so other people could sleep in peace. Everybody was respectful to each other in the room. The toilets were clean. The place was aesthetically pleasing.

Disliked: If I really have to say something that I dislike, it would definitely be the number of doors I had to open to get out of the place. But it is no serious matter.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andor Verbaas

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

14 April 2014 Andor would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Stairs

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff at the front door were really kind and even recommended decent places to go for a good night out.

Disliked: the fact that we had to leave our keys with reception before we left, I didn't really understand why.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free breakfast was a good spread. Convenient area for shops. Beds were comfortable and the charging station/light equipped to each bed was very convenient and appreciated.

Disliked: Rooms were variable. I stayed in two, one was cramped and stuffy, the other was fairly roomy with lots of natural light. A little bit of a walk to the centre. Not a very fun or friendly atmosphere like you get at some hostels.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

muhammad ali awan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2014 muhammad ali would recommend this property

Liked: shared rooms really cheap

Disliked: there was awful smell inside the room , even though i kept windows open for hours, wifi just work downstairs, it would be a really badluck if you get a room on second or third floor. breakfast was really basic nothing special.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cibele Toledo

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

20 March 2014 Cibele would recommend this property

Liked: I like everything , I do not have anything to complain about.

Disliked: Cibele left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenny Boulton

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

14 March 2014 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff cheap and cheerful just what you need on a hen night

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: common areas on each floor to relax

Disliked: beds crammed too close to each other

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessica Saunders

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

03 March 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly environment and socialisation opportunities presented.

Disliked: Nothing really to dislike

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa

01 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big and a little like a maze, interesting house

Disliked: shower in the room was bad.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alok Singhal

Alone

Business / conference

26 February 2014 Alok would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: not that clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well organised.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rajendra Gaur

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 February 2014 Rajendra would recommend this property

Liked: friendly atmosphere

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emilin Joma da Silva

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2014 Emilin Joma would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet and the atemosphere is great

Disliked: Everything is really fine!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joanna Roman

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2014 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: clean, good breakfast, kitchen open at evening time and pasibility to make tea or coffee

Disliked: Joanna left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

05 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff friendly' very centrally located-

Disliked: Have to walk through many doors with the luggage.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Cleanliness

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Delicious breakfast, simple but more than enough to get you started on your day. Very helpful staff.

Disliked: Too many doors! We had to go thru nine different doors together to our room. It was like a maze.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice large kitchen/dining area which is great for big groups Breakfast was very good for the money Great location, right near the bus stop and only 10 mins from the city centre

Disliked: Shower wasn't always warm- think you had to get in there early!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

05 January 2014

Liked: It was close to the city centre. No problems with the location.

Disliked: See the above comments.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alfred Joyner

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 January 2014 Alfred would recommend this property

Liked: - En-suite facilities - Excellent location near centre of town, but also by bus route to airport - Clean

Disliked: - Toilet kept running noisily

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a lovely experience in a female only dorm. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the private bathroom was clean and had hot water and provided shampoo. The bed was comfortable and the room well-heated. Ultimately a cozy stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels