HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Abraham House

Hostel | 82-83 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 1

84.1% Overall Rating

949 out of 1069 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

"You can come and go when ever you want an you have a kitchen which you can use."

Read all Abraham House reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups over 10 people Abraham House is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

The Glen Guest House
57.17 USD

Guesthouse 81.8% 49 reviews
Maple Hotel
37.23 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.8% 100 reviews
Adelphi Guesthouse
45.87 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 36 reviews
Anchor Guesthouse
79.78 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 25 reviews
Globetrotters Hostel
17.28 USD

Hostel 83.8% 275 reviews
Avondale Guesthouse
35.01 USD

Hostel 70.5% 88 reviews
The Holyhead
24.93 USD

Hostel 74.7% 67 reviews
Amberley Guesthouse
72.46 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.1%

Overall Rating

949 out of 1069 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Abraham House'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
89.6%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 750 of 1022 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 29 | 30   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Delicious breakfast, simple but more than enough to get you started on your day. Very helpful staff.

Disliked: Too many doors! We had to go thru nine different doors together to our room. It was like a maze.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice large kitchen/dining area which is great for big groups Breakfast was very good for the money Great location, right near the bus stop and only 10 mins from the city centre

Disliked: Shower wasn't always warm- think you had to get in there early!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

05 January 2014

Liked: It was close to the city centre. No problems with the location.

Disliked: See the above comments.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alfred Joyner

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 January 2014 Alfred would recommend this property

Liked: - En-suite facilities - Excellent location near centre of town, but also by bus route to airport - Clean

Disliked: - Toilet kept running noisily

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a lovely experience in a female only dorm. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the private bathroom was clean and had hot water and provided shampoo. The bed was comfortable and the room well-heated. Ultimately a cozy stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Wright

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2013 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the female room, the hot showers (not push button), quiet sleeping area and location. AWESOME breakfast.

Disliked: Having to pay extra for lockers and for internet. Wifi was good but the common room with pay computers was noisy so I went to an Internet cafe.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Emma Spencer

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2013

Liked: The room was nice and clean

Disliked: The staff provided the worst service I have had in a long time. Unfriendly, disinterested and just quite rude. I wouldn't stay here again and I don't have high standards I just hate bad customer service.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Kaelin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and on a quieter street within easy walking distance of the main sights.

Disliked: No lockers in the rooms; you had to pay to use lockers in a separate room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Terri Shaw

Alone

Business / conference

13 December 2013 Terri would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Dublin bus station and O'Connell Street. Lovely warm showers, and the hostel and room were secure. Good value for money. Nice kitchen area with plenty of choice for breakfast.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARIA RAKKA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

09 December 2013 MARIA would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, clean rooms, breakfast for free and very close to the city center!

Disliked: Nothing in particular!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast and bathroom in every room!

Disliked: You have to give the key back everytime yo leave the hostel and get it back if you show a security receipt what you got during check in. This might be a good a idea but sometimes the stuff just give you the wrong key or doesnt look exactly on your receipt. The point is I really didn't feel safe if nearly everyone could get a key to my room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel staff was nice and helpful, the location was perfect and the facilities were all in good shape and clean.

Disliked: The breakfast offered with the stay was abysmal.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, safety help yourself breakfast, good value.

Disliked: Extra charge for a towel seemed petty, just put rate up one euro? No mention when booking of that & taking dirty linen down. That was all fine for the cheap rate but needs specifying unless I missed it ?

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sinead White

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

22 November 2013 Sinead would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap and conveniant. Its location is great as it's just in the city and close to everything. he breakfast was also great too.

Disliked: it could be cleaner and there is no form of entertainment in the rooms.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ciara Mc Entee

Alone

Business / conference

22 November 2013 Ciara would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great place for what i needed. I had to catch an early flight at dublin airport. The airlink stops just outside. Rooms are spacious even with 12beds.

Disliked: Not many plugs in the room to charge phones etc

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nick Curtis-Botting

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2013 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: location and quality of the buffet breakfast

Disliked: Noise from other guests during the night

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: WAS PRETTY CLEAN

Disliked: NOTHING

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bang for your buck. Can't complain. Right near Busaras central bus station.

Disliked: having to leave the key at the desk every time you left. but I paid 12 euro, so I'm not going to fuss over that.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013

Liked: Reasonably convenient to central Dublin.

Disliked: Spotty wifi in actual rooms; no electrical outlets in rooms - one has to charge up in the common areas; leaking faucet in bathroom never assessed; very squeaky doors and beds; worst shower I have ever used anywhere. This shower was tiny, and the water went from normal to scalding hot to frigid and back with no warning and no real means of control. The staff seemed indifferent at best.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viktoriya Nedelcheva

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 October 2013 Viktoriya would recommend this property

Liked: I love it!!!

Disliked: none

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gail Dunlop

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2013 Gail would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal location clean and tidy and great help yourself breakfast

Disliked: Gail left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Elisa Biagini

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 October 2013 Elisa would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: I not could pay whit credit card

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jennifer Wehrmeyer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi, hot showers, amazing breakfast, good location by bus station, very cheap, good company, free tea/coffee

Disliked: nothing to dislike - good hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vicky Jootun

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 October 2013 Vicky would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very clean and staff is very nice at the reception,they always give you more information.I will come back again

Disliked: There were nothing that you can dislike..


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels