HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Abraham House

Hostel | 82-83 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 1

85.9% Overall Rating

869 out of 977 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

"For the price that I paid, the quality of the hostel far exceeded my expectations. There was hot water. Breakfast was simple but good. The eating area was clean. It was safe; nothing was stolen even though I stayed with…"

Read all Abraham House reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups over 10 people Abraham House is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

The Glen Guest House
41.03 USD

Guesthouse 82.4% 48 reviews
Maple Hotel
31.82 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.8% 100 reviews
Adelphi Guesthouse
33.89 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 35 reviews
Anchor Guesthouse
83.00 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 25 reviews
Globetrotters Hostel
16.60 USD

Hostel 85.4% 256 reviews
Avondale Guesthouse
25.36 USD

Hostel 72.0% 85 reviews
The Holyhead
20.75 USD

Hostel 77.8% 61 reviews
Amberley Guesthouse
54.64 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.9%

Overall Rating

869 out of 977 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Abraham House'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
89.6%
Value
89.6%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 693 of 931 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marco Zeni

01 September 2009 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is incredibly close to everything. Talbot Street is round the corner and you'll find any kind of store there. The hostel itself is clean, the rooms are big and the breakfast is very good: COFFEE, JUICE, TEA, TOASTS, CHOCOLATE SPREAD, JAM. I had read terrible comments about this hostel but I have come to think that those who posted them thought HOTEL and HOsTEL are synonyms. If you come to Dublin, stay here!

Disliked: Marco left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lusheng Zhang

28 August 2009 Lusheng would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind staff and useful free wifi.

Disliked: Lusheng left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tilman Kant

25 August 2009 Tilman would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and good location for little money. Breakfast is continental - this means just toast and jam + (instant-)coffee. Breakfast could really be better, anything else is ok.

Disliked: Tilman left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, although not the nicest accomodation. It was worth the money we paid

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mr Galer

21 August 2009 Mr would recommend this property

Liked: really good location rooms were clean and breakfast included in the price made it really great value for money. Staff were very helpful and we were able to book trips and tours from the reception desk.

Disliked: Mr left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, met expectations. Would happily stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to O'Connell Street

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was totally ok :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dustin Johnson

15 August 2009 Dustin would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay! We got excellent help from the staff. Thanks for everything!

Disliked: Dustin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, in a great location. I cannot mention how fantastic the staff were that we talked to. Would definitely stay here again. My only small and insignificant issue was about the breakfast. Some cereal or yoghurt would've been nice instead of just toast!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

sean sierakowski

13 August 2009 sean would recommend this property

Liked: big place so peak season watch for traffic jam in kitchen )also cos dublin so expensive). easy and cheap, and our 4 bed dorm was great with ensuite!

Disliked: sean left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jack Young

09 August 2009 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Good value, basic hostel. On a busy road but part of a very nice Georgian terrace. Less characterful inside though. Very helpful staff. No ovens in the kitchen and seemed to be a lack of bowls.

Disliked: Jack left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 August 2009

Liked: Really nice staff, good simple breakfast, the location probably wasnt the best though. Wi fi only available in the kitchen and not in rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Wilmot

06 August 2009 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very well located, and it is very safe and secure. The room was clean, although the decor could use some upgrading. It was reasonably quiet and I got a nice rest both nights. Overall I would stay here again.

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

suzanne moore

03 August 2009 suzanne would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff.exellent value for money.would stay there again!

Disliked: suzanne left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, good location. I would definitely recommend it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Carolyn ODonnell

31 July 2009

Liked: The main thing I liked about this hostel was the location. However, I stayed in a 4 bed room and was therefore not offered a locker, something that I did not appreciate. There were lockers, but the first guy who checked me in (I stayed there twice, as it was quite affordable) told me there were no lockers! The room I stayed in on the 1st floor was not good, as people were passing by all night and there is a heavy metal door that kept slamming- making it very hard to sleep! The 2nd time I stayed here I was up on the 6th floor, which was much better noise wise. My only complaints about that time: the room smelled strongly of mildew, and after I left my clothes smelled, also there was only 1 key for a 4 person room, so as I was the first person to go to bed I was woken up a few times in the night to let people in. I didn't appreciate that, as everyone should have a key to their hostel room.All in all I'd say Abraham house is an average hostel, mainly because the location is good. But I think next time I come to Dublin I'll try to find another hostel first.

Disliked: Carolyn left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tatiana Monassa de Souza

30 July 2009 Tatiana would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay! Comfortable, friendly and cosy. The only little annoying thing is that they only have one key per room, so you have to make arrangements with the people on your room regarding it. The kitchen closes at 10pm, which is a little bit early, but its facilities are really great and they also offer a nice breakfast!

Disliked: Tatiana left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazing, they were so helpful, and there was plenty of information on what to do in Dublin. It was clean, and the location to transportation and to sites (Temple Bar etc.) is great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: meeting other people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Michael Taddicken

26 July 2009 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was helpful, competent and flexible. The location was alright!

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: you get what you pay for, mattress was very hard and people are coming and going the whole night, not very environment friendly: only plastic drinking cups given out in the kitchen, ok for one night

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Very good value!! People were nice - the only negative was that we booked for a 4 bed ensuite and they put us in a 6 bed ensuite but otherwise great experience!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels