We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Abrahams Hostel

Hostel | 82-83 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 1

80.7% Overall Rating

991 out of 1119 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2015)

Annamaria Vesnaver thinks…

"The staff was very friendly and helpful, always ready to help. Besides the staff was always in a good mood. I felt very safe inside my private room. That's great when you travel alone with two…"

Read all Abrahams Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups of 10 or more. Abraham Hostel is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

The Glen Guest House
51.80 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 50 reviews
Maple Hotel
34.66 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.8% 100 reviews
Adelphi Guesthouse
95.04 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 36 reviews
Anchor Guesthouse
67.08 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 25 reviews
Globetrotters Hostel
33.54 USD

Hostel 80.8% 288 reviews
Avondale Guesthouse
33.16 USD

Hostel 70.7% 94 reviews
The Holyhead
24.60 USD

Hostel 76.3% 72 reviews
My Place Dublin Hostel
11.18 USD

Hostel 75.7% 878 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.7%

Overall Rating

991 out of 1119 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Abrahams Hostel'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
84.0%
Value
81.6%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 769 of 1069 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, great location. If you are a budget traveler, seek no more.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: meeting people, breakfast, staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

erika karenke

09 May 2010 erika would recommend this property

Liked: all the time i feel good in abraham house,very kindly. koennte ich in deutsch mehr schreiben,doch english ist nicht so gut.vielen,vielen dank.erika karenke

Disliked: erika left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: OK!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Burton

06 May 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for two nights and the staff were very friendly and helpful with transport links and other information. Room was nice and clean and perfect for a hostel stay. The Breakfast in the morning is very good and the value for money would be hard to beat. Very near to the shops and attractions... The bus from the airport goes directly outside the hostel (2e 20) I would def recommend anyone looking for a Hostel to stay here!! Robert

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ken lee lau

01 May 2010 ken lee would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staffs and good breakfast

Disliked: ken lee left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were great helping us with info about flight delays because of volcano ash. They were very helpful by giving advices where to go and whats the best way to get there, what to see in Dublin and around, and how to get cheaper deals. Location is great, main bus and train station are 5 min walk from there, city centar less then 10, bus station for bus that goes to airport is just across the street. If I'll ever come back in Dublin I'll definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

myles stack

28 April 2010 myles would recommend this property

Liked: great value friendly staff great breakfast best in dublin at the price

Disliked: myles left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I've ever been to!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ivana Blazevic

24 April 2010 Ivana would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very kind and very helpful!!!! This is great place to stay in while you're in Dublin... I definitely recommend it to everyone!!The best hostel in Europe!!! :-)

Disliked: Ivana left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, clean rooms and bathrooms, friendly staff and nice location, would recommend this place to backpackers!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the center, staff very aware for giving information. Nice stay, realy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were warmly received and felt immediately welcome. During the next day I lost my entering ticket and although the security check was thorough I was again helped. The evening we were helped again when one of the staff members booked a taxi for us to go to the airport. The breakfast was amazing. thank you for all your friendliness. It was appreciated. My only concern is that you don't make it clear enough that once you paid a deposit that you lost it if you change from 4 to 2 nights. I lost £11.50 because of that. I was helped and supported to change the 4 nights to 2 nights but it is only when I came back to London that for the first time I saw that I lost £11.50 nowhere did anybody even warned me or informed me about the loss.. I am not happy about that. Please adjust your policy to clarify that because nowhere have I seen any info surrounding that which states that I will loose my deposit if I change from more nights to less nights. I still ended up staying there. I am dissapointed in that..Thank youtErsia Louw

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andreas Hampel

12 April 2010 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel, with friendly and helpful staff, plus very good breakfast!!!

Disliked: Andreas left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Georgi Belinski

11 April 2010

Liked: the rooms are from ww2...

Disliked: Georgi left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kaisa Vartio

11 April 2010 Kaisa would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel Breakfast I have ever eaten. It was also clean. Of course it might be because I stayed in 6 bed female dorm where was only 3 people. So it worked.

Disliked: Kaisa left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Noorussaadah Haji Abdul Rani

11 April 2010 Noorussaadah would recommend this property

Liked: comfy bed.

Disliked: Noorussaadah left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the price but wasn't too keen on the 1 toilet/shower to 10 people system and the fact that the toilet/shower was in the bedroom made it even worse.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the hostel is located very central and u have only a short way into the city centre of Dublin!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: AWESOME! I loved it. Especially, they have great breakfast, more than enough! you'll enjoy it. Negative point will be cleanliness of kitchen and common area, but that's about it. Stayed in another hostel in Dublin after this, but this hostel was much better. Good place to meet nice and friendly travelers, too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very helpful with directions and places to go and the breakfast gave us necessary energy for sightseeing. Our room was clean and large and we didnt have any complaints about the attached bathroom. I would absolutely recommend this hostel - AWESOME value for the money in a very convenient location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Philipp Landgraf

07 April 2010 Philipp would recommend this property

Liked: the mattresses are extraordinarily comfortable. The kitchen is quite small and the eating area confusing yet a great place to meet new people. The restrooms were average or less, the reception area on the other hand is great.

Disliked: Philipp left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 April 2010

Liked: The location was nice. That was pretty much the best part of staying at this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 April 2010

Liked: Vending Machines....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels