HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Abrahams Hostel Dublin Hostel

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 70%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 80%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.12USD

Important Information

groups must pay in full 4 weeks prior to arrival and that we take a security deposit for any groups of 10 or more.

Abraham Hostel is a tourist hostel, for short-term stays only. Hostel Management reserves the right to cancel or amend a booking for anti-social behaviour towards hostel staff and/or guests, or non-adherence to our terms and conditions.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 70%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 80%

Value 77%

Showing 11-20 of 137 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place, Staff is helpful, the location is close to everything, clean blankets and rooms, and baskets for your bags under the beds plus! 4 Pound pints next door!QUICK TIP! - To lock the basket under your bed youll need an extra long lock OR you can use a normal pad lock if you lift your mattress and lock the basket stopper to the bed frame.

Disliked: I don't think I have a complaint. Good place all around

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I really liked the locaiton, it is very central (close to Busaras and Connolly Station) and linked to Airlink and Aircoach, so it is easy to reach from the airport. Also the stuff was always super friendly and helpful.

Disliked: I didn't like that they don't offer many showers and toilets to share. Also in my opinion it isn't that clean. During the nights it is very loud because the doors only shut very loud and our room was located at a big street. Once I stayed there in a private room for two people which was in the back of the house so much quieter, so I would recommend to stay in this kind of room.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Was on a trip to Dublin and had 3 nights of stay in different hostels. This was the worst one of the 3. The showers were fine, hot water was readily available.

Disliked: The hostel was fully packed (probably because of match day) so it was really noisy. The wifi connection was zero in the rooms. Ventilation was poor and there was an insect flying around in the room. Sheets were a bit dusty. Breakfast was served late and we were really rushed because we had to go to the airport.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: beds had a charging area for plugs and usb.

Disliked: showers very dirty. poor atmosphere. no one likes the orange marmalade. next to alley so it was kind of loud at night. staff talks down to you - very rude. it's like a maze to get to your room. there are so many doors

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful, always ready to help. Besides the staff was always in a good mood. I felt very safe inside my private room. That's great when you travel alone with two children under age.The room was cleaner than many hotels I saw around Europe.

Disliked: Nothing to say about this.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It had convenient lockers for personal items.

Disliked: Very hot in the room. No air!!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Nice staff, clean hostel.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's location and easy going atmosphere.

Disliked: Some times the toasters and microwave failed at breakfast time

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good place

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: It os clean

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability