HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Abrahams Hostel

Hostel | 82-83 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 1

80.9% Overall Rating

966 out of 1092 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/09/2014)

Selvakumar Dhandapani thinks…

"almost everything..nice staffs, nice people,,,comfortable bed with nightlamp, plugpoints, even usb power plugs...very good location.."

Read all Abrahams Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups over 10 people Abraham Hostel is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

The Glen Guest House
37.32 USD

Guesthouse 81.8% 49 reviews
Maple Hotel
31.20 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.8% 100 reviews
Adelphi Guesthouse
49.97 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 36 reviews
Anchor Guesthouse
75.90 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 25 reviews
Globetrotters Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 82.9% 282 reviews
Avondale Guesthouse
24.87 USD

Hostel 70.4% 89 reviews
The Holyhead
20.56 USD

Hostel 75.2% 69 reviews
My Place Dublin Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 75.9% 854 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.9%

Overall Rating

966 out of 1092 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Abrahams Hostel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
80.8%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 757 of 1043 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were warmly received and felt immediately welcome. During the next day I lost my entering ticket and although the security check was thorough I was again helped. The evening we were helped again when one of the staff members booked a taxi for us to go to the airport. The breakfast was amazing. thank you for all your friendliness. It was appreciated. My only concern is that you don't make it clear enough that once you paid a deposit that you lost it if you change from 4 to 2 nights. I lost £11.50 because of that. I was helped and supported to change the 4 nights to 2 nights but it is only when I came back to London that for the first time I saw that I lost £11.50 nowhere did anybody even warned me or informed me about the loss.. I am not happy about that. Please adjust your policy to clarify that because nowhere have I seen any info surrounding that which states that I will loose my deposit if I change from more nights to less nights. I still ended up staying there. I am dissapointed in that..Thank youtErsia Louw

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andreas Hampel

12 April 2010 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel, with friendly and helpful staff, plus very good breakfast!!!

Disliked: Andreas left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Georgi Belinski

11 April 2010

Liked: the rooms are from ww2...

Disliked: Georgi left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kaisa Vartio

11 April 2010 Kaisa would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel Breakfast I have ever eaten. It was also clean. Of course it might be because I stayed in 6 bed female dorm where was only 3 people. So it worked.

Disliked: Kaisa left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Noorussaadah Haji Abdul Rani

11 April 2010 Noorussaadah would recommend this property

Liked: comfy bed.

Disliked: Noorussaadah left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the price but wasn't too keen on the 1 toilet/shower to 10 people system and the fact that the toilet/shower was in the bedroom made it even worse.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the hostel is located very central and u have only a short way into the city centre of Dublin!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: AWESOME! I loved it. Especially, they have great breakfast, more than enough! you'll enjoy it. Negative point will be cleanliness of kitchen and common area, but that's about it. Stayed in another hostel in Dublin after this, but this hostel was much better. Good place to meet nice and friendly travelers, too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very helpful with directions and places to go and the breakfast gave us necessary energy for sightseeing. Our room was clean and large and we didnt have any complaints about the attached bathroom. I would absolutely recommend this hostel - AWESOME value for the money in a very convenient location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Philipp Landgraf

07 April 2010 Philipp would recommend this property

Liked: the mattresses are extraordinarily comfortable. The kitchen is quite small and the eating area confusing yet a great place to meet new people. The restrooms were average or less, the reception area on the other hand is great.

Disliked: Philipp left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 April 2010

Liked: The location was nice. That was pretty much the best part of staying at this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 April 2010

Liked: Vending Machines....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corina Christos

05 April 2010 Corina would recommend this property

Liked: I couldn't ask for more from a hostel, excellent location, great staff, friendly atmosphere and it was very clean.

Disliked: Corina left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stephannie McHale

05 April 2010 Stephannie would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was great! Staff was very friendly and helped us figure out how to get to Cork from Dublin. The location was close to bars and restaraunts and there were two grocery stores right down the street. Would recommend to anyone stayin in Dublin.

Disliked: Stephannie left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very easy full information and 24hr reception

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SEONG LI

04 April 2010 SEONG would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: SEONG left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: BEST BREAKFAST! Although a bit confusing inside, hostel was very clean and the people were very friendly. Only downside was that internet costs 1 euro/15 mins if you don't have a laptop. Other than that, great experience!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was really great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ashling Suppan

27 March 2010 Ashling would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was really close to the bus station [Busaras] so that was great. Not a far walk from O'Connell Street, and Temple Bar is within walking distance if you're feeling ambitious. The staff were friendly and the kitchen was really nice! It's too bad I didn't have any food with me, it would've been wonderful. Overall nice place.

Disliked: Ashling left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Johanna Interian

26 March 2010 Johanna would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is definitely the best part of the Abraham hostel. they were sooo helpful anytime we asked them for advice about places to go or how to get somewhere. we were a big group, and immediately when we brought this to the attention of the lady at check-in she started making arrangements for us all to stay together, even tho some had not yet arrived. all of the employees were extremely nice and helpful and went out of their way for the travellers. The breakfast was simple but effective: cereals, yogurt, and toast. coffee, tea, and oj which tasted like tang. they had an assortment of spreads for the breads--PB, nutella, butter, and jam. they also have a full kitchen where you can cook meals later in the day.I DEFINITELY recommend this hostel. it is in a great spot and is a really good value. Dublin is also a great city to visit.

Disliked: Johanna left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i was there for 5 nights, it was loud but there were alot of large groups coming through, so not really anything to do with the hostel. it was clean enough. my room was quite warm at night, but it was a comfy bed with a clean toilet and shower. i would stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really easy to find and is really close to the bus station that takes you to and from the airport. It's also a short walk to city centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

18 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived close to midnight (I had emailed several days in advance to check this was ok). I asked 3 members of staff where the toliets were, having just been travelling for 7 hours. Not one of them had the intelligence to say the toilet was in the dorm so I went in circles around the hostel looking for a toilet. One member of staff wouldn't tell me where the toilet was unless I told him I lived in Derry rather than Londonderry - I don't expect sectarianism from staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was generally great! All the staff were super friendly (except this one guy who worked the night shift and didn't seem to know what was going on at all). Breakfast is provided, sheets are nice and clean, wireless in the lobby, hot showers, etc. I brought my own towel and it disappeared from my room -- I guess housekeeping took it -- and they just gave me one of their towels to keep! My only complaint is that our room was COLD. And it was on the bottom, bottom floor and a door to the outside right next to it was unlocked/open most of the time, which was a little sketchy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Implantation dans la villeQualité et propreté de la literie

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels